We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (53)
Filter reviews
53 results
Traveller rating
17
19
7
4
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
17
19
7
4
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews holiday lettings lovely gesture washing machine complex sun studio taxi fridge
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 53 reviews
Reviewed 30 April 2018

some apartments better than others overal a very pleasant place convenient for everything shops taxi bars food sun on the balcony depends on the apartment most everthing supplied only problem can be getting english channels on the tv if you want sport or horse racing as we do lovely quiet pool area

Date of stay: March 2018
4  Thank rozy1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

After booking our room through booking.com we arrived at room 916 which can only be described as a dirty, smelly mess! We complained at reception about the state of the room but unfortunately because it was booked privately there was nothing they could do after 3 nights out of our 9 night holiday when we couldn't take the filth any longer the lovely receptionist managed to get us another apartment (which we had to pay for) no thanks to booking.com or to the Polish owners! The pictures on the booking.com website were definitely not of the room which we were in! Absolute disgrace and will never use booking.com ever again!!

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Janet C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2018 via mobile

We arrived at property on 2/3/2018, as soon as we arrived we knew it was not what was advertised and a BIG MISTAKE

We communicated regarding the standards of The flat not being as advertised to the host and Airbnb. Neither got back to us on the day so had to pay for accommodation else were, As we were unable to stay in the accommodation due to the lack of hygiene and maintaince.

I have attached many pictures to show just how bad the standards are and that fact that you advertise it as refurbished is ludicrous.

1. Towels were stained, old and wet hung on the balcony.

2. Bedding was worn and smelt of damp.

3. Shower rail was hanging off the wall and so was the shower head. The shower curtain was also very dirty and smelt.

4. Kitchen window had never been cleaned and in bad state of repair.

5. Sofa was dirty with hand prints all along the front.
Dirt prints on most walls
Tv brackets hanging off

6. No hairdryer

7. No toilet roll

8.no WiFi

Shall I go on?

We had made contact with you on the day of arrival and then didn’t hear from you again. We contacted Airbnb immediately to ask for their support and they froze the payment to you but still not support. We have not been refunded any of our £530. It most definitely was not worth that much and was disgusting.

We understood that he may have lost 1/2 nights rental on this property so I believe the an amount just short of what we paid is fair to be refunded to me.

This matter was been esculated to Airbnb and ZOHEB (owner of property) with no succes. In fact the owner replied 4 days later with a very unprofessional reply.

I advise anyone to stay clear of this apartment in las Américas - El Dorado and be causious of Airbnb

Gareth Davies

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank GarethD533
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2018

Nice and quietet aparment near everything. If balcony door is open there comes some noise from street and nearby restaurants but when its close its quietet. Our apartment was on fourth floor (second up at street level) so there could be more noise at lower floors.

HiperDino market is opposite of el dorado and all PLDA area services are just walking distance. Siam Park and SiamMall are also at walking distance (10-15min) at apartment.

Staff was very helpful for all. Swimming pool we did not use, some says that water is freezing in winter.

wifi was cheap (10eur week) but did not working well..

Room tip: higher floors are more quiet
Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank petrim2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2017

The El Dorado Complex contains studio apartments of varying standards so important to view facilities and apartment location in the complex. In my view the best located studio’s for holiday makers was those over- looking the pool. Mentioning the pool area, bar & gardens they were very peaceful and well maintained. Plentiful sun beds but not the best type and some in need of repair.
The apartment we stayed in was 632. Basic holiday type of let that would not take too much to really improve. The local TV signal was ok but those through the satellite rarely worked. Strange no kettle in the room. We enjoyed our stay there as it was very convenient re supermarkets and walking to the front.

Date of stay: September 2017
1  Thank RobOwen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews