We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (73)
Filter reviews
73 results
Traveller rating
26
11
8
5
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
26
11
8
5
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful campground the mph speed limit guadalupe river winter texans i'm guessing rv park campers restrooms profanity blast bands deer
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 73 reviews
Reviewed 14 September 2016

I loves to go there because of The Devil's Playground. We all laid back on the low water at the side of the Guadalupe River and watched all the tuber floated by tubing.. We never regret to go there, not at all.. We defineltiy will go there again in Summer of 2017!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Albert A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

Campgrounds seemed a bit crowded. We were not impressed with the fact you had to pay for a shower. If you visit this campground you better be on your best behavior. I would more tHan likely not visit this property again. Cell reception is horrible as well. The dances at night were a plus though

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
Thank bmcwhort
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2016

We stayed at the Lazy L & L for 2 nights ( 7/8/16 and 7/9/16 ) and had a pretty good experience there. We booked this last minute and were in the LL2 part. A bit of an inconvenience, but beggars can't be choosey. LL2 is about a 1/4 mile up stream from the main camp where everything is ( restrooms, store, tube rentals, and entertainment ) LL2 had 4 port-o-cans for restrooms with no toilet paper. Make sure you bring your own. After looking at the other campsites, I think this is the best location on the river. The other campsites that we passed by were not very impressive. This is our second time here and would stay here again in the future.

Stayed: July 2016
Thank wag1020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2016

We were invited by friends to bring our RV and camp for a week here at L&L for the week after Father's Day. This was our first time here, but our friends have stayed here multiple times over the years. We really enjoyed ourselves, even though we didn't get to float the river until the end of our week. The river was too high due to the dam being open. The grounds were very nice and clean. Every morning someone was coming by to empty trash cans and the staff we encountered were super nice. We were in a cul-de-sac of sorts so we had that part to ourselves because there were so many of us. I thought the campground was quiet and not too rowdy, though when the weekend approached more people were coming in. We left that Saturday morning and the campground was completely full. The store at the entrance has everything you need in case you forget something, which is always the case. The only thing I would recommend is maybe putting in a pool. We were there all week unable to get on the river. It would have been great to have a pool to cool off in. Other than that suggestion, it was a really nice campground.

Room Tip: This is an RV park...most of the views were nice as far as I could tell
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank leigh1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2016 via mobile

We stay at the Lazy L and L every Father's Day weekend it is always very clean and well managed. We stay in our rv on the backside of the property right next to the river. It is a awesome place to stay! They have a store, tubes for floating the river and a shuttle service. I would highly recommend this park!

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
Thank John J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews