We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not good”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Midland
Ranked #32 of 45 Hotels in Midland
Roswell, New Mexico
Level Contributor
43 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Not good”
Reviewed 17 December 2011

The breakfast was not good . The waffle maker was dirty. There were no eggs and the juice machine was out of order. Then the maintenance man was throwing water out from painting around my pickup. The bathtub was in poor repair and there was not much hot water. Room was clean. House keeping just walked in without even saying who they were. It made me so angry I just left. Not a good experience.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NMWildfire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

178 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    20
    25
    37
    36
    60
See reviews for
38
19
20
91
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 9 December 2011

The only reason I stayed here was because the government paid for it. The place was filthy and in need of many repairs. Walking to my room I noticed five rooms being sprayed for insects; all the box springs and mattresses were being sprayed as well. Management couldn't get the bill right and there was no manager on site to resolve my issues. Bad experience; avoid at all cost.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adam3632
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Midland hotels

Abilene, Texas
Level Contributor
91 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2011

I've stayed here a number of times in the last few years (50+ nights) just out of necessity as the oil boom is making it impossible to get rooms in Midland-Odessa.

Many of the complaints registered previously are legit............

BUT --- yesterday's stay (11-17-11) showed marked improvement under the new mgmt.
- There is fresh paint inside and out, and the room was sparkling clean.
- Triple-sheeted bed.
- New flat screen with all the high-def channels (including the NFL channel - a real rarity !),
- Better internet (had been a problem).
- The bed even felt like it was a new mattress. I was amazed.

Also much friendlier faces with great attitudes at the front desk. In spite of being fully-booked, a request for a fridge produced a brand new one delivered (sticker still on it) in less than five minutes.

It is still an older LQ, not in the newest part of town - so I'll keep it at a 3 star, but I'll stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LoboTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2011

Went to Midland without a hotel reservation, finally got one at the La Quinta at about $150 a night. Hotels are scare because of the oil boom going on, so had few options. For the price, it was very disappointing. The motel was worn, needs refurbishing, but doubt that will happen during the current boom. Not really dirty, just old worn, and needing some maintenance. Would stay there again only if no other option or price more representative of value - i.e. was much lower.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Acme Tools
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pearland
1 review
Reviewed 10 August 2011

We went there for softball Nationals. We had 10 rooms booked. when we arrived they said they didn't have some of the rooms available. Was dirty, with flies in our rooms. towels looked like they were about 20 years old. the manager was very rude and told us if we didn't like we could leave. very poor customer service. One of the rooms had bed beds and the family had to leave and drive back and forth 45 minutes to be with the team.
Several of the staff was rude also. Terrible place. I have stayed in some Laquinta's and never experienced this. i was so glad to leave that place and never look back.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank barbara r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Midland hotels
6.1 km away
Mainstay Suites
Mainstay Suites
#17 of 45 in Midland
17 reviews
4.9 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Midland North
3.3 km away
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Wyndham Garden Midland
Wyndham Garden Midland
#31 of 45 in Midland
245 reviews
7.6 km away
Quality Suites
Quality Suites
#26 of 45 in Midland
63 reviews
4.9 km away
Candlewood Suites Midland SW
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Midland? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Midland

Property: La Quinta Inn Midland
Address: 4130 W Wall St, Midland, TX 79703-7718
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Midland
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 45 Hotels in Midland
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,652 - ₹ 6,526
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Midland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 146
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your La Quinta Inn Midland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Midland
Midland La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing