We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Sir Anthony(Playa de las Americas)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 336
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Europe Villa Cortes(Playa de las Americas)
US$ 277
US$ 256
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Cleopatra Palace Hotel(Playa de las Americas)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 174
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
HD Parque Cristobal Tenerife(Playa de las Americas)
Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 222
US$ 211
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 293/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Iberostar Las Dalias(Playa de las Americas)
US$ 197
US$ 192
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
H10 Las Palmeras(Playa de las Americas)
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 182
US$ 162
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 159
US$ 143
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Apartamentos Caribe(Playa de las Americas)
US$ 71
US$ 67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 78/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Green Garden Resort & Suites(Playa de las Americas)
US$ 388
US$ 351
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Apartamentos Vistasur(Playa de las Americas)
US$ 101
US$ 97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 126/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (2,904)
Filter reviews
2,904 results
Traveller rating
1,201
1,055
433
136
79
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,201
1,055
433
136
79
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmister sisterself cateringpool areagreat holidayevery nightinclusive barbbq nightkiller poolno air conentertainment teamkids clubself servicesunbed situationstayed all inclusiveevening entertainmentfamily holidayground floor
Filter
Updating list...
2,718 - 2,723 of 2,904 reviews
Reviewed 21 September 2007

I went for 10 days to this hotel with a group of friends and we had an amazing time. We were slightly nervous after reading some of the more negative reviews but needn't have worried. The rooms were clean and the maids came every day except Tues and Fri. Our sheets and towels were regularly changed and the appartments were spacious and had everything that we needed. The pool tended to be busy but not crowded, perhaps due to the time of year that we went and there were some sunbeds available later in the afternoon. We were self catering and the location was great, near shops and big supermarket. It was also perfect location, 5 mins walk from the beach and 10/15 mins from the clubbing area so we were away from the noise but within easy reach. The staff were all very friendly and helpful and gave us advice when needed. As for the entertainment, Cara works very hard and does a great job. Its perhaps not the most exciting variety available but it finishes around midnight so great if you want to go out after. All in all an excellent place to stay with no problems at all.

  • Stayed: September 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank kixi85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2007

me and my family have stopped at the parque de la paz for the last 10 years the reviews whats on at the moment just dont give the apartments any credit .they are only basic but what do you want when you go on holiday clean bedding in wich you get .clean apartments in wich you get and very friendly staff the pool can get crowded but there are plenty of terraces in wich you can go and sit on. there is plenty of bars and restaraunts near by and a nice beach. i give the apartments 10 out of 10.we will be back again the same two weeks in october.2007

  • Stayed: October 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank kerry64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2007

the hotel was ace we stayed at the front of the hotel with amazing views of mountains and beaches and los christianos. The hotel entertainment was good but we didnt really watch much of it because we mainly went down to veronicas strip which is just 10 mins walk from the hotel. The rooms are big enough as there was four of us who shared a room the only trouble was that there wasnt enough plug sockets for all of our strightners and cd players. But apart from that this hotel was brill it had nice staff and a night watch man.

  • Stayed: September 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank xcarleax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2007

The complex is clean, the staff are friendly and the location is great. Just 5 minutes walk from the beach. There are plenty of shops, restaurants and bars to explore.
However, the apartments themselves were lacking.
The self catering facilities are minimal, a real lack of crockery and cutlery and no kettle, toaster or cleaning equipment.
The rooms are cleaned 5 out of 7 days.
The rooms are hot as there is no air conditioning or fans. A ceiling fan would have made the world of difference. I noticed that you can hire fans, but didn't find out about this until the 2nd to last day of our holiday, so it's worth asking reception.
The apartments are based on a main road so it's fairly noisy if you're roadside.
The hotel bar & restaurant was expensive in comparison to those outside.
The pool area is nice, however, you have to pay to hire sun loungers & parasols and there's no room to just sunbathe on a towel.

  • Stayed: August 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank JennetUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2007

If you are looking for apartments where the room is ready on your arrival, well equipped, clean smelling bedding and towels, quiet and relaxing, where parents look after their children, teenagers don't throw hard balls across the pool, staff are friendly and helpful. Then DON'T visit these apartments.

I have teenagers but i think parents use these apartments because the rules are relaxed and basically their children can do what they want. i was on edge all the time around the pool with the amount of balls being thrown around and people getting hit by them, There was a lifeguard on duty but he didn't do anything to stop it even though several parents did ask.

The sun beds were a laugh. you had to get up at 8am to get a spot around the pool then wait till 9am to get a sun bed. Yes i admit i was one of those sad people but you had to do it otherwisw you don't stand a chance of ever getting around the pool. half of the beds were then left unused untill late afternoon.
You have to pay for umbrellas and mats at 1,20 each.

The apartments are noisy especially when people are coming back at the early hours of the morning or sitting on the balconies until the early hours.

the entertainment is poor but the resident entertainer does do her best with the limited resources.

The area is excellent with many good places to eat.

go and watch the musical fountains on the hour in the evening. they are in the Safari centre.

these apartments should not be recommended for families with young children in the summer time.

  • Stayed: August 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank bobbie99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews