We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Aparthotel Parque de la Paz
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 August 2017

We stayed for 2 weeks in August with 2 young teenage girls. It was their first ever holiday.
We have stayed at other hotels in the area many times and already knew it was a good location, part of our reason for choosing. We were also on a budget with having the girls with us, another reason for choosing this hotel. We usually choose 4* half board but had to settle for 3* self catering.
Check in was straight forward enough and we were given a 1 bed ground floor apartment overlooking the pool. Those rooms on each block share a semi private terrace with each apartment having a table, chairs and 2 sun loungers. A very nice addition and great for getting away from the crowds while still watching the girls at the pool. Wasn't overly impressed with the fag ash and doc ends from above though.
The room was a bit dated and the kitchen was functional at best but other than making a bit of breakfast we ate out anyway.
We were concerned about noise at night but it turned out to be one of the quietest hotel rooms we've ever stayed in. One positive effect of most of the guests being on all-inclusive was that when the all-inc bar closed at 11:30pm everyone went to bed leaving it very quiet.
With the black-out curtains we struggled to get the girls up before 9:30 each morning.

We have always avoided School Holidays but we can't do so currently so found the hotel and the resort very busy. The pool area was packed every day and we never once spent a day by the pool. The loungers virtually encircled the pool and were packed tightly together. I'm much happier on the beach, where for 12Euros each day we had our own piece of paradise.
I looked out at the pool very early some mornings to see people already out on the beds with many others already towelled over. Not complaining. I never use hotel pools!
The girls did spend some time in the pool, particularly later in the day after we got back from the beach and they loved it. Junior made a few friends too.

We only ate one meal in the hotel which was lunch out in front of the bar by the pool. The lunch selection, quality, price and service were all very good.

There was entertainment every evening which we tried a couple of times. Unfortunately by the time we'd been out to eat the bar area was crammed full. On our first attempt there was no queue for service at the front of the bar but an endless queue at the all-inc counter. The lone barman looked over his shoulder with pleading eyes but no way was that queue going to let him come to serve me, so we left.
The second time we tried was more successful. We got served but there was no table available to sit at so we spent the evening perched on bar stools.
We gave up after that but there is so much happening in town we really didn't mind.

I expected the hotel free WiFi to be useless and/or flakey as it generally is in other hotels but was pleasantly surprised by Parque De La Paz. It was very usable, at least in our room. The older girl could facetime her mates and watch youtube without any problems.

There was no maid service on Tuesdays and Fridays, which was a relief for us. 2 days we didn't need to clean up after the girls before we left the room :)

To conclude, we were happy to find that the many positive reviews are well deserved and our only negatives are related to this being a popular hotel in peak season.

Room Tip: Get ground floor with a pool view.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank ScubaDoobaDo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
parquelapaz, Assistant Manager at Aparthotel Parque de la Paz, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear ScubaDoobaDo

Thank you for sharing your comments with us through TripAdvisor and for choosing our resort for your holiday.

We truly regret if some aspects of your experience did not meet your expectations, and if the situations you described according to the service at the Pool Bar made a negative impression of our hotel. You may rest sure that your feedback has already been shared with the area supervisors of our resort, in order to take into consideration your perception to keep improving.
Beside this, we are glad to read that you have enjoyed our activities, rooms and culinary experience.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon.

Best regards,
Natalia Ramos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (2,623)
There are newer reviews for Aparthotel Parque de la Paz
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

54 - 58 of 2,623 reviews

Reviewed 13 August 2017

All of the staff at reception speak great English so no problems for us there.
We booked self catering as we were traveling with two kids and a baby.
The rooms are basic but suited out needs, we slept and showered in the room so we're hardly there really.
The apartments are not serviced on Wednesdays or Sundays as this is the staffs days off. Remember to hang your shower towels on the rail outside to dry those days!!
The apartment has two couch beds in the living room and twin beds pushed together in the bedroom. We had also requested a travel cot which we moved into the bedroom with us. There was still plenty of space to maneuver and access the wardrobe. The wardrobe has hanging space (with plenty hangers) a shelf for folded items and space underneath for shoes etc. the safe is in the wardrobe. The safe can be rented from reception for 9Euros for 1 week plus a 21Euro deposit.
As we had a baby we also rented a microwave for sterilising the bottles - we brought a microwave sterilising bag with us. Also we purchased bottled water with a sodium content less than 5mg/l (apparently anything less than 10mg/l is safe for a baby to consume) and always boiled the water.
The hairdryer is in the bathroom fixed to the wall and was pretty good as far as hotel hairdriers go!
The floor tiles were really dirty. When we walked about in bare feet or socks for a short period of time our feet were dirty/black. I'd recommend wearing flip flops indoors.
There is a power socket in the bathroom, in the kitchen (challenging to plug in a toaster, microwave and kettle), in the bedroom at the bottom of the bed and also one outside on the balcony. Annoyingly you can't charge your phone at the side of your bed as there are no sockets. Modern world problems eh!
There is detergent for washing the dishes and cutlery/crockery.

The pool is not heated. We visited in April and it was difficult to get into and when you came out it was even colder! Here is a "life guard" on duty.

Pool towels are not supplied, you are required to bring your own.

Our room faced West on the Volcano hotel which was currently under renovation therefore we had complete privacy. We got to see the sun setting in the evening which was lovely. Our room also pointed towards Hard Rock Cafe restaurant.

These apartments are a great location for going to the main restaurant area, less than a 5 minute walk to the beach and close to Veronica's is you wanted to venture up there.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Falkirk_Tiggs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
parquelapaz, Assistant Manager at Aparthotel Parque de la Paz, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

Dear Falkirk_Tiggs

Thank you for sharing your comments with us through TripAdvisor and for choosing our resort for your holiday.

We truly regret if some aspects of your experience did not meet your expectations, and if the situations you described according to the cleaning and room facilities made a negative impression of our hotel. You may rest sure that your feedback has already been shared with the area supervisors of our resort, in order to take into consideration your perception to keep improving.

On Tuesdays and Wednesdays, by internal procedure, there is no cleaning for customers who are already housed, however, if the guests have any needs such as clean towels, change the sheets for some specific reason or even clean the room, We do without any problem.

Beside this, we hope that you have enjoyed a pleasant stay with us and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you soon to our hotel.

Best regards,
Natalia Ramos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017

Stayed 29/07/17 - 09/08/17
Hotel location good - Walking 2 mins to up market shops & 8 mins to beaches.
Hotel kept clean and tidy, rooms cleaned 5 days in full week
Sun beds - always got sun bed, never bothered to try next to pool, worse case 20 metres from pool.
All inclusive cocktails/spirits - maximum queue 2 minutes, soft drinks and beers self service.
Staff very friendly and helpful
Entertainment - some good some not so good(Personal taste), plenty of choice outside the Hotel.
Wifi - Good in reception patchy elsewhere
Food - Limited choice but always something nice to eat, especially puddings.
Overall - Would I recommend, Yes - Would I go back, No not next year, like to try new places, For winter sun, yes, next door to us at Hotel have been back 1 to 2 times every year for the last 20 years, must be doing something right!! My advise go for it.

Room Tip: Safes in rooms not big enough for for notebooks bigger than 12", Sun beds by the pool get up...
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank MarkJan77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
parquelapaz, Assistant Manager at Aparthotel Parque de la Paz, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2017

Dear MarkJan77

Firstly thank you for choosing Aparthotel Parque La Paz and for sharing your feedback with the travelers of TripAdvisor.

We are glad to know that you have enjoyed a pleasant stay with us. We place great importance in providing our guests with great experiences so we truly appreciate your compliments on our facilities, staff and your positive general experience.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon.

Best regards,
Natalia Ramos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017

Room Tip: Needs air conditioning
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
1  Thank K1773OLlynnm
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 10 August 2017

Arrived late at the hotel. Given a room in the best location for us! A ground floor room, opposite the restaurant and overlooking the pool with a private terrace and our own sunbeds so no getting up early to reserve a bed. Couldn't have asked for a better location! We were greeted by a couple cockroaches on our first morning, but on the ground floor in a hot country it can be expected, the housekeepers came straight away and sprayed the room, we had to sit out for twenty minutes, and never had any problems with the rest of our stay.
The rooms themselves are spacious, but very dated, mattresses were extremely firm and no air conditioning only ceiling fans, which in the height of summer weren't that effective. So 4/5 for this review as rooms are in desperate need of refurbishment/updating which does let the hotel down.
We stayed all inclusive and couldn't fault the food, it was brilliant! Each day there was something a little different and in the evenings the soft serve ice cream and chocolate fountain were a big hit! Self serve wine, beer, juice and pop was great, far to many white wine spritzers consumed!
Evening entertainment was good. Various outside entertainers coming in, which were all good. Couple nights we wanted an earlier night and music/entertainment did run to 11:30pm so was noisy, but on holiday can't complain, but if you have young children maybe a room facing away from the pool would be better suited if you want them in bed before 11:30pm.
The pool is small and was very crowded and the water quite murky I assume down to the amount of people not showering before jumping in. I went in twice for only 5 minutes at a time for our whole stay, but other guests and the kids enjoyed the pool. From my observations you need to be down early to reserve a sunbed if you want one round the pool, and like other reviews the sunbeds are crammed together. Plenty of sunbeds on the terraces eaither side the pool restaurant, which we made use of on our last day as had 6 hours to wait till our coach picked us up. We weren't allowed late check out, but there is a shower block available to use and the hotel provided us towels so we could freshen up before catching our bus to the airport.
All in all a good hotel, in a good location with great food. If I were to return to Tenerife I would look for an alternate hotel with rooms with air conditioning, but if the rooms were addressed I would defo return to this hotel.

Stayed: August 2017
2  Thank JAshton89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
parquelapaz, Assistant Manager at Aparthotel Parque de la Paz, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2017

Dear JAshton89

Firstly thank you for choosing Aparthotel Parque La Paz and for sharing your feedback with the travelers of TripAdvisor.

We are glad to know that you have enjoyed a pleasant stay with us. We place great importance in providing our guests with great experiences so we truly appreciate your compliments on our facilities and rooms.

The pool water can be cloudy because of the number of customers we have. Near the pool there is a document where our customers can see the levels of the products that we put into the water every day. They can use the pool without any risk.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon.

Best regards,
Natalia Ramos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Playa de las Americas hotels
0.3 km away
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
#26 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
3,001 reviews
0.3 km away
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
#12 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
3,010 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel-Apartamentos Andorra
Hotel-Apartamentos Andorra
#19 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
734 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Catalonia Oro Negro
Catalonia Oro Negro
#20 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
2,202 reviews
1.0 km away
Sol Tenerife
Sol Tenerife
#32 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
3,521 reviews
0.6 km away
Europe Villa Cortes
Europe Villa Cortes
#5 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
1,182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aparthotel Parque de la Paz? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aparthotel Parque de la Paz

Address: Avda. Luis Diaz de Losada, No 2, 38650 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Playa de las Americas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#12 Family Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#13 Romantic Hotel in Playa de las Americas
Price Range: ₹ 5,987 - ₹ 32,604 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aparthotel Parque de la Paz 3*
Number of rooms: 221
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aparthotel Parque de la Paz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Parque De La Paz Hotel Playa De Las Americas
Parque Paz
Parque De La Paz Tenerife
Aparthotel Parque De La Paz Tenerife/Playa De Las Americas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing