We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Probably the Best Choice in Midland” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Inn Midland

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Quality Inn Midland
Ranked #31 of 45 Hotels in Midland
Texas
Level Contributor
66 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Probably the Best Choice in Midland”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2011

We stayed here in late July and the review is easy: inexpensive and comfortable, but not much else. We had some very slight cleanliness issues (nothing major or gross) but the room was otherwise very comfortable and the service was great. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HermanSnerd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

54 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    10
    19
    10
    5
    10
See reviews for
12
10
7
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
410 reviews
117 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 304 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2011

My family and I stayed in the Comfort Inn on our way through Midland on vacation. We wanted a comfortable motel with spacious rooms and internet. This we got, in addition to some of the best hot breakfast food I have seen in any motel in the USA. We were assigned a room for people with physical disabilities, so we definitely got the space that we needed, and the WiFi was good, although a little slower than we would have liked. This motel is just down the road from the Permian Basin Petroleum Museum, and within walking distance of a few eating places (Cici's Pizza comes to mind). All in all we were happy with our experience, although it was not a cheap place to stay, at around $113 per night for a family of four.

Room Tip: If you book online, call the hotel ahead of time to get the room that you need
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OilRover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winston Salem, North Carolina
2 reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 December 2010

I stayed at this hotel based on the reviews for this and other local hotels. It was a little high in my price range $110 plus taxes but everything cheaper got horrible reviews. To start with the check in process was slow not because of the lady checking in the road construction crew ahead of me but because the 2 other people on duty did not even bother to help speed up the process with me or the construction crew. I am guessing watching tv was more important. When I finally got to my room it was dirty and falling apart. The popcorn ceiling was coming off, there was trash in the corners of the room, mold in the bathroom, it looked like coffee or soda had been poured into the sink and left to dry, dead bugs on the bed spread and while looking for a plug for my cell phone I made the mistake of looking behind the dresser and seeing a ton of trash behind it. It looked like the dresser had never been moved since the day it was put in place. The next morning the previously mentioned construction crew left at 5am, the reason I know this is due to being woke up by various doors slamming and people yelling up and down the halls. When I got up later, I was looking forward to a hot shower to wash the night away only to find there was no hot water. Why did I stay here you ask? It was late when I checked in so I didn't want to drive all over town looking for another hotel and I had a reservation so I didn't think I would be able to get a refund. Overall I would NOT stay here ever again and I doubt I would even recommend this hotel to my worst enemy.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank labfixer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Midland hotels

Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2010

The hotel is relatively new, very clean and great rooms. The beds are extremely comfortable. The staff there is great and very helpful! I have been to this hotel at least 4 times now and would recommend it to anyone staying in that area.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tami1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 December 2009

Best breakfast we've had in a hotel in long long time, the rooms were in great condition, and the best of all, the beds were amazing. Definitely coming back to this hotel on our way back home.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LonghornsAllTheWay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Midland hotels
0.2 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#24 of 45 in Midland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 24 reviews
1.7 km away
Mainstay Suites
Mainstay Suites
#17 of 45 in Midland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 11 reviews
0.2 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Midland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Candlewood Suites Midland SW
6.7 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Midland
6.9 km away
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Midland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Midland? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Midland

Property: Quality Inn Midland
Address: 902 Interstate 20 West, Midland, TX 79701 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Midland
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 45 Hotels in Midland
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,696 - ₹ 6,126
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Midland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Quality Inn Midland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Midland
Comfort Inn Midland
Midland Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing