We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“friends 40th birthday great stay fab staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Aparthotel Parque de la Paz
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 July 2012

Just returned from a 7 night stay 12 girls staying for friends 40th birthday (Paula Green lol) ...rooms were fine clean and quite modern ..food was fine plenty of choice and always hot restuarant manager thomas was fantastic really looked after us reserving our table every evening and always checking if we were ok so thank you thomas hope you got the envelope we left for you at reception!..maria was lovely sorted out a birthday cake for us so thank you for that.
Ritchie who does the evening and day entertainment works really hard usually bingo (ya win a free cocktail) and a quizz then a act comes on various ones but all seemed to be ok.
Went to the quite bars down the street every night coconut joes was great brill music and had some fab nights there. defo go to siam waterpark for the day you can buy the tickets at reception and get the free bus there and back we had a great day out.
The hotel is right at the edge of las americas and start of los cristianos so in a quiet area 5 mins to the beach be careful though because the near side near the water sports is rocky under the water better to stick to the middle where it was just sandy.
The pool gates are shut at night and are opened at 9,oclock and yes as other reviews said people queue at half eight and when gates open its funny watching them all running and panicking to put their towels down on the beds very sad really!!!....
Some lovely shopping malls on walk to beach with some bargains in the shops well worth a look.
Had a great week and would return with the husband and little one think the pool would be quite busy in the school holidays though.
Thanks to all the staff for being so friendly and helpful and putting up with us all lol x

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank fionac4669
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parque P, Gerente at Aparthotel Parque de la Paz, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2012

Hello you all! Thank you very much for your review! It was a pleasure to have you all here with us and we hope to welcome you very soon again...maybe for the next birthday? Yes, Thomas has received your envelope, he thanks you all! See you very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (2,768)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,114 - 2,118 of 2,769 reviews

Reviewed 18 July 2012

HI just back from PARQUE DE LA PAZ

I stayed et the appartments from 3rd july until 17th july was very happy with the standards of the rooms the choice of food and last but not least the entertainment from RICHIE was the best we have had from all our holidays we have had abroad
takes time out to get everybody involved at the sports and the nightime games and karaoke
i have read the reviews from other holiday makers and cant understand the problems nice apts not the best of cleaners and one bar man LARSON what an idiot he was dnt know why hotel didnt sack him arrogant and cheeky is being mild
Appart from that fab holiday and met great new friends FRANKIES BAR IS A MUST TOP GUYS

Room Tip: pool side rooms a must
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank frank w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parque P, Gerente at Aparthotel Parque de la Paz, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2012

What a wonderful review! Thank you very much, we are so happy you had a great time here with us! We hope to see you again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2012

We booked the Parque de las Paz because we read online that it's a 3 star hotel within minutes of the beach and Veronica's strip. How this establishment ever, ever managed to claim 3 stars is an absolute joke and astonishment to me.

There were seven of us, all from 22-26, and not one of us have a good thing to say about the place. The rooms had no iron, no washing machine, or even a basic mop or sweeping brush to clean the rooms up after ourselves. The food you could order near the pool was lackluster and don't even get me started on the computers in the parlour, you pay a euro for ten minutes online, and two of three times I done so I was waiting 4 minutes for the internet signal to reboot and work for me (provided I could even get a computer, as they were constantly being used by kids checking their facebooks).

From the moment we arrived the rooms were sweltering hot with absolutely no air conditioning, as a result we'd have to keep our balcony doors open constantly, which would result in security constantly coming up to the room and giving out to us if we even had the iPod on a low volume in another room, or had a chat or a drink on the balcony at night. When we tried to speak to the Reception about it, the staff (Juan Luis Bello was his name, the staff who works the night shift) cursed at me, stormed off on me as I was speaking to him, and was incredibly hostile and unprofessional considering I was only asking for an alternative to cool the room down that night without disturbing other guests. I had asked the manager the next day would it be possible to have another fan brought up to the room or even to have our own fan speeded up, and nothing resulted of it.

From the moment we arrived we felt like we were unwelcome due to the ages of our party despite two of us working in the Hospitality business as Receptionist's in Hotels back home in Dublin. The whole trip was completely ruined for us due to the hostile and aggressive attitude of this particular staff member, and regardless if some of the girls in our room were a bit high-pitched there was absolutely no excuse that can justify his lack of professionalism. In Ireland, you'd be fired for it, and I see no reason why any paying customer should be treated the way we were. Having a family or minors with you should be no indication as to how the staff should treat you, and we felt very uncomfortable here.

In summary, the staff were horrible, and the rooms were sweltering hot with no ventilation (bar a very slow moving fan in one room) and very few self-catering services. I'd never recommend it to anyone again, I'd rather sleep on the beach on Veronica's Strip than bother going back to Parque de la Paz.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank LesVierge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2012

Went to this hotel first week in July and found it to be just as we expected it to be.
Rooms clean but basic.
Food good but not much choice.
Drinks served in plastic glasses even in the dining room.
Great location.
Noisy at night when the young ones are returning from the clubs.
Staff friendly.
Worth what we payed for.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Archibaldfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parque P, Gerente at Aparthotel Parque de la Paz, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2012

Thank you very much for your kind review. We are doing our best to improve all those things guests do not like during their holiday thanks to all your opinion and comments! You are warmly welcome back any time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2012

I stayed at these in apts in 2008 and things have changed. Firstly this time we were all inclusive rather than self catering and secondly new flat screen tvs in rooms and ceiling fans, thirdly though and very, very disappointing is that it is no longer a family hotel and large groups of teenagers were staying when we were there.

The all inclusive food was good and I always found something to eat. Strangely for the 1st time ever I did not get bored of the food and my kids always found something they enjoyed. The bbq night was pleasant change. The restaurant staff work very hard and we never had to wait for table, always very efficient and they were all mostly very pleasant especially anthony who fussed round our baby. the all inclusive manager though was most unpleasant and grumpy, rude man but thankfully he did not rub off on his staff. Do not worry about the food I found it fine and warm enough too. Only think that was disapponiting was the dessert selection but good thing in another way as I only put on 2lbs in the two weeks!! The all inclusive drinks were fine, we are not big alcohol drinkers but the beer was lovely, so was the peach schnapps and the cold drinks, one thing majorily grated on me at breakfast and in the ai area was the 'orange juice' was rank, strong cordial, rather than fresh orange which would have been so much nicer. Also the one drink per customer policy was quite annoying as we had to go up several times for a drink as we couldnt leave baby and kids.

The rooms are grand and it is nice having the fridge etc to keep beverages in. The tv was excellent never had such a good selection so we got this for some films and defo for kids. our room was 322 which i emailed and asked for before travelling. It is on the road leading into the apartments and very quieet for outside noise. We also had bonus os huge sun terrace to the side of our apaprtment which could only be accessed from inside our apt. We found facilities fine, beds quite uncomfortable but hey cant have everything! Room service was great and have to say whole complex was kept very, very clean. The staff really do work so hard and it is noticeable. The pool area too is also clean with welcome bonus that no large blow ups are allowed in the pool. Do not even bother buying these sort of things as everyone leaves theirs behind and you can lift them free of charge which was nice.

These apts are also in my opinion in the best location in las americas. You can walk along the beachfront into los cristianos which is pleasant walk or turn right go down main street with posh shops and nice coffee places. However when you go down round the corner it is my idea of holiday hell. the area from hotel siesta onwards is hideous, tacky,blackpoolish. Also veronicas is in this vicinity and it is awful at night for famalies around this area. There is nice mini golf family bar down towards veronicas but walking back later at night is not so nice, large groups of rowdy teenagers all around you.

When we arrived we noticed groups of young adults around the pool area and in first few days tried taking my 11mth old baby into pool but these guys hit her several times with the ball and didnt even apologise. took her outta big pool never to return again. Also at night sleep was not on the agenda. Arguing, singing, banging doors all going on around us. One evening just got my baby asleep and hear a racket outside our apt door, some guy had hit his girlfriend and she was screaming and swearing at top of her voice. Phoned reception and complained but not much done. Also at night got awoken several times by girls singing the same song on repeat at top of their voice. Towards our 2nd week noticed more and more arriving, making full use of ai bar. The 'Escapades' rep was bringing in these large groups and i approached him questioning him saying i believed the hotel was NOT an escapades accomodation and he said it is not but still every night arrived with more groups of 18-30 club ones!!!!! Strange!!!! He also said they had always been coming there yet last time i stayed there was no teenagers just families. The hotel REALLY need to address this as LOTS of famalies we met will NOT be returning due to this. The hotel should either be young and lively or family only, you cat have both!!!! Sort it out!!!

Overall mixed feelings about holiday, found daytime entertainment ridiculous, nothing on except killer pool for hour then next day volleyball. BORRRINNNNGGG!! Didnt even bother with kids club looked rubbish and kids mini disco at night was joke. didnt really exist. Also bingo prizes were stupid, free cocktail whcih ya get free anyway. Why not charge everyone euro and give moey prizes??? too much hard work. Also boring snake, parrot, eagle shows, snake guy looking 20euro for photo, he can keep on looking. mister sister was good show, magician show was atricious, blonde hair lady in her 40's was awful too. Two girls 'Destiny' were good, enjoyed their show. entertainement really, really,relly needs sorted, worse ever!! Richie is such a nice guy but hotel need to give him more money or something cos quality is awful. Also daily programme needs looked at, AI hotel needs good programme, sadly macho men throwing ball round pool daily not entertaining.

If you have booked try and enjoy, bring ear plugs and make the most of it. We did but were so so glad to get home and get some sleep. Hotel needs to change these things and it would be great place to stay. We did loro parque and siam park(twice). Both enjoyable but siam great. only thing is watch urself there everyone was burnt. Enjoy your holiday but we will NEVER be back at tenerife. Not family place.Also queue from 8 for sunbed or no chance!! thank goodness there was the gate!

Room Tip: 322 excellent room. not pretty view but hey its quiet when teenagers not on rampage. Pool view room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Leannehamill2202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parque P, Gerente at Aparthotel Parque de la Paz, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2012

Thank you very much for your review. We hope you had a nice holiday.
We are very sorry for any inconveniences you might have had with the restaurant staff.
Yes, you are right, in the summer we have got many families but also many young peolple spending their holidays with us. We have just received new mattresses for all rooms &
we have changed more things (dessert variety, animation, minidisco, bingo prizes offered by the hotel - low does not allowed you to pay to get bingo prizes, etc ) thanks to all your comments! I am sure the next time with us you will enjoy your holiday even more! Looking forward to welcoming you back very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Playa de las Americas hotels
0.2 km away
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
#26 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
3,173 reviews
0.3 km away
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
#12 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
3,168 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel-Apartamentos Andorra
Hotel-Apartamentos Andorra
#18 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
785 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Kn Columbus Aparthotel
Kn Columbus Aparthotel
#30 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
4,115 reviews
0.3 km away
Spring Hotel Bitacora
Spring Hotel Bitacora
#11 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
3,663 reviews
0.9 km away
Apartamentos Oro Blanco
Apartamentos Oro Blanco
#21 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
1,201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aparthotel Parque de la Paz? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aparthotel Parque de la Paz

Address: Avda. Luis Diaz de Losada, No 2, 38650 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Playa de las Americas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#10 Family Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#13 Romantic Hotel in Playa de las Americas
Price Range: ₹ 5,416 - ₹ 17,795 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aparthotel Parque de la Paz 3*
Number of rooms: 221
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelQuickly and Booking.com so you can book your Aparthotel Parque de la Paz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Parque De La Paz Hotel Playa De Las Americas
Parque Paz
Parque De La Paz Tenerife
Aparthotel Parque De La Paz Tenerife/Playa De Las Americas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing