We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tenerife 2012 ... awesome !!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Aparthotel Parque de la Paz
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 April 2012

We arrived on the 14th April for a weeks holiday quite late on the saturday night ... around 9.15ish, check in was a doddle, and was given room 318. They offer a safety deposit box, its 21euro deposit but you get this back and it doesnt cost much for the week so well worth investing in.
There are lifts to all floors so no problem there. We entered our room not knowing what to expect and were pleasently surprised at the spacious room we had, a large sized bedroom and another large sized room with kitchen, fridge, oven, kettle. There is also a tv ( not that we needed one, apart from channel 57 !!! a little joke for the friends we met !! ) The balcony is also very spacious with table and chairs. Bathroom whilst not being big is ample and all in all very clean and tidy, you couldn't ask for more.
We ditched our cases and immediately went down to the bar area, there is a main bar by the pool for paying customers and behind this there is a help yourself bar for the all inclusivers ... like us, lovely beer and spirits, no queues, excellent.
The food in the hotel is excellent, breakfast has all the trimmings, sausage, egg ( anyway you want it ) bacon ( crispy and burnt sometimes .... gorgeous ) also plenty of bread, fruits, continental. Basically previous reviews have covered all the food on offer but i would say it is very tasty and you really could not go hungry from the moment you get up to the moment you go to bed !!!
Pool area is excellent, lovely sunbeds very comfortable, no worrying about getting a bed, loads on offer. Pool was freezing but once you build up enough courage to get in ( basically just jump in ) it soon warms up and is clean and very nice on those hot days.
Entertainment is run by Craig and Marco. I will talk about Craig because Marco tends to run the kids club, 11.00 to 13.00 and to be honest i couldn't understand him ( not having kids meant i didn't have to :) ) Craigs daytime activities include water basketball ( my god its tiring, and he cheats .. lol lol lol ) ,water voleyball, killer pool and killer darts all a good laugh.
Nightime entertainment run by Craig includes a show ( make sure you see Mister Sister and Fattitude.... awesome ) he also does quizzes, bingo and play your cards right.
He works very hard and is quite simply an awesome singer, he also does kareoke and gives everyone a chance to come up and give a good old tune. The only thing i would say is hes not allowed long enough, it finishes at 11pm as does the all inclusive, which is a little early. You can get a beer from the front bar till midnight but dont make too much noise ... you get told off ... lol
The entertainment area is quite small but this almost guarantees you will meet people ( if you wish ) who will enhance your holiday fun. We met some brilliant people, Barrie ( from the brilliant 80's band Taylor Made, i wonder what happened to them ) his lovely partner Amanda and the welsh posse. Geordie Big Dave N Clare soooo funny, the lovely Lady Linda and Higgins, and the goooooorgeous Manina and Will.
Would we go again .... you bet we would, the place and the comapany were AWESOME !!!!!!

Room Tip: I thought all rooms were good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Ian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (2,740)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,165 - 2,169 of 2,740 reviews

Reviewed 24 April 2012 via mobile

This really is an ideal place if you are having a long weekend away with the girls / boys / friends. We stayed fri 20th for just 2 nights. It was ideal for what we wanted and paid for!!! Rooms were very basic with no hair dryer and no iron or board but that's not a major issue. The beds were comfy enough!!!
The pool is quite small and cold but there are loads and loads of sun beds but I didn't spot an umbrella.....!
Food is good although I didnt think there was enough to choose from but again, plenty for just a few days away.
The all inclusive snacks and drinks are good too!!!!
All in all, not a bad place at all!!!!!!! Recommended!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Beccy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2012

I will try and give a balanced view of this hotel so firstly the negatives.
Despite emailing the hotel direct requesting a pool view (as others had said thats where to get the sun) we were allocated rooms 217 & 218 which faces the lane above the front enterance. No sun after 9 o'clock but that wouldn't be a problem as we just used the poolside sunbeds. However there is a barrier to prevent none guests driving up the lane, which makes a large clanging noise when it closes. Not a problem except deliveries start arriving at 4am when if the barrier doesn't go up a honk of the horn is followed by a clang of the barrier, worse still buckets are emptied at 2am every Wednesday and Thursday, 12 buckets full of glass, not a quit noise i can assure you.
Now the Positves.
Pool lovely and plenty of acctivities to keep everyone amused well marshalled by the excellent Craig (more on him later) Hotel Spotless, never saw one piece of rubbish the whole week, and when a glass was accidently dropped by someone staff came out of the wood work to clean up.
Food was amazing, i would deny anyone not to find something to eat every sitting, Breakfast had omellette, fried eggs, scrambled eggs, bacon, toast, fresh bread, Sauseges, selection of fruits, Various Yoghurts, and full Continental Breakfasts. Lunch and supper was just a good with soups, and a wide varitey of hot meals, pies, ravioli, lamb, pork, pasta's, potatoes in all varietes and a mixture of salads etc. Ai drinks were available at all time with alcohol only available after breakfast. Snack menu was hamburger, and pizza alternating with hot dog or pizza, lots of pastries, biscuits & ice cream. Sekf service drinks a great idea saving queues but agree with barrie colour coded bands to prevent teenagers getting alcohol is worth thinking about, talking about Barrie if the Welsh wizard reads this, where are you going back as Dave's Den would like to make you an honourable member lol.
Entertainment, Well Done Craig!!! It felt like his hands were tied a little, with no money to hand out prizes etc to the winners of his various competitions ( a free cocktail when you are already A.I. doesn't really cut it) but Craig didnt let show this and gave his all in every task, and as we found out when no one volounteered for the Karaoke the man can sing.The only thing wrong with the man is the team he supports, but no one is perfect lol. If you have never been to Tenerife the entertainment at night is just that entertaining but once you have seen them once you don't need to see them again. but this is not a problem as in front of the hotel is a wide variety of bars with as wide a range of entertainments as you will find if you look all over for your entire holiday. Sorry this review is so long, but as you can tell we would go back to this hotel in a minute and anyone who doesn't rate this Hotel should remember it's a 3 star, not a five star, having said that I have been in a few 5 star hotels that didn't live up to the Parque La Paz.

Room Tip: Ask for pool facing room to keep away from noisy barrier & refuse collections
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank DavesDen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

just got back on sunday after a weeks holiday all inclusive ,well worth it ,we paid 742 all included, check in was quick,got a lovely 2 bedroom apartment,with small kitchen and living area,mind had to dry my hair in the bathroom,ther wasnt a plug near the other mirror,the pool area was nice big pool,rather cold at first,childrens pool to,beds were rather comfortable to,park,pool tables ,ping pong too,the food was fantastic,even for us parky couple,not very often when we go a.i do we like the food,im frightened to get on the scales,defo catered for the english palate,mashed potato,beef,lamb,loads of pork,fish,soups,chips n gravy,full english.and loads more,the all inclusive drink was ab fan,never done self service all inclusive,too good,lol,mind its rather cramped area,a tiip to u could maybe make a bit more space,the location is fab to,straight out the front door,loads of pubs ,shops etc,beach prob five mins walk away,los christianos about 10 mins away,airport about half an hour,entertainment was ran by craig our new great friend,he got us all together,with the help of BARRIE FROM THE WELSH PARTY,WHO ALL ARE SO LOVELY,we also met ian,elly,little dave,linda,we left as best friends as had such a wonderful time,thanks craig for getting dave up so much,hes quiet at home,just wish the shows went on a little longer,we laughed from start to finish cant wait to go back.

Room Tip: if your frightened of cockroaches,dont get a ground floor,email hotel and ask for certain rooms ,poo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank clarefosterNewcastle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

We stayed here in April for 1 week AI. There were 2 adults and 2 kids. We found the room to be very spacious, clean and the beds were probably the comfiest I have slept in compared to previous accommodation of similar quality. Tv was 26 euro for the week but had the cartoons for the kids and also a good selection of channels for the adults when the kids had there afternoon sleep.

The pool was excellent, the loungers were good quality, not the usual white plastic and the pool area didn't open until 9am, meaning a fair chance of a lounger.

The food was average but we are picky. Found the meat low quality and not cooked as much as would liked but generally always found something to eat.

Entertainment at night was not great unless you like karaoke! No kids entertainment. A show most nights but they are lucky to last an hour.

All in all the hotel I would definitely stay in again as it would make a great base, however I would take SC option and eat out. (again this is a personal view as we are extremely fussy eaters. Most would not have a problem with the food).

I hope this can provide a good insight into this accommodation in a great location.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Rmac2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Playa de las Americas hotels
0.2 km away
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
#26 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
3,143 reviews
0.3 km away
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
#12 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
3,139 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel-Apartamentos Andorra
Hotel-Apartamentos Andorra
#17 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
780 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Kn Columbus Aparthotel
Kn Columbus Aparthotel
#31 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
4,076 reviews
0.3 km away
Spring Hotel Bitacora
Spring Hotel Bitacora
#11 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
3,626 reviews
0.8 km away
Catalonia Oro Negro
Catalonia Oro Negro
#18 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
2,384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aparthotel Parque de la Paz? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aparthotel Parque de la Paz

Address: Avda. Luis Diaz de Losada, No 2, 38650 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Playa de las Americas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#10 Family Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#13 Romantic Hotel in Playa de las Americas
Price Range: ₹ 5,548 - ₹ 16,645 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aparthotel Parque de la Paz 3*
Number of rooms: 221
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelQuickly and Booking.com so you can book your Aparthotel Parque de la Paz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Parque De La Paz Hotel Playa De Las Americas
Parque Paz
Parque De La Paz Tenerife
Aparthotel Parque De La Paz Tenerife/Playa De Las Americas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing