We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not too bad”
Review of Super 8 Midland

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Super 8 Midland
Ranked #34 of 46 Hotels in Midland
Reviewed 15 June 2012

Was concerned after seeing what was available in the area and other reviews. This place was clean and the folks friendly. Seemed pricey for what we got, but the other places in the area were the same and not nearly as well represented. The smoking areas were right next to the non smoking ones, so the smell got intense at times. Lots of live-in workers that got a bit rambuncious at times, but over all, woould stay there again if was in the area. No bed bugs and reasonalby clean!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with cheaprooms.com
1  Thank terrip707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (85)
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Midland
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

75 - 79 of 85 reviews

Reviewed 25 May 2012

I don't know what the deal is with the first floor cleaning lady but she is RUDE. She acts like its my fault she cleans rooms...um, not my prob. And she doesn't even clean. My sheets are gross, my towels are stained, room is never vacuumed, and my coffee was replaced once in two weeks. Unfortunately my company could not get accomodations anywhere else due to the oil boom. So, I was stuck. I will never stay here on my own and suggest you don't either. The beds have no cushion just coils. If you can possibly help it don't stay here ever.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank misdgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2012

Picked this hotel for the fact it is close to the airport and it has a pool. Maybe the web page mentioned the fact that the pool is not open, but don't remember that. The check-in person said it wasn't the season yet.
The check-in woman was going off shift and was curt; I think it was the young man's first shift. He gave my room number verbally and there were people present and later on couldn't answer some basic questions we had.

Smoking rooms and nonsmoking rooms are on the same floor so the hallways were smelly. Our room was clean and we appreciated the microwave and fridge.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank draePDX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2011

Admittedly, we canceled a hotel room at the one-block-away Days Inn (it was HORRIBLE), so we were just happy to have a clean room where everything worked. The lighting was kind of weird (fluorescent overhead lighting on both sides of the wall; nothing dimmable nor subtle if one person wants to read and the other wants to sleep) but the microwave and fridge were new, clean, and quite handy. The overall style of the room was a bit strange; there was no tub, but the weird shower compartment was roomy, clean, and had hot water with good pressure. The bedding seemed old but clean - sheets were white and just fine, but the comforter and blanket beneath it had definitely been around the block a few times. Breakfast was mediocre, as most chain 'continental breakfasts' are. Eggo waffles and packaged muffins seemed to be the staples. Bright side: this place is MUCH quieter than some of the other local hotels; a few hall noises and parking lot noises were heard in the morning, but not a peep in the evening!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ellewlw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2011

I checked in on the night of 10-2-11. I waited at the counter for over 15 minutes before i decided to call the hotel because know one was at the counter. When i called the phone was just ringing off the hook for an additional 5minutes, still no one. I first thought something was going on so i should leave, and find another hotel to stay at, but it was to late and i had been driving all day plus i already had reservations here. So i walked down the hallway looking for an hotel repasentive, i made it half way down the hall and could hear loud moaning coming from one of the rooms, didn't think much of it cause its non of my business so i walked back to the desk. 5 minutes later the hotel Clark came walking out of the same room. I was in discussed. She then came to the counter and ask me have i been waiting long, i replied yes. Her name tag said Jennifer. She then checked me in, by that point i really didn't have too much to say, i just went to my room. Through out the night i could here alot of activity going on around the second floor, i even heard the girls next doors phones ringing and they would answer in call or out call 30minutes or an hour. I mean come on now what kind of place is this, from the desk clark coming out of a guest room to me being next door to a couple of hookers. After that i said the hell with it i left and drove to the next town and found a room in Odessa, Texas. I think this hotel should be under investigation by the local police for illegal activity and the owners or management should be fired!!!

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank oklasooner11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Midland hotels
7.5 km away
Plaza Inn Midland
Plaza Inn Midland
#29 of 46 in Midland
56 reviews
4.2 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites Midland
Sleep Inn & Suites Midland
#17 of 46 in Midland
78 reviews
5.4 km away
Mainstay Suites
Mainstay Suites
#20 of 46 in Midland
18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Midland
3.5 km away
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Midland
4.5 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Midland Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Midland? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Midland

Address: 3828 W Wall St, Midland, TX 79703-7712
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Midland
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 46 Hotels in Midland
Price Range: ₹ 5,206 - ₹ 9,046 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Midland 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Super 8 Midland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Midland Hotel Midland
Super Eight Midland
Midland Super Eight
Midland Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing