We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful stay, wish to have stayed longer!”
other travellers have booked this property
The Snug
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Snug
The Snug
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
50 reviews
The Snug
The Snug
Well Equipped Kitchen
The Kitchen
Comfortable Leather Sofa
Bedroom Area
King Size Bed
Dining Area
Shower Room
Luxury Shower Enclosure
Beautiful Stained Glass Window
Cosy Log Burner
The View
View From Our Croft
Some of Our Sheep
Northern Lights & shooting star taken from Kildonan October 2016
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Edinbane, Isle of Skye, The Hebrides, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 50 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Baba436
Hamburg, Germany
2 reviews
“Wonderful stay, wish to have stayed longer!”
Reviewed 15 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Kitchen: better than well equipped and better than we are used to comparing to other holiday flats. Bed: new with firm mattress. Bathroom: nice and clean as all parts of the house. Beautiful and practical furnishing. The space is optimal utilised given the square metres. Big parking area. Access road is a little bumpy. Stunning view. Very helpful and friendly hosts. Very friendly dog, two sheep next to the house and one or more very busy hen (lots of eggs were provided by Lisa). 2 Weeks were too short to explore this wonderful landscape.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daphne R
Spijkenisse, The Netherlands
1 review
“Beautiful location to explore Skye”
Reviewed 11 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

The Snug met our expectations. The cottage was well-equipped and romantic. A warm fire was burning at our arrival. So from the start it was already very snug. Lisa gave some useful tips about the best things to see on our visit on Skye. The bread, bacon and eggs were also a warm welcome.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Lisa gave us some useful tips of things to see on Skye
Liked least: Nothing comes to mind
Travelling group: Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jaredlutz...
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Best place for a honeymoon”
Reviewed 8 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

My wife and I spent our honeymoon at the Snug. Absolutely everything was perfect, the property is beautiful. There are sheep, horses, chickens on the property to entertain you and the owner, Lisa, could not be more helpful. The property is close to Portree for food/gas and is very close to any major hiking areas. The area made us want to move to Scotland. Recommend this 100%.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Macintosh...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Home from home”
Reviewed 13 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

This was our second stay at The Snug, and it won't be the last. The property is beautifull, and really does have all that you need. Lisa is a wonderful host, providing as much as you want in the way of recommendations for places to see and eat, maps and guide books, binoculars for wildlife spotting, and even fresh eggs from her hens!

It's the perfect location for seeing the island - equally close to Portree and Dunvegan, and we found it great as a base to go exploring from, as well as a great place to cozy up when the rain keeps you indoors.

It's the best self catering accommodation that my wife and I have stayed in. Just lovely.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Luxury touches and great location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracey D
Tamworth, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
241 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Beautiful in every way.”
Reviewed 9 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed in the snug and was not disappointed. Gorgeous snug, everything we needed. Beautifully decorated and very homely. Surroundings were out of this world, lovely views and local sheep and chickens were a delight. Would definitely recommend staying here and the location is great. Close enough to the Portree and in a lovely quiet location.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Going home
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing