We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Sir Anthony(Playa de las Americas)
US$ 337
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Europe Villa Cortes(Playa de las Americas)
US$ 278
US$ 256
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Green Garden Resort & Suites(Playa de las Americas)
US$ 384
US$ 356
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
H10 Las Palmeras(Playa de las Americas)
US$ 178
US$ 162
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Apartamentos Caribe(Playa de las Americas)
US$ 71
US$ 67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 83/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Cleopatra Palace Hotel(Playa de las Americas)
US$ 174
US$ 163
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Iberostar Las Dalias(Playa de las Americas)
US$ 197
US$ 192
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Apartamentos Vistasur(Playa de las Americas)
US$ 102
US$ 98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 135/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

HD Parque Cristobal Tenerife(Playa de las Americas)
US$ 446
US$ 424
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Apartamentos Borinquen(Playa de las Americas)
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,898)
Filter reviews
2,898 results
Traveller rating
1,197
1,053
433
136
79
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,197
1,053
433
136
79
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmister sisterself cateringpool areagreat holidayevery nightinclusive barbbq nightkiller poolno air conentertainment teamkids clubself servicesunbed situationstayed all inclusiveevening entertainmentfamily holidayground floor
Filter
Updating list...
320 - 325 of 2,898 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2017

All of the staff at reception speak great English so no problems for us there.
We booked self catering as we were traveling with two kids and a baby.
The rooms are basic but suited out needs, we slept and showered in the room so we're hardly there really.
The apartments are not serviced on Wednesdays or Sundays as this is the staffs days off. Remember to hang your shower towels on the rail outside to dry those days!!
The apartment has two couch beds in the living room and twin beds pushed together in the bedroom. We had also requested a travel cot which we moved into the bedroom with us. There was still plenty of space to maneuver and access the wardrobe. The wardrobe has hanging space (with plenty hangers) a shelf for folded items and space underneath for shoes etc. the safe is in the wardrobe. The safe can be rented from reception for 9Euros for 1 week plus a 21Euro deposit.
As we had a baby we also rented a microwave for sterilising the bottles - we brought a microwave sterilising bag with us. Also we purchased bottled water with a sodium content less than 5mg/l (apparently anything less than 10mg/l is safe for a baby to consume) and always boiled the water.
The hairdryer is in the bathroom fixed to the wall and was pretty good as far as hotel hairdriers go!
The floor tiles were really dirty. When we walked about in bare feet or socks for a short period of time our feet were dirty/black. I'd recommend wearing flip flops indoors.
There is a power socket in the bathroom, in the kitchen (challenging to plug in a toaster, microwave and kettle), in the bedroom at the bottom of the bed and also one outside on the balcony. Annoyingly you can't charge your phone at the side of your bed as there are no sockets. Modern world problems eh!
There is detergent for washing the dishes and cutlery/crockery.

The pool is not heated. We visited in April and it was difficult to get into and when you came out it was even colder! Here is a "life guard" on duty.

Pool towels are not supplied, you are required to bring your own.

Our room faced West on the Volcano hotel which was currently under renovation therefore we had complete privacy. We got to see the sun setting in the evening which was lovely. Our room also pointed towards Hard Rock Cafe restaurant.

These apartments are a great location for going to the main restaurant area, less than a 5 minute walk to the beach and close to Veronica's is you wanted to venture up there.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Falkirk_Tiggs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
parquelapaz, Assistant Manager at Aparthotel Parque de la Paz, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

Dear Falkirk_Tiggs

Thank you for sharing your comments with us through TripAdvisor and for choosing our resort for your holiday.

We truly regret if some aspects of your experience did not meet your expectations, and if the situations you described according to the cleaning and room facilities made a negative impression of our hotel. You may rest sure that your feedback has already been shared with the area supervisors of our resort, in order to take into consideration your perception to keep improving.

On Tuesdays and Wednesdays, by internal procedure, there is no cleaning for customers who are already housed, however, if the guests have any needs such as clean towels, change the sheets for some specific reason or even clean the room, We do without any problem.

Beside this, we hope that you have enjoyed a pleasant stay with us and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you soon to our hotel.

Best regards,
Natalia Ramos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017

Stayed 29/07/17 - 09/08/17
Hotel location good - Walking 2 mins to up market shops & 8 mins to beaches.
Hotel kept clean and tidy, rooms cleaned 5 days in full week
Sun beds - always got sun bed, never bothered to try next to pool, worse case 20 metres from pool.
All inclusive cocktails/spirits - maximum queue 2 minutes, soft drinks and beers self service.
Staff very friendly and helpful
Entertainment - some good some not so good(Personal taste), plenty of choice outside the Hotel.
Wifi - Good in reception patchy elsewhere
Food - Limited choice but always something nice to eat, especially puddings.
Overall - Would I recommend, Yes - Would I go back, No not next year, like to try new places, For winter sun, yes, next door to us at Hotel have been back 1 to 2 times every year for the last 20 years, must be doing something right!! My advise go for it.

Room Tip: Safes in rooms not big enough for for notebooks bigger than 12", Sun beds by the pool get up early, within 20 metres of pool no problem
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank MarkJan77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
parquelapaz, Assistant Manager at Aparthotel Parque de la Paz, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2017

Dear MarkJan77

Firstly thank you for choosing Aparthotel Parque La Paz and for sharing your feedback with the travelers of TripAdvisor.

We are glad to know that you have enjoyed a pleasant stay with us. We place great importance in providing our guests with great experiences so we truly appreciate your compliments on our facilities, staff and your positive general experience.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon.

Best regards,
Natalia Ramos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017

Room Tip: Needs air conditioning
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
parquelapaz, other at Aparthotel Parque de la Paz, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 10 August 2017

Arrived late at the hotel. Given a room in the best location for us! A ground floor room, opposite the restaurant and overlooking the pool with a private terrace and our own sunbeds so no getting up early to reserve a bed. Couldn't have asked for a better location! We were greeted by a couple cockroaches on our first morning, but on the ground floor in a hot country it can be expected, the housekeepers came straight away and sprayed the room, we had to sit out for twenty minutes, and never had any problems with the rest of our stay.
The rooms themselves are spacious, but very dated, mattresses were extremely firm and no air conditioning only ceiling fans, which in the height of summer weren't that effective. So 4/5 for this review as rooms are in desperate need of refurbishment/updating which does let the hotel down.
We stayed all inclusive and couldn't fault the food, it was brilliant! Each day there was something a little different and in the evenings the soft serve ice cream and chocolate fountain were a big hit! Self serve wine, beer, juice and pop was great, far to many white wine spritzers consumed!
Evening entertainment was good. Various outside entertainers coming in, which were all good. Couple nights we wanted an earlier night and music/entertainment did run to 11:30pm so was noisy, but on holiday can't complain, but if you have young children maybe a room facing away from the pool would be better suited if you want them in bed before 11:30pm.
The pool is small and was very crowded and the water quite murky I assume down to the amount of people not showering before jumping in. I went in twice for only 5 minutes at a time for our whole stay, but other guests and the kids enjoyed the pool. From my observations you need to be down early to reserve a sunbed if you want one round the pool, and like other reviews the sunbeds are crammed together. Plenty of sunbeds on the terraces eaither side the pool restaurant, which we made use of on our last day as had 6 hours to wait till our coach picked us up. We weren't allowed late check out, but there is a shower block available to use and the hotel provided us towels so we could freshen up before catching our bus to the airport.
All in all a good hotel, in a good location with great food. If I were to return to Tenerife I would look for an alternate hotel with rooms with air conditioning, but if the rooms were addressed I would defo return to this hotel.

Stayed: August 2017
2  Thank JPiercy89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
parquelapaz, Assistant Manager at Aparthotel Parque de la Paz, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2017

Dear JAshton89

Firstly thank you for choosing Aparthotel Parque La Paz and for sharing your feedback with the travelers of TripAdvisor.

We are glad to know that you have enjoyed a pleasant stay with us. We place great importance in providing our guests with great experiences so we truly appreciate your compliments on our facilities and rooms.

The pool water can be cloudy because of the number of customers we have. Near the pool there is a document where our customers can see the levels of the products that we put into the water every day. They can use the pool without any risk.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon.

Best regards,
Natalia Ramos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017

Room clean,but dated,NO air con which was unpleasant. Food on all inclusive was very good,very busy time of year so space around the pool was very very limited.Good location close to all the good quality shopping locations that las Americas has to offer.T.V had quite a few good English channels.

Stayed: August 2017
2  Thank Ruth A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
parquelapaz, Assistant Manager at Aparthotel Parque de la Paz, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2017

Dear Ruth A

I would like to begin by thanking you for the time you have taken to share your experience with us, as well as for your preference in selecting Aparthotel Parque La Paz for your holiday.

We are delighted to know that you enjoyed a pleasant stay with us, since we strive day by day to keep improving and to provide our guests with unique and memorable experiences.

In your next stay remember to request information at the reception about the rental of air conditioning, we will be happy to help!

The entire team is looking forward to having the pleasure to welcome you at Aparthotel Parque La Paz

Best regards,
Natalia Ramos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews