We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Excellent Martinis” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mozie's Bar & Grill

Mozie's Bar & Grill
Ranked #8 of 260 Restaurants in New Braunfels
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Local cuisine, Cheap Eats, Bar Scene
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
38 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Excellent Martinis”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2012

We visited Mozie's because it was recommended to us by friends who enjoyed their variety of martinis and beers. I had the Godiva Chocolate martini which was absolutely wonderful. My husband tried some different beers which he enjoyed also. Warm, cozy atmosphere.

  • Visited December 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank curly68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

291 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    132
    120
    28
    9
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Braunfels, Texas
Level Contributor
67 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“nice little bar with surprisingly great food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 December 2011

Right across the street from Gruene Hall. Full bar with great food. Quick in and out for anyone visiting Historic Gruene!

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank Hillcountryhayride
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Braunfels, Texas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Sliders”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2011

They have the best sliders around and their Shiner Bock battered onion rings are amazing. My wife had the Rueben and really enjoyed it. We went for lunch this past week was not overcrowded or noisey but I could see being long and narrow it could be very noisy on a Friday night.

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank bckelso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
texas
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Very Good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2011

We have eaten here a few time and got something different each time and the food was great. My husband got a drink from the bar and they aren't stingy with the alcohol. Service was good. Will eat here again

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank aymac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“yum”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2011

We had drinks and apps here. The staff was very friendly and made the drinks we asked for even tho they hadnt made them beffore! They turned out great! the nachos were cheesy and hot.Very good! And it was wonderfully cool in there. We went in June.

Visited June 2011
Helpful?
Thank Nancy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mozie's Bar & Grill also viewed

 

Been to Mozie's Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing