We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stay everything as expected”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Aparthotel Parque de la Paz
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 August 2017

Stayed 29/07/17 - 09/08/17
Hotel location good - Walking 2 mins to up market shops & 8 mins to beaches.
Hotel kept clean and tidy, rooms cleaned 5 days in full week
Sun beds - always got sun bed, never bothered to try next to pool, worse case 20 metres from pool.
All inclusive cocktails/spirits - maximum queue 2 minutes, soft drinks and beers self service.
Staff very friendly and helpful
Entertainment - some good some not so good(Personal taste), plenty of choice outside the Hotel.
Wifi - Good in reception patchy elsewhere
Food - Limited choice but always something nice to eat, especially puddings.
Overall - Would I recommend, Yes - Would I go back, No not next year, like to try new places, For winter sun, yes, next door to us at Hotel have been back 1 to 2 times every year for the last 20 years, must be doing something right!! My advise go for it.

Room Tip: Safes in rooms not big enough for for notebooks bigger than 12", Sun beds by the pool get up...
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank MarkJan77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
parquelapaz, Assistant Manager at Aparthotel Parque de la Paz, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2017

Dear MarkJan77

Firstly thank you for choosing Aparthotel Parque La Paz and for sharing your feedback with the travelers of TripAdvisor.

We are glad to know that you have enjoyed a pleasant stay with us. We place great importance in providing our guests with great experiences so we truly appreciate your compliments on our facilities, staff and your positive general experience.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon.

Best regards,
Natalia Ramos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (2,621)
There are newer reviews for Aparthotel Parque de la Paz
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

56 - 60 of 2,623 reviews

Reviewed 12 August 2017

Room Tip: Needs air conditioning
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
1  Thank K1773OLlynnm
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 10 August 2017

Arrived late at the hotel. Given a room in the best location for us! A ground floor room, opposite the restaurant and overlooking the pool with a private terrace and our own sunbeds so no getting up early to reserve a bed. Couldn't have asked for a better location! We were greeted by a couple cockroaches on our first morning, but on the ground floor in a hot country it can be expected, the housekeepers came straight away and sprayed the room, we had to sit out for twenty minutes, and never had any problems with the rest of our stay.
The rooms themselves are spacious, but very dated, mattresses were extremely firm and no air conditioning only ceiling fans, which in the height of summer weren't that effective. So 4/5 for this review as rooms are in desperate need of refurbishment/updating which does let the hotel down.
We stayed all inclusive and couldn't fault the food, it was brilliant! Each day there was something a little different and in the evenings the soft serve ice cream and chocolate fountain were a big hit! Self serve wine, beer, juice and pop was great, far to many white wine spritzers consumed!
Evening entertainment was good. Various outside entertainers coming in, which were all good. Couple nights we wanted an earlier night and music/entertainment did run to 11:30pm so was noisy, but on holiday can't complain, but if you have young children maybe a room facing away from the pool would be better suited if you want them in bed before 11:30pm.
The pool is small and was very crowded and the water quite murky I assume down to the amount of people not showering before jumping in. I went in twice for only 5 minutes at a time for our whole stay, but other guests and the kids enjoyed the pool. From my observations you need to be down early to reserve a sunbed if you want one round the pool, and like other reviews the sunbeds are crammed together. Plenty of sunbeds on the terraces eaither side the pool restaurant, which we made use of on our last day as had 6 hours to wait till our coach picked us up. We weren't allowed late check out, but there is a shower block available to use and the hotel provided us towels so we could freshen up before catching our bus to the airport.
All in all a good hotel, in a good location with great food. If I were to return to Tenerife I would look for an alternate hotel with rooms with air conditioning, but if the rooms were addressed I would defo return to this hotel.

Stayed: August 2017
2  Thank JAshton89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
parquelapaz, Assistant Manager at Aparthotel Parque de la Paz, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2017

Dear JAshton89

Firstly thank you for choosing Aparthotel Parque La Paz and for sharing your feedback with the travelers of TripAdvisor.

We are glad to know that you have enjoyed a pleasant stay with us. We place great importance in providing our guests with great experiences so we truly appreciate your compliments on our facilities and rooms.

The pool water can be cloudy because of the number of customers we have. Near the pool there is a document where our customers can see the levels of the products that we put into the water every day. They can use the pool without any risk.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon.

Best regards,
Natalia Ramos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017

Room clean,but dated,NO air con which was unpleasant. Food on all inclusive was very good,very busy time of year so space around the pool was very very limited.Good location close to all the good quality shopping locations that las Americas has to offer.T.V had quite a few good English channels.

Stayed: August 2017
2  Thank Ruth A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
parquelapaz, Assistant Manager at Aparthotel Parque de la Paz, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2017

Dear Ruth A

I would like to begin by thanking you for the time you have taken to share your experience with us, as well as for your preference in selecting Aparthotel Parque La Paz for your holiday.

We are delighted to know that you enjoyed a pleasant stay with us, since we strive day by day to keep improving and to provide our guests with unique and memorable experiences.

In your next stay remember to request information at the reception about the rental of air conditioning, we will be happy to help!

The entire team is looking forward to having the pleasure to welcome you at Aparthotel Parque La Paz

Best regards,
Natalia Ramos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile

Came for a week on a girls holiday, 5 of us girls aged 20-21 and it was great! Staff were all lovely, really helpful and not to strict. Especially Tomas at the bar, was lovely, loved having a laugh with us. We weren't all inclusive, but the food and drinks at the bar were great quality and reasonable price. The pool area was perfect, plenty of space, good size pool and the rooms were perfect! The kitchen area was exactly what we needed and the bedrooms were great. Would return!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank EFBroughMaclean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
parquelapaz, Assistant Manager at Aparthotel Parque de la Paz, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2017

Dear EFBroughMaclean

Firstly thank you for choosing Aparthotel Parque La Paz and for sharing your feedback with the travelers of TripAdvisor.

We are glad to know that you and your entire family have enjoyed a pleasant stay with us. We place great importance in providing our guests with great experiences so we truly appreciate your compliments on our team, and rest assured that your positive words will be shared with the members of our staff you mention.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon.

Best regards,
Natalia Ramos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Playa de las Americas hotels
0.3 km away
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
#27 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
3,001 reviews
0.3 km away
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
#12 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
3,009 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel-Apartamentos Andorra
Hotel-Apartamentos Andorra
#19 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
734 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Catalonia Oro Negro
Catalonia Oro Negro
#20 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
2,201 reviews
1.0 km away
Sol Tenerife
Sol Tenerife
#32 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
3,520 reviews
0.6 km away
Europe Villa Cortes
Europe Villa Cortes
#5 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
1,181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aparthotel Parque de la Paz? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aparthotel Parque de la Paz

Address: Avda. Luis Diaz de Losada, No 2, 38650 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Playa de las Americas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#12 Family Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#13 Romantic Hotel in Playa de las Americas
Price Range: ₹ 5,977 - ₹ 31,768 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aparthotel Parque de la Paz 3*
Number of rooms: 221
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aparthotel Parque de la Paz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Parque De La Paz Hotel Playa De Las Americas
Parque Paz
Parque De La Paz Tenerife
Aparthotel Parque De La Paz Tenerife/Playa De Las Americas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing