We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very pleased de la paz punter”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Aparthotel Parque de la Paz
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 June 2008

My wife and i have just returned from a very enjoyable holiday in tenerife we stayed in the parque de la paz apts june 2008. The apts were basic enough but spotlessly clean which i i think is of great importance. They were very spacious and quite comfortable.The pool and sun terrace area were very well maintained.The poolside bar and restaurant area were one of the best i have been to.I have to commend the management for the nightly entertainment you did not have to leave the complex as the entertainment was that good. The staff were very friendly and efficient.As it was our first visit to tenerife i can safely say it wont be our last and oh the joy of not having to get one taxi.I will definately be recommending la paz apts to our friends and i know where i will be staying when i go back to las americas.

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Kola1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (2,768)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,559 - 2,563 of 2,768 reviews

Reviewed 8 June 2008

Just returned from our holiday at Parque De La Paz, me the hubby and our two year old daughter.

Arrived via taxi from the airport which costs between 20-25 euros and is the best way to be honest no waiting on a sweaty transfer bus! fantastic loads of taxis at the airport at all times.

Spacious apartments one bedroom sleeps four - bedroom had double wardrobe (safe inside) twin beds pushed together, fully equiped kitchen with all crockery, utensils, pots and pans, cooker plus two electric rings, kettle and perculator. Average bathroom. Living room with two setee / beds, table and chairs for four people, television which costs 1 euro per hour. Very spacious balcony with table and chairs. Towels are provided and only get changed once or twice during your stay and do not smell the freshest so take your own.

The hotel staff were very helpful okay so they are not jumping up and down when you arrive but its you thats on holiday while they are working! you can hire a toaster from reception and safe keys etc. There is no air conditioning so we hire a fan for the week for the bedroom which cost 20 euros (ideal!). The entertainment was great for young children all through the night along with adult entertainment - the parrot show is a must for all children, and we watched the ac t 'bitter and twisted' which was fantastic.

The pool area was always clean, the pool bar sell food throughout the day and you can get pizzas for around 7 euros, hot dogs with chips 4 euros etc. Also they have water machines by reception which is good in case of emergency.

The location of the hotel could not be better as its right beside los cristianos which has the better beach and also the very modern swanky new shopping and eating centre called SAFARI. Below the hotel was a 'strip' of bars again something for everyone, family bars with entertainment, adult entertainment, and karaoke etc.

Loads of restaurants all around we found a chain called 'Greaty Little Italy' they are all over but the best is on the edge of los cristianos a five min walk away - the portions are huge we ordered a pizza each and could easily of fed 5!!!!.

A great holiday for a bargain price booked through teletext holidays - i have been to tenerife 5 times now this was my first time with my hubby and daughter as used to come with the girls when Veronicas area was the 'in thing!' .

Any questions please feel free to email me. Happy Holidays!

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank ClaireLangley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2008

Just arrived home from Tenerife, stayed at the Parque de la Paz i Las America and we loved it!! Great staff, rooms very clean with maid service every day but Tues, not a cockroack in sight!! Entertainment every night for all tastes, kids club thru the day!! Although we went self catering we had the odd lunch and found the food lovely. Magic private sunbathing area, very peaceful, we stayed in rm 135 and could only just hear the noise of the entertainment at bed time, not a problem as our kids were so tired they zonked!! Brilliant Chinese below the Hotel "Peking Garden" I loved it so much im already booking my next holiday, dont let people's bad reviews put you off, we always maintain that as long as the hotel is clean we can cope with anything, and this one was great!! x

Stayed: June 2008
2  Thank kesall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2008

This aparthotel is three star and delivers. I was surprised by the spaciousness of the apartment, with separate kitchenette adn sizeable bathroom. Clean and tidy. No complaints at all fro the week that I stayed there. It may be that other guests would be disturbed by poolside/street noise but I did not find this was the case do to the apartments location. The trade off, I suppose, was that the sun only hit the balcony until about 10 in the morning.

Very conveniently located, between Playas Del Christianos and Playa Del Americas, both accessible via quick stroll. We did not use any taxis and found everything we wanted within strolling distance, from beaches (accesible to disabled, clean, noise-free) to shops (Zara's around the corner being a highlight), pubs (Hole in the Wall was great fun!) adn restaurants (nice food in the CC Americas (I think), located five minutes stroll away)

Staff were pleasant and helpful. ONe word of warning though. If you have a late flight, remember to vacate your room before 12.30. One couple we saw did not do this and returned at 6 to find the locks changed and their luggage locked inside! The Hol. Rep. was overheard telling them that they would have to pay for the room, plus pay for the cleaner to clean it, as they had not vacated it on time and new guests were due in that night! I don't know the outcome of this as I left before it was resolved! We had vacated our rooms and beached all day before returning to freshen up in the shower-room adn washrooms beside the pool...no hassle really.

All in all, I was very pleased with the standards and location of the Le Paz...as I said, it does exactly what it says on the tin!

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank TheLastCorncrake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2008

hi there.
my better half and myself stayed a the parque de la paz between the 20th an 27th of april.
we booked it fairly cheaply on the net through a company i cant remember at the moment, after looking at reviews on it on this site.
the reviews seemed fairly mixed and we felt fairly confident it would be ok, and it was.
it was fairly quiet, well for the first few days until the noisy sods upstairs moved in- cant talk under a bellow an wearing hobnailed boots.
the room was very clean and the kitchen was a seperate area, the balcony was a good size and we did not face the main road, nor were we above reception(listening to the evening entertainment-thats just as well).
did not eat there so cant comment on the food but the staff seemd friendly enough.
room cleaned every day and seemed well done.
the location is more los christianos than las americas but lots of decent shops close to hand and only ten mins from nice beach.
all in all a nice stay, tho i think in peak season it would be noisy and crowded round the pool...

  • Stayed: April 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank nobbyHertfordshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Playa de las Americas hotels
0.2 km away
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
#26 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
3,171 reviews
0.3 km away
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
#12 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
3,166 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel-Apartamentos Andorra
Hotel-Apartamentos Andorra
#18 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
785 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Kn Columbus Aparthotel
Kn Columbus Aparthotel
#30 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
4,113 reviews
0.9 km away
Apartamentos Oro Blanco
Apartamentos Oro Blanco
#21 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
1,200 reviews
0.9 km away
Sol Tenerife
Sol Tenerife
#33 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
3,829 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aparthotel Parque de la Paz? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aparthotel Parque de la Paz

Address: Avda. Luis Diaz de Losada, No 2, 38650 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Playa de las Americas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#10 Family Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#13 Romantic Hotel in Playa de las Americas
Price Range: ₹ 5,720 - ₹ 17,738 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aparthotel Parque de la Paz 3*
Number of rooms: 221
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aparthotel Parque de la Paz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Parque De La Paz Hotel Playa De Las Americas
Parque Paz
Parque De La Paz Tenerife
Aparthotel Parque De La Paz Tenerife/Playa De Las Americas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing