We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Aparthotel Parque de la Paz
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Sir Anthony(Playa de las Americas)
US$ 394
US$ 363
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
H10 Las Palmeras(Playa de las Americas)
US$ 194
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Europe Villa Cortes(Playa de las Americas)
US$ 247
US$ 240
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Mediterranean Palace Hotel(Playa de las Americas)
US$ 149
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
H10 Conquistador(Playa de las Americas)
US$ 208
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cleopatra Palace Hotel(Playa de las Americas)
US$ 169
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Apartamentos Oro Blanco(Playa de las Americas)(Great Value!)
US$ 56
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Iberostar Las Dalias(Playa de las Americas)
US$ 208
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Apartamentos Caribe(Playa de las Americas)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Green Garden Resort & Suites(Playa de las Americas)
US$ 165
US$ 155
HotelQuickly
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (2,822)
Filter reviews
2,822 results
Traveller rating
1,160
1,032
425
133
72
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,160
1,032
425
133
72
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmister sisterself cateringpool areagreat holidayevery nightbbq nightinclusive barkiller poolno air conentertainment teamself servicekids clubsunbed situationevening entertainmentstayed all inclusivesnake showground floor
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,468 - 2,473 of 2,822 reviews
Reviewed 19 September 2010

My partner & I had our first ever holiday abroad & we are so happy we chosse such a great place, The hotel was very clean, Staff were helpful & pleasent, Ben was great (entertainment) Food was lovely quite a good mix of food, BBQ once a week, No air con in rooms, but they had fan hire, meet some great people there, some topless ladies, one group of drunkin guys, but they turned out 2 be great & funny, But the management was all over them if they got 2 loud, Would defo go back next year if we can afford it...

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mandy07blue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2010

loved the destination. menu needs varying and need more varieties of alcohol. rooms are kept very clean but are in need of air con. staff are rather miserable but are helpful. pools kept clean and so is the rest of the site. id go back but self catering rather than all inc next time as long as the air con was sorted. great kids entertainment but turns a bit like 18 to 30s towards end of school hols with rowdy teenagers running around and nudist.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emma1987Derby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2010

This hotel was mint!! this hotel was immaculate, we were all inclusive and could eat and drink 11 till 11 everyday, the food was delicious. there was lifeguards to keeps the kids safe at all times, and ben was there to keep the kids entertained all the time. I would recommend this hotel for people of all ages, everyone was friendly and looked out for each other, well done parque de la plaz from jue bri n gang

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bigjue49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2010

I stayed here with my partner in June 2010. When we arrived the staff we unfriendly and during our stay that didn't change. We were briefly directed to our room, where after going up and down the lift a couple of times we found our room!

On first impressions our room looked "ok" but later we found the big long mirror in the loung area was thick with dust. My partner sat on one of the sofas and had to wipe off what felt like the remains of crisps (maybe from the previous occupant??). The beds were the hardest I've ever slept in - it actually could've been a slab of concrete! Under the sofas were also dusty, had long hairs under them and some remains of food.....not nice! For the full duration of our stay the boiler in the kitched leaked, the maid just replaced a towel under the leak when we actually got a maid visit!! On our last night the water went off in our hotel (not necessarily the hotels fault but we had freezing cold showers). We also had to pay for the TV!!!! - Pay for the TV????? Is this 1989???? And the picture was ridiculous - just fuzz. I don't wear glasses but after watching that TV for 2 weeks I think I need a prescription!!! And I need to mention the ants! Lots of them! Thank god for my can of insect repellent.....they are ran away into the crevases in the wall!! I recently spoke to friend who stayed here in Sept 2010 and didn't see any ants....maybe your luck???

We were there for 2 weeks and I think a maid visited about 5 times (if that) and we didn't get fresh towels or bed linen on every visit.

Admittedly we didn't go to the pool at all, we went to the beach every day. Yes you have to pay 5 euro each for your bed but you have it all day and as we don't have any kids we preferred this as there wasn't many kids on the beach and getting a bed was never a problem. The beach is only a 5 min walk.

We never ate in the hotel restaurant so can't comment on the food but the daily menu was in the lift - it sounded disgusting!

The location of this hotel is great, you're close to the beach, shops, restaurants and bars but not right in the hustle bustle of it all. There's a strip of bars right next to the hotel - we'd recommend The Highland Paddy, you get a great cocktail there! Also, please visit Bianco restaurant, it's an italian restaurant in the Safari shopping plaza - it is AMAZING!

If you want to go to Veronica's, just go out the hotel and head up hill (not steep!) it's about a 15 min walk but if you stop at a few bars on the way it's not bad - there's plenty of bars on the way!

Would definitely go back to Tenerife but not this hotel!!!

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nscd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2010

Stayed here in August for a week with my husband and our 2 boys aged 7 and 10. we stayed self catering and found many great places to eat out. Especially the La Karina restaurant, just around corner from the hotel, we had great tapas here and staff were excellent! Hotel and pool were really safe and clean, lifeguard around the pool and all staff were really friendly and helpful.
Couldn't really get a sunbed unless like already mentioned before you were up at the crack of dawn but we werent bothered about this, we weren't going to sit around the pool all day so got out during the day and took boys to the pool around tea time instead when it wasn't as busy.
Rooms were kept clean as was the hotel, there was always someone cleaning something.
Siam park was excellent would highly recommend a day here also lorro park which was great too. Hotel was a short walk from the beach and very central to everything. All in all we had an excellent time at parque de la paz and have already booked to go back next summer for 2 weeks this time, can't wait to return!!!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank claredavey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews