We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,063)
Filter reviews
1,063 results
Traveller rating
712
267
60
17
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
712
267
60
17
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool party rain shower pool area half board lovely hotel fridge and microwave show cooking small hotel bed and breakfast walk in shower memory foam glass of bubbly huge bed breakfast is served courtesy room veronicas strip hotel gala
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 1,063 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Lovely hotel, staff very helpful. We stayed half - board and the food had improved over last year. Room clean and comfortable, cleaned daily towels could do with replacing getting a bit worn. Apart from that would not consider staying anywhere else in Playa de las Americas, please pass on a thank you to all your staff for a relaxing and peaceful stay see you in 2020!

Room tip: room overlooking the pool
Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Heather W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Friendly staff and great location.
Spacious clean and modern room with lovely rain shower and sunny balcony. A couple of drawers would be nice and some different pillows - they seem to be either very hard or very floppy. But all in all a great room.
Public areas very clean and the gardens are lovely, as is the pool area. We had no problem getting sunbeds at any time of the day.
There are lots of steps, although there are also lifts and ramps available.
Food was generally good and some of it was excellent. Smoked salmon and Iberico ham available on breakfast and dinner buffets. Show cooking included lovely omelettes and pancakes in the morning and either fish or meat at night. Lunches in the pool bar were fresh and good portions at a good price.

Room tip: Room 126 has side views of the pool and Mount Tiede from the sunny balcony. it is on the same level as reception.
Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wrekinhavoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This was our first visit to vanilla garden, we couldn’t believe how modern it was, it was so perfect from cleanliness,food and staff was so welcoming nothing was to much trouble. We definitely be back again.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank merrymiller2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

walk of street,down some steps,nice little outside bar reception area. 3 storey high rooms run either side of garden area down to pool and dinning area...,standard room,just the job,but the suites,sound better...room clean and tidy, very good powerful shower,staff walk round with a smile on their face, breakfast fill your boots,its all there,very nice... it was my wife"s 60th birthday ,and got a good surprise for breakfast,with a cake with candles,and singing happy birthday... and later in the day,maria brought out a bottle wine,while we were sitting in the outside bar area....nice touch....

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank paul s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2019

This was our first trip to the Vanilla Garden, we stayed in the Junior suite Deluxe room, the hotel is very clean and well presented. Our room was stunning, the bed was comfortable and the outside space is really nice. We stayed half board and the food was excellent there is a bit in the restaurant that does show cooking at Breakfast and Dinner the normally have a fish or meat dish to cook fresh for you and there is a buffet area that has everything from salads, meats, fish, pasta etc there is something for everyone. We must mention the staff at the Vanilla Garden, every member of staff we met at the hotel was very friendly and helpful the staff are a credit to this hotel well done. This hotel is a hidden Oasis in the middle of the resort less than a 5 minute walk to the Beach, Shops and Bars but far enough out that you get no noise at this hotel.
Thank you to All the Staff at the Vanilla Garden for making our holiday most relaxing and enjoyable. 5***** Service Well Done we will return.

Room tip: Book a Suite with a Hot Tub
Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Gordonmc666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews