We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Torretta Lake Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Villas on the Lake(Montgomery)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,425)
Filter reviews
1,425 results
Traveller rating
477
367
265
181
135
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
477
367
265
181
135
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslazy riverwater parkpiano barlakeside restaurantlake conroeputt putt golfsplash padconference centertennis courtsadult poolclose to homepool sideliving areanice resortbreakfast buffetlake resortself parking
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,241 - 1,246 of 1,425 reviews
Reviewed 26 March 2012

Even though I was pretty disapointed that they only have one heated pool for the kids.... I still love this hotel. Staff goes out of their way to make your stay enjoyable- extremely friendly and accomodating. If you are going with children, wait till the weather has been warm for a while so you can use the other pool areas without freezing- great slides and toddler area.

Room Tip: Lake view (sun comes up on the Marina side) above the 6th floor
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ratherbeinhawaiinow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2012

It is a great place, the staff is very friendly (eventhough on saturday they were kind of understaff for the en of sprign break), the facilities are totally new. It was sorry that the toddlers' pool was closed, but anyway we stayed at the adults pool as it was heated.
The food is very good, not great, but very good: good value for the money. The rooms in the tower are very spacious and the bathroom is elegant and nice.
I'll come back when the water tempeture will let us all play in the lazy river and the kids pool.
BTW: the pianist in the lobby bar and the suhi there are really good too... while the little one was busy palying with the ipad.
Use your AAA discount... if you stay 2 nights, it will pay for the suscription.

Room Tip: any one in the tower is great... all seem to have a good view..
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Juan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2012

If you are looking to host a company retreat or other business function, you have come to the right place. La Torretta Lake Resort & Spa was by far one of the best facilities I have encountered locally and across the country. The amenities were first class and the staff second to none. All were courteous , friendly, and sincerely made you feel very welcome. The food provided for our company retreat was excellent. The variety was superb and there was something for everyone to choose; from those "counting points" or calories, to those who could enjoy hearty portions - everyone was pleased and well satisfied with the selections and quality.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mitch H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2012

This is a beautiful setting and a great property. The rooms are wonderful and the spa is outstanding.

The only thing that needs work is dining room organization. While friendly it lacked system and efficiency.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mikebaer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2012

I surprised my wife with a trip here on our anniversary. I booked the romantic rendezvous package that morning n the room was ready when we arrived early that afternoon. It had rained the entire morning so I had my concerns but the luxury tower suite with exclusive floor access n the staff's rose petals idea truly impressed my wife. The valet drove us over to the spa in the resort's cadillac escalade.the spa was a relaxing experience especially the showers in the locker room n the robes n chairs in the lounge were very relaxing. The dinner at the prime was great w/reasonable pricing. The other restaurant was under renovation. The champagne was delivered later that night as requested n the chocolate covered strawberries were delightful.the complimentary breakfast with the package was nice. That morning we got great pictures by the water n on the suite's private balcony. This was worth every penny spent n really out did the hyatt we stayed at the year before.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TrillaJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews