We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great apartment”
Review of Paraiso Royal

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Paraiso Royal
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great apartment”
Reviewed 13 June 2010

We stayed here for 7 days last week, upon arrival we checked in at the pool bar, we were shown to our appartment which was very nice and spotlessly clean. Overall the location is superb, tha ppartment was clean and the surroundings were very pretty.

The only downsides are that if you arrive after 5pm then we witnessed people having difficulty getting hold of keys, and, if you have families some rooms are directly over Leonardos bar which is very noisy until 2.00am.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank johnshar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

78 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    33
    16
    8
    9
    12
See reviews for
14
35
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
ni
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2010

arrived late at night nobody there to get keys from after 2 hrs and several phone calls got code for a deposit box.had two goods days over weekend until staff came in to clean room and fix cooker they took bed clothes towels and part of cooker away and we did not see them for the last 4days of our holiday gave several guests warnings for untidy rooms and having a few drinks on thier baloncy(what do they think people do on holiday).in short go there do the cleaners job,dont drink, dont enjoj yourself, dodge the cockroaches then when you leave they will THINK you had a great holiday oh yes make sure and take your own toilet roll .now you are warned STAY WELL AWAY!

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jadNi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Playa de las Americas hotels

Stavanger, Norway
Level Contributor
113 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2010

My friend and I stayed at the Paraiso Royal for a week starting from 7th March this year. We had not stayed at this apartment before, but enjoyeed it from the first moment. It was nice and clean, spacy rooms, especially the bathroon, but also the other rooms. We felt we had out own flat, hardly met any other guests. The pool area was nice, although we did not stay there much. Lots of restaurants and shops near by. Jonas was very helpful and nice. We have already decided to go back next year.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Berit2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lancashire
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2010

The Complex:
Paraiso Royal is a reasonably small complex about 5 mins stroll from the centre of Las Americas. Most of the complex are apartments. It is very low rise (2 storey) and set in lots of greenery and bright flowers. Very pretty!

The Apartment:
We booked with travel republic and the room was as good even better than described online. Everything was really clean, not to modern, but definately not old stuff. The kitchen was new and the apartmen itself was not small at all! There were 2 beds which we pushed together and a reasonable size balcony which had table and chairs on. The ground floor terraces were huge though.
The shower was good the beds were comfy. The cleaners were efficient. Nothing was messed with in our room and nothing was taken, it felt really safe.

There was no noise that we could hear from strip...
The workers there were pleasant....
The pool was a nice size and allowed inflateables as it was not busy....
The pool bar food was nice and not over priced....

The gardens of the complex were really pretty and did not feel like a cheap holiday like some high rise complex's in las americas.

Across the road )literally 30 footsteps) is a supermarket which is pretty cheap for alcohol/cigerettes.
Also "The Anchor" Bar which has good deals for drinks and lovely cocktails.

The only thing i have marked down about these apartments is service - as it is NOT!! a hotel and the service is option- drinks etc... but we did not expect a hotel so this is fine.

Was told we could stay for the full day on last day as flight was not till night for just 19 euro... not bad at all!

Weather - great
Location - great
Apartment - great -
everything great!

I could go on holiday here with family, partner, group of young adults, children, old people.

Lovely place!

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank holidayreview23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2010

Paraiso Royal is not a luxury resort, but very good value for money, and excellent location. Bear in mind that most places you rent here are privately owned and rented, so the level of service and cleanliness you get depends on which apartment/owner you choose. Maybe half the apartments are lived in by permanent residents, so it is not as noisy and crowded as other holiday resorts. Pool is heated, pool bar has snacks, quiet within the resort, 5 minute walk to beach, large variety of bars, restaurants, shops and supermarkets just outside the gates. No need for a car. We personally stayed in studio apartment on the 1st floor, called Dragonfly Suite. Booked holiday-rentals.co.uk, property number 80498.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank fullish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa de las Americas
4.4 km away
Los Cardones
Los Cardones
#37 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 220 reviews
6.2 km away
Westhaven Bay
Westhaven Bay
#1 of 2 in Las Galletas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
5.0 km away
Sol Tenerife
Sol Tenerife
#34 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 km away
Paraiso del Sol Apartments
Paraiso del Sol Apartments
#41 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
3.0 of 5 bubbles 440 reviews
2.6 km away
Hotel H10 Big Sur
Hotel H10 Big Sur
#1 of 14 in Los Cristianos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,923 reviews
6.3 km away
Pension Cassandra
Pension Cassandra
#1 of 5 in Arona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paraiso Royal? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paraiso Royal

Property: Paraiso Royal
Address: Av Maritima s/n, 38660 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Playa de las Americas
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 59 Hotels in Playa de las Americas
Hotel Class:3 star — Paraiso Royal 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Also Known As:
Paraiso Royal Hotel Playa De Las Americas
Paraiso Royal Tenerife/Playa De Las Americas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing