We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good, especially for the area”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Midland
Ranked #16 of 45 Hotels in Midland
Bakersfield, California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Good, especially for the area”
Reviewed 26 March 2012

It was hard to pay the rate for this hotel when it seemed to be pretty basic. However, the staff was wonderful, it was clean, breakfast was great, and the area seemed to have a lot of dives that would be scary to stay in so we were thankful to have this. I would stay here again. Very kid friendly and close to Starbucks and Walmart. No major traffic, bright lights, or things to keep you up at night.

Room Tip: Thier was a room right next to the main stairway. I would ask to not have that room or the one next...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ABRESWINT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

123 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    51
    34
    14
    12
    12
See reviews for
41
14
6
50
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2012

I stayed here for 2 weeks. Upon my arrival I received a very friendly greeting at the front desk. My room and bathroom were very clean. The room came with a small refrigerator, microwave and coffee maker. Housekeeping did a good job of cleaning although some days they did not arrive until 4:00 pm. Free breakfast was
ok. I would definitely stay here again. Also NO PETS ALLOWED! !!

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Superhornet6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rajpat78, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Midland, responded to this review, 16 March 2012
Thank you for staying with us, and I am glad you enjoyed your stay. I do apologize on housekeeper cleaning your room a bit late. We are trying to remedy this by hiring more qualified staff to join our team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2012

Nice, quiet hotel. Everything was clean and very quiet. The hotel is set back from the highway, so noise is not an issue. There is an older hotel next door, but the parking lots are seperated, no issues there. Breakfast was great- fresh fruit, cooked oatmeal, parfait, bacon, sausage, biscuits, gravy, etc. Overall a great stay!

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cryoking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rajpat78, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Midland, responded to this review, 16 March 2012
Thank you for staying with us, and I am glad you enjoyed your stay. I understand the selection of restaraunts is low, but Midland is growing right now. Hopefully in the near future more restaraunts will be available nearby the hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgetown, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
88 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 December 2011

Country Inns and Suites in Midland is located on I-20 on the south side of Midland. The location is convenient to the airport (only 15 minutes away) and also to Centurion and to Plains tank farms on the south east side of town. Restaurants and other amenities are scarce in the area but the hotel is nice enough and provides a nice hot breatfast and has coffee 24-hours per day. The Petroleum Museum is very close by but is not a particularly interesting attraction. Downtown Midland and the nicer part of town are on the north side and not along I-20.

Room Tip: All rooms seem pretty nice. The hotel is set back plenty far from I-20 so there is no noise problem...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DWoerner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmond, Oklahoma
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 December 2011

It is not a pet friendly hotel. Do not attempt to go there if you have pets.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank qwertykal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Midland hotels
1.9 km away
Mainstay Suites
Mainstay Suites
#18 of 45 in Midland
17 reviews
6.7 km away
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Midland
8.2 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Midland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Best Western Plus Midland Suites
6.5 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Midland
0.5 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#27 of 45 in Midland
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Midland? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Midland

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Midland
Address: 920 W Interstate 20, Midland, TX 79701-2001
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Midland
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 45 Hotels in Midland
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,812 - ₹ 9,622
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Midland 3*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are 2 miles from downtown off Interstate 20. We offer complimentary hot breakfast, free long distance calls, large fitness center, business center, and more!!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Midland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites
Country Hotel Midland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing