We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Good location had a fab time”
other travellers have booked this property
Swimming Pool Santiago II
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Swimming Pool Santiago II
Beach Terrace.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
24 reviews
Swimming Pool Santiago II
Beach
Terrace.
Living room.
Kitchen.
Terrace.
Bedroom two.
Bedroom two.
Bedroom two.
Bathroom two.
Bathroom two.
Bedroom one.
Bedroom one.
Bedroom one.
Bathroom one.
Bathroom one.
Bathroom one.
Living room.
Kitchen.
Terrace.
Terrace.
Terrace.
Living Room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Susan H
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good location had a fab time”
Reviewed 21 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here for soul in the sun week had a great time. Complex is a great location for the venue 5 min walk. Apartment well kept everything you need for a comfortable stay and backed onto pool very handy 2 min walk to beach. We kept apartment until our flight time home very helpful will be booking again for next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Location
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
craig m
1 review
“very relaxing break in lovely apartment”
Reviewed 19 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014

Modern comfortable apartment in great location. We had a great week after a shaky start when we couldn't get in contact with anyone for access on arrival. After we did get access we quickly forgot earlier troubles and settled into lovely apartment for a very relaxing week with family.

Apartment is clean and modern and has plenty of space for larger family. We spent most of our time on terrace which was huge and had partial views of the sea only a stones throw away. Santiago had nice pool area although pool is seawater and takes a bit of getting used to for kids. Supermarket also available in santiago and very convenient for breakfast and lunches. Lots of lovely restaurant s within 10 minutes walk particularly local to safari centre.

A few points only as suggestions would be that WiFi if available would be well used, another couch would have been well used as we had a family of 5 and one or two wine glasses would have been more appreciated than glass tumblers.

Overall we had a great time in fabulous apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: terrace and view
Liked least: lack of wifi in apartment
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam N
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great Apartment / Great Location / Great Holiday etc....”
Reviewed 4 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014

The apartment is re-fitted to the highest standard you could expect to get in any apartment at a European holiday destination. There is everything available that you could possibly need within the apartment, and we were delighted that we chose to stay there. The outside balcony space is massive and very close to the sea. The seaside promenade that runs right outside of the apartment is a great way to walk along the coast to the different beaches that are available. Our favourite beach was the Playa de las Vistas which is about a 15 minute walk after turning left onto the sea front promenade. The resort of Playa de Las Americas is absolutely beautiful, and it clearly is a resort that is still on the up, which is more than can be said for most mainland Spain resorts. It is hard to find any bars/resturants/shops that are closed down, and this was great to see. The economy is clearly good in Tenerife, and when walking along the Avenue de Las Americas you could be in Orlando or Las Vegas such is the luxurious impression that is created by the large hotels, boutique shops and fine restaurants. There are not too many resorts that I tend to re-visit, however, I would return to Playa De Las Americas in an instant, and if there is any availability for this apartment then I would chose to stay there again too. However, I suspect that an apartment of this quality would be booked most of the time. So, if you want a great apartment in a great resort for great value then this comes highly recommended.

If there is just one improvement that could be made to the whole experience and that is that the apartment would benefit by having Memory Foam Mattresses installed as the current mattresses are quite hard. This would be a good investment and would improve the time at rest for the occupants whilst on holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: The mattresses
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
heffsaway
coventry
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Couldn't have asked for more”
Reviewed 2 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Very happy with everything! Extremely clean,Very spacious throughout , fantastic large balcony with a bit of a sea view. When in bed you can hear the waves lapping. Kitchen immaculate with every possible appliance you may need, more pans than my own! Bedrooms roomy,with unusually comfortable beds,for a holiday let. Bed covers very new and not at all tired. Both bathrooms great, no bath but very up to date powerful showers. Large dining table inside and out, was useful. Overall we really enjoyed our stay. Communications with the owner and caretaker were prompt and helpful. Pool well kept and lovely. Harper's pool bar is very handy, for delicious snacks and aperitifs ,albeit a bit British, but hey ,it's Tenerife . Outside the complex you will find every kind of restaurant/bar selling fantastic quality food. We won't hesitate to book again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer...
Edenbridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“What a good find”
Reviewed 27 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Have just returned from a 10 night stay at this property. We were delighted with the décor, size and location of the apartment. Could not have wished for better. The outside space and sea view was excellent. Would recommend to friends and family. Hope to return during next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Size and location
Liked least: Second bedroom slightly small
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;