We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic Girl's Weekend” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lamb's Rest Inn

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Lamb's Rest Inn
Ranked #2 of 17 New Braunfels B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Corpus Christi, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Girl's Weekend”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2012

Seven of us spent the weekend here to celebrate a birthday among us girlfriends- and every one of us was taken away with the beauty of the site, the fabulously gracious hosts and the scrumptous breakfasts that had us asking for recipes. The location is private and quiet- overlooks the river and you can watch people float by. For those who need to stay out of the sun, there are areas to sit outside and not be in the sun. It was a magical weekend for us and I highly recommend this bed and breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jrothell, Innkeeper at Lamb's Rest Inn, responded to this review, 24 October 2012
Marie,

Thanks so much for your review and recommendation! Any time we can contribute to a "magical weekend" it makes us very happy. We're glad you and your girlfriends had such a good time with us - it's incredibly humbling. I'll be sure the whole staff sees your kind words. Thanks again!

Sincerely,
Judy Rothell
Innkeeper
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

91 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    81
    6
    1
    2
    1
See reviews for
11
55
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Braunfels, Texas
Level Contributor
71 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2012

This is the place, nice, clean, quiet, great breakfast, private. We stayed two nights here and enjoyed the pool, hottub, garden and river front pier. They made us feel really special.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheLyonsGroup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jrothell, Innkeeper at Lamb's Rest Inn, responded to this review, 24 October 2012
TheLyonsGroup,

Thank you very much for your review. I'll pass this review onto our staff, too. It's our mission to provide a comfortable, relaxing stay for all of our visitors. I'm glad you were able to enjoy a lot of our amenities, like the pool, hot tub and riverfront pier. Thanks again for giving us a shot - we're so happy you had a lovely time!

Best,
Judy Rothell
Innkeeper
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, TX
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2012

This will be our third time to stay at this amazing b&b tucked away on the river in Gruene, Texas. Not only are the gourmet breakfasts hands down, but the grounds and accommodations are the ultimate and worth every penny. The innkeepers are very professional and friendly to say the least and you just want to give them hug upon your departure. this will be our destination for many years to come for a quick getaway from the hustle and bustle of Houston.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank italybound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jrothell, Innkeeper at Lamb's Rest Inn, responded to this review, 24 October 2012
You're always welcome here! We're honored to be your escape from the hustle and bustle. George and I love to hear that; it's exactly the getaway we want to provide. It's especially nice to hear that you love the breakfasts. (The chocolate chip cookies aren't too bad for an afternoon snack, either!)

Thank you very much -- for your return visits, your kind words, and for taking the time to share your recommendation with fellow travelers! We can't say how much we appreciate it. Look forward to welcoming you back for years to come!

All the best,
Judy Rothell
Innkeeper
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2012

My husband and I just returned from an amazing weekend at Lamb's Rest Inn in Gruene. We love Gruene and have been there several times but this was our first visit to Lamb's Rest. I can't wait to return! George & Judy are wonderful hosts. The breakfast both mornings was delicious. We stayed in Quillys Antiques and it was perfect. We had our own porch that looked out on their beautiful gardens and the Guadalupe river. There is also a porch down at the river where we relaxed and enjoyed a glass of wine. Unfortunately we weren't there long enough to enjoy their pool or hot tub but they both looked wonderful. There are only 6 rooms here so it is small, quiet and peaceful. We met the other guests at breakfast each morning but otherwise I felt like we were the only people there. Our room was very clean, newly decorated, and the bed was very comfortable. I selected this room because I loved the single bed window seat. It was a wonderful spot for reading and napping on Sunday afternoon. We have stayed in many bed and breakfasts and this is at the top of my list. It is a wonderful place for couples or for girls trips. We hope to get several couples together soon and visit as a group. I also plan to return with my daughter next month. If you have never been to Gruene I highly recommend it. We floated the river, saw Michael Martin Murphy at the Gruene Dance Hall, enjoyed fantastic restaurants, visited cute shops and enjoyed being away for our busy lives.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KEBDallas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Innkeeper at Lamb's Rest Inn, responded to this review, 28 June 2012
Thank you so much for your review! I'll make sure George sees this, as well. It was lovely having you and your husband here with us for a weekend. It makes us very happy to read positive reviews like yours. We want all of our guests to be comfortable and welcome. It sounds like you got quite a bit done during your brief stay, although you'll have to try our pool and hot tub next time! I'm personally glad you called out our single bed window seat. I really like that we have those too. You're absolutely right - they're great for getting some reading or snoozing done.

Thank you again for your great review and recommendation. We really appreciate it. We look forward to seeing you again and meeting your daughter next month!

Best,
Judy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
37 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2012

Stayed in the Mulberry room. Had a small sun room that our college student daughter stayed in. Everything is beautifully decorated and the beds are the most comfortable I have slept in. Very quiet area but close to the action in Gruene, Wimberley and New Braunfels. Right on the Guadalupe River. Great views , decks, landscaping. Very peaceful. breakfast on week end was very good. Didn 't like waiting on other guests.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelladybug14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jrothell, Innkeeper at Lamb's Rest Inn, responded to this review, 9 May 2012
Thank you for your review, Debbie. It was our pleasure to host you and your family back in March. I'm glad to hear you had a peaceful stay and enjoyed the Mulberry room, especially the cozy beds! We truly appreciate you taking the time to recommend our inn. The next time you need a getaway, we would love to welcome you back to the hill country!

All the best,
Judy Rothell
Innkeeper
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Braunfels hotels
5.7 km away
Courtyard by Marriott New Braunfels River Village
4.4 km away
Hilton Garden Inn New Braunfels
Hilton Garden Inn New Braunfels
#1 of 31 in New Braunfels
4.0 of 5 bubbles 476 reviews
2.2 km away
Gruene Outpost River Lodge
Gruene Outpost River Lodge
#23 of 31 in New Braunfels
3.0 of 5 bubbles 105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 km away
Wingate by Wyndham New Braunfels
Wingate by Wyndham New Braunfels
#10 of 31 in New Braunfels
3.5 of 5 bubbles 615 reviews
1.1 km away
Gruene Mansion Inn Bed & Breakfast
1.6 km away
Gruene River Inn
Gruene River Inn
#5 of 17 in New Braunfels
4.0 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lamb's Rest Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lamb's Rest Inn

Property: Lamb's Rest Inn
Address: 1385 Edwards Blvd., New Braunfels, TX 78132
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > New Braunfels
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in New Braunfels
Price range (per night): ₹ 10,406 - ₹ 15,510
Hotel Class:3 star — Lamb's Rest Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience warm Texas hospitality in this charming and romantic inn on the Guadalupe River in the heart of the Texas hill country. The Lamb's Rest Inn offers distinctive bed and breakfast accommodations, located less than a mile from historic Gruene. The lush gardens, fountains, pool and hot tub provide several outdoor settings for a quiet respite. Seven uniquely decorated guest rooms feature down comforters, luxurious linens and robes, TVs, wireless internet, private baths some with spa tubs, fireplaces, Keurig coffee, signature soaps and shampoo. Guests enjoy a a delicious full gourmet breakfast every day of the week. Complimentary non-alcoholic beverages and award winning chocolate chip cookies are available daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Lamb's Rest Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing