We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hostess no show”
Review of Ihop

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Ihop
Get food delivered
Restaurant details
Reviewed 29 May 2021 via mobile

We thought we would try this ihop being has been 3 years since we ate at ihop thanks to the ihop in Sulphur Springs having very bad service. Anyway we walk in seeing a sign on door saying no groups over 6 which being a group of 3 no problem for us except stood at the hostess station waiting on someone to seat us which didn't happen after nearly 10 min watching a waitress takin a groups order watching us stand there then she disappeared into the kitchen and didn't come back out. We walked out may try again another day not sure if they was short handed or what it was.

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank PERSIS10T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (59)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 59 reviews

Reviewed 31 December 2020

I recently went to the IHOP for a late dinner in mt.pleasant by the time I arrived, I was seated and I had ordered.There was no problem for me that I wouldn't want to go back again. I regret that I did not leave a better tip.

Date of visit: September 2020
Thank Stecbhfvhk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2020 via mobile

We’ve eaten here several times and the Belgen Waffle Combo is Great!! The staff is friendly and helpful

Date of visit: August 2020
Thank Mike P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2020 via mobile

After a very long day on the road we stopped here to eat. The waittress had a friend there who had a child and the child stayed with waittress. But waittress was attentive. Food was good. Service was good and food served quickly. Bathroom was fairly clean. It appeared regular cleaning of the tables done and some tables were blocked off as per CDC recommendations.

Date of visit: June 2020
Thank ssd2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2020

30 minute wait with over half the tables empty. Just so short staffed.... Nearly as many left as stayed.

Hire some people.

Date of visit: March 2020
Thank brad9224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ihop also viewed

 
Mount Pleasant, TX
 

Been to Ihop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in India. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.