We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,063)
Filter reviews
1,063 results
Traveller rating
712
267
60
17
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
712
267
60
17
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool party rain shower pool area half board lovely hotel fridge and microwave show cooking small hotel bed and breakfast walk in shower memory foam glass of bubbly huge bed breakfast is served courtesy room veronicas strip hotel gala
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 1,063 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My friend and I stayed for one week. When we arrived we were greeted by a friendly lady called Maria who gave us a glass of cava on arrival.
We were escorted to our room which was clean, spacious and modern. The shower was lovely. Only slightly negative points would be: there was no instructions on how to use the TV (it was all in Spanish which is what made it tricky) you have to pay 18 Euros to hire the safe for a week. I think this is very expensive for a 4 star hotel. But we felt it was a nessicity as we had read other reviews of money going missing.
There was always plenty of sun beds and the USB points next to the beds are a real bonus.
The food was really tasty and had a good selection for breakfast and dinner. We weren’t informed of specials so we had to ask frequently what they were and we weren’t informed of special offers for lunch. We did find that to eat lunch at the hotel it was over priced and not at the standard of the breakfast and dinner.
Unfortunately I did have a small amount of cash and a packed of cigarettes go missing from our room which I did not lock away - not thinking it would be taken! (Had to rate down one point due to this)
Location is great if you want to it to be quiet but be by all the hustle and bustle of the strip.
Most staff were very friendly.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Roxanna R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JulieZanatta, Director de Recepción at Vanilla Garden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Roxanne,

Thank you for sharing your review about you stay at Vanilla Garden Hotel**** trough TripAdvisor

I'm glad you appreciate the design and equipment of our rooms :) I'm sad to read that you had problem to use the Television as we have the first Channel with a resume of all the different channel we have in for every languages.

We always offer the safe on check-in time to avoid any misunderstanding. I'm really surprised you had money and cigarettes missing in your room but maybe it has something to do with the fact that you were entering people from outside (not registered as Vanilla Garden's guests) inside your room during several nights of your stay, when this is strictly prohibited, informed in the Directory of each room and has been highlighted again by myself two times during your stay.

I'm glad you had a nice stay overall, and I will make sure to send all your nice comments to our staff and management.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is a lovely little hotel! Just a 5 minute walk from Veronica’s and the seafront, 2 supermarkets across the road and a couple of bars if you don’t want to walk too far.
We were welcomed by Maria with a complimentary glass of Prosecco and an upgrade to a pool view room. The decor is bright and fresh, the staff are friendly and attentive and the food is excellent! It’s great that sunbeds can’t be reserved so everyone gets a chance to lay on the comfy, double loungers and you can follow the sun around the pool as half is in shade throughout the day. Will definitely be returning......

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tomsha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Lovely hotel, staff very helpful. We stayed half - board and the food had improved over last year. Room clean and comfortable, cleaned daily towels could do with replacing getting a bit worn. Apart from that would not consider staying anywhere else in Playa de las Americas, please pass on a thank you to all your staff for a relaxing and peaceful stay see you in 2020!

Room tip: room overlooking the pool
Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Heather W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Friendly staff and great location.
Spacious clean and modern room with lovely rain shower and sunny balcony. A couple of drawers would be nice and some different pillows - they seem to be either very hard or very floppy. But all in all a great room.
Public areas very clean and the gardens are lovely, as is the pool area. We had no problem getting sunbeds at any time of the day.
There are lots of steps, although there are also lifts and ramps available.
Food was generally good and some of it was excellent. Smoked salmon and Iberico ham available on breakfast and dinner buffets. Show cooking included lovely omelettes and pancakes in the morning and either fish or meat at night. Lunches in the pool bar were fresh and good portions at a good price.

Room tip: Room 126 has side views of the pool and Mount Tiede from the sunny balcony. it is on the same level as reception.
Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wrekinhavoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This was our first visit to vanilla garden, we couldn’t believe how modern it was, it was so perfect from cleanliness,food and staff was so welcoming nothing was to much trouble. We definitely be back again.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank merrymiller2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews