We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Paraiso Royal
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Playa de las Americas
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
Bungalows Barranco(Playa de las Americas)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Las Piramides(Playa de las Americas)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Apartamentos Oro Blanco(Playa de las Americas)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Coral California(Playa de las Americas)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Catalonia Oro Negro(Playa de las Americas)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Kn Aparthotel Columbus(Playa de las Americas)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Aparthotel Caledonia Park(Playa de las Americas)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Sol Tenerife(Playa de las Americas)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
HD Parque Cristobal Tenerife(Playa de las Americas)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (85)
Filter reviews
85 results
Traveller rating
33
17
11
10
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
33
17
11
10
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool barprivate apartmentminute walkdoor stepthe ground floorbars restaurantsself cateringgatedcomplexlaspropertiesnoisebalconytenerifeholidayloungerssun
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 85 reviews
Reviewed 5 June 2010

arrived late at night nobody there to get keys from after 2 hrs and several phone calls got code for a deposit box.had two goods days over weekend until staff came in to clean room and fix cooker they took bed clothes towels and part of cooker away and we did not see them for the last 4days of our holiday gave several guests warnings for untidy rooms and having a few drinks on thier baloncy(what do they think people do on holiday).in short go there do the cleaners job,dont drink, dont enjoj yourself, dodge the cockroaches then when you leave they will THINK you had a great holiday oh yes make sure and take your own toilet roll .now you are warned STAY WELL AWAY!

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jadNi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2010

My friend and I stayed at the Paraiso Royal for a week starting from 7th March this year. We had not stayed at this apartment before, but enjoyeed it from the first moment. It was nice and clean, spacy rooms, especially the bathroon, but also the other rooms. We felt we had out own flat, hardly met any other guests. The pool area was nice, although we did not stay there much. Lots of restaurants and shops near by. Jonas was very helpful and nice. We have already decided to go back next year.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Berit2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2010

The Complex:
Paraiso Royal is a reasonably small complex about 5 mins stroll from the centre of Las Americas. Most of the complex are apartments. It is very low rise (2 storey) and set in lots of greenery and bright flowers. Very pretty!

The Apartment:
We booked with travel republic and the room was as good even better than described online. Everything was really clean, not to modern, but definately not old stuff. The kitchen was new and the apartmen itself was not small at all! There were 2 beds which we pushed together and a reasonable size balcony which had table and chairs on. The ground floor terraces were huge though.
The shower was good the beds were comfy. The cleaners were efficient. Nothing was messed with in our room and nothing was taken, it felt really safe.

There was no noise that we could hear from strip...
The workers there were pleasant....
The pool was a nice size and allowed inflateables as it was not busy....
The pool bar food was nice and not over priced....

The gardens of the complex were really pretty and did not feel like a cheap holiday like some high rise complex's in las americas.

Across the road )literally 30 footsteps) is a supermarket which is pretty cheap for alcohol/cigerettes.
Also "The Anchor" Bar which has good deals for drinks and lovely cocktails.

The only thing i have marked down about these apartments is service - as it is NOT!! a hotel and the service is option- drinks etc... but we did not expect a hotel so this is fine.

Was told we could stay for the full day on last day as flight was not till night for just 19 euro... not bad at all!

Weather - great
Location - great
Apartment - great -
everything great!

I could go on holiday here with family, partner, group of young adults, children, old people.

Lovely place!

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank holidayreview23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2010

Paraiso Royal is not a luxury resort, but very good value for money, and excellent location. Bear in mind that most places you rent here are privately owned and rented, so the level of service and cleanliness you get depends on which apartment/owner you choose. Maybe half the apartments are lived in by permanent residents, so it is not as noisy and crowded as other holiday resorts. Pool is heated, pool bar has snacks, quiet within the resort, 5 minute walk to beach, large variety of bars, restaurants, shops and supermarkets just outside the gates. No need for a car. We personally stayed in studio apartment on the 1st floor, called Dragonfly Suite. Booked holiday-rentals.co.uk, property number 80498.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank fullish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2009

Have just came back today from this complex. I rented a private studio and it was exactly as decrived on the website. It is central to all the amintys in the resort and I would have no hesitation booking it again. Thank you to the 0wner of studio No 112. Not all taxi drivers know where it is so tell them they are about halfway down the street from the Columbas Apartments or just across the road from the Anchor Bar.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brom1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews