We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 129
US$ 101
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Inn & Suites(New Braunfels)(Great Value!)
US$ 95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites(New Braunfels)(Great Value!)
US$ 105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard by Marriott New Braunfels River Village(New Braunfels)(Great Value!)
US$ 168
US$ 147
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 188/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Best Western Inn & Suites(New Braunfels)(Great Value!)
US$ 129
US$ 119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Candlewood Suites New Braunfels(New Braunfels)(Great Value!)
US$ 115
US$ 110
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (329)
Filter reviews
331 results
Traveller rating
55
79
91
52
54
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
55
79
91
52
54
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvalue pricedstay there againthe sofa bedworked greatoff the highwayenjoyed our staysan marcoscomal riverdryeraustin
Filter
Updating list...
306 - 311 of 331 reviews
Reviewed 29 August 2011

I stayed at this hotel recently with two friends. For starters, when I called to confirm the day before that I had a reservation the front desk clerk who answered the phone was very rude. I asked if he had a reservation under my last name and he immediately said yes without even checking the system because I then continued to ask what is the first name on the reservation just to be on the safe side. He then had to actually look me up in the system and made it very clear that he was not happy about it. I asked if I could have a late check-in and the man said their hotel does not do that for people. I decided to overlook this rudeness and still give the hotel a chance, when I got there the next day the woman working the front desk was sitting on the computer on facebook (both times that I went to the desk). Our room was even worse. There was a used band-aid stuck on the bathroom door, it smelt terrible in the room, and we then discovered a wet used towel inside the made bed, along with a dirty sock (which neither belonged to any of us). This makes it very obvious that the cleaning service did not even bother doing the proper routine or even change the sheets on the bed. I was completely disgusted and would not recommend this hotel for anyone, it was no where worth the $100.00 I paid for it.

Room Tip: There are no best rooms here. They are all the same.
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jamie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marisa h, General Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham New Braunfels, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2013

We sincerely apologize for your inconvenience. We hold our staff to the highest standards and it is our policy to treat every guests with respect and in a professional, courteous, manner. Thank you for your feedback as it will help us improve.


Sincerely,

Days Inn
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2011

For us a Schlitterbahn area crash pad, easy 10 minute drive to water park and just off I-35. First room had broken frig temp knob and leaking toilet wax ring with sloppy gray caulk job; after some prodding we got a better room with working utilities, sofa bed, and microwave as upgrade. Breakfast bar room was too small for guest population, overflowed in to lobby, so we took food back to room. WiFi service excellent, but small outdoor pool needed some improved sparkle. Adequate and well lit parking with no trash. No guest noise or security issues during stay (although some local rodeo club did put a flyer on our parked car - not cool). Beds were clean and comfortable.

Room Tip: Pre-paid through Hotels.com for decent rate
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AmbleOutdoors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CEGHotelsResponse, Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham New Braunfels, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2011

Thank your for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciated your comments and we will use them to improve our service to the guest. We will be passing these comments on to our staff. we strive to have a safe, clean, and comfortable hotel.

The Days Inn New Braunfels is located in the heart of historic New Braunfels, just 30 Miles north of San Antonio, Fiesta Texas, and Sea World. We offer free Hot Breakfast as well as Free High-Speed Internet, Business Center and complimentary USA Today Newspapers. Relax by our sparkling Outdoor Pool And Hot Tub, or visit the famous Schlitterbahn Water Park located just 2 Miles from the hotel.

We hope to have you again as our guest. Thanks again for your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2011

Good: The parking was great, love that you have access from the parking lot to the rooms. Breakfast buffett was great and the price was excellent. The fridges in the room and space in the rooms was great!
Bad: The decor is 1980. The beds were horrid as were the sheets and blankets. The bathroom was bad, needs repainting and new tubs and sinks. The carpet was completely nasty and needs to be changed out as do the beds. The pool fence needs to be repaired (a car smashed into it) and the hot tub was inoperable.
But hey, for the price, well, its up to you.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank txan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CEGHotelsResponse, Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham New Braunfels, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2011

Thanks for taking the time to provide us with a review of our hotel. Thank you for telling us your concerns. We will be working to correct these issues. We strive to provide all our guests with a safe, clean, and comfortable hotel. Your comments will help us improve on that.

We hope that you will consider us again on your next visit to the area. Thanks again for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2011

We stayed here for our trip to Schliterbahn. It was 6 minutes away. The staff were friendly. The breakfast was good. The room was nice and cold for us. The room was really nice and had a fridge. The pool was small but perfect for an evening swim with the kids. I give this hotel 5 stars. We only paid 63 dollars a night. I would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: No pets, No smoking. Great for the family.
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shortpinkflower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CEGHotelsResponse, Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham New Braunfels, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2011

Thank you for the review of our hotel. We strive to provide all of our guests with a great experience. Your comments help us do just that.

The Days Inn New Braunfels is located in the heart of historic New Braunfels, just 30 Miles north of San Antonio, Fiesta Texas, and Sea World. We offer free Hot Breakfast as well as Free High-Speed Internet, Business Center and complimentary USA Today Newspapers. Relax by our sparkling Outdoor Pool And Hot Tub, or visit the famous Schlitterbahn Water Park located just 2 Miles from the hotel.

We hope that you will stay with us again on you next visit to the area!!! Thanks again for your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2011

We had a group of 30 of us going, and had our rooms booked at a group discount. Two rooms had to cancel, so the manager canceled all our rooms, even though they were held with seperate cards. When we got there we all had to pay the "rack" rates..."normal rates"!!! Even though he messed up, he refused to even work with us!! The woman who works there is great..btw!!! And we all had been outside hanging out with our group after going to the river for two nights straight. We were on the end of the motel, and all our rooms were at least the 6 to 8 rooms from where we were, (and we were not loud, just talking) but the last night we were told we could not be outside our rooms, he even said he would call the cops....needless to say the cops did show up, but for another reason. The cops even asked if we were having fun!! As far as the rooms, not that great really....I walked in at 2am to see a giant roach on my 15 year olds forhead and another dead one in the bathroom. The pillows were like a towel folded over twice, with no extra pillows in the room. Pool closed at 930pm during the weekend.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kmcDallas_Texas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CEGHotelsResponse, Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham New Braunfels, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2011

Thank your for taking the time to review our hotel. We apologize for your stay. We apologize for our staff's behavior. We are addressing your concerns.

We hope that you will reconsider us if you come to the New Braunfels area again. Our goal is to provide a safe clean and comfortable place to stay. Your comments will help us improve our service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews