We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food is Fantastic!”

Erick's Mexican Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 35 Restaurants in Navasota
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Reviewed 23 September 2017 via mobile

#1 Mexican restaurant in Navasota! Get the fajitas and enchilada verdes! Great customer service! Salsa is very flavorful ! Atmosphere not fancy but clean and food is out of this world!

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank Ava B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (77)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 21 of 77 reviews

Reviewed 17 September 2017 via mobile

My wife and I were looking for a simple place outside of the hustle of College Station. We heard about Erick's and took the short drive to Navasota.

It's a simple establishment that is quiet and serves great food with lots of variety. We split the chick fried avocado plate and it was plenty for the both of us since we had the complimentary chips and salsa. Their tortilla soup included with the plate was the best I have every tried.

We took our time and enjoyed their house margaritas. They were also very good.

Again simple place, great food and drink, and quiet enough to have a conversation. These are characteristic I appreciate in a restaurant.

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank 263jasonb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017 via mobile

I was driving down highway and saw a sign for a Mexican restaurant. It was the first one I came to. As it turned out the one with the sign was on down the frontage road. Glad I made the mistake. Salsa was excellent. I had a steak fajita dish that was excellent. Place is not fancy but it was very good. I would stop there again. Staff was very nice as well.

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank AllOver1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017 via mobile

I eat at quite a few Mexican restaurants, don't let the casual appearance fool you, they have some great food. For starters, they have a fantastic chilled green salsa that comes with the chips. I have never seen a salsa like it and it was fantastic. I ordered the fajitas romanas which had mushrooms, sun dried tomatoes and a cream sauce. I got it with chicken and didn't finish the plate. $15.00 which was reasonable for a good meal. I would definitely eat here again.

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank WengerKS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017

Erick's takes Tex-Mex to a new level with a menu full of creative, delicious items. I tried the Tacos Erick. Two tacos stuffed with grilled chicken, sauteed with tomatoes, onions, mushrooms, cilantro, garlic and wine butter sauce. It was amazing, but not a lot of food for $12. The menu is full of creative items like that. The people working were friendly, and the atmosphere is laid back and unassuming. Even with the higher price, when I'm traveling through Navasota I will definitely stop at Erick's again.

Date of visit: January 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank TrueTexasTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Erick's Mexican Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing