We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fantastic”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Aparthotel Parque de la Paz
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 September 2007

wew where will a start? wew the staff are friendly, the rooms were clean, a big pool, in the middle of everything, great for all ages and the weather is great! i loved it! this year it will be my 3rd time going to parc de la paz thts how good it was!

  • Stayed: September 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank weezy01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (2,620)
There are newer reviews for Aparthotel Parque de la Paz
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2,447 - 2,451 of 2,621 reviews

Reviewed 21 September 2007

I went for 10 days to this hotel with a group of friends and we had an amazing time. We were slightly nervous after reading some of the more negative reviews but needn't have worried. The rooms were clean and the maids came every day except Tues and Fri. Our sheets and towels were regularly changed and the appartments were spacious and had everything that we needed. The pool tended to be busy but not crowded, perhaps due to the time of year that we went and there were some sunbeds available later in the afternoon. We were self catering and the location was great, near shops and big supermarket. It was also perfect location, 5 mins walk from the beach and 10/15 mins from the clubbing area so we were away from the noise but within easy reach. The staff were all very friendly and helpful and gave us advice when needed. As for the entertainment, Cara works very hard and does a great job. Its perhaps not the most exciting variety available but it finishes around midnight so great if you want to go out after. All in all an excellent place to stay with no problems at all.

  • Stayed: September 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank kixi85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2007

me and my family have stopped at the parque de la paz for the last 10 years the reviews whats on at the moment just dont give the apartments any credit .they are only basic but what do you want when you go on holiday clean bedding in wich you get .clean apartments in wich you get and very friendly staff the pool can get crowded but there are plenty of terraces in wich you can go and sit on. there is plenty of bars and restaraunts near by and a nice beach. i give the apartments 10 out of 10.we will be back again the same two weeks in october.2007

  • Stayed: October 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank kerry64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2007

the hotel was ace we stayed at the front of the hotel with amazing views of mountains and beaches and los christianos. The hotel entertainment was good but we didnt really watch much of it because we mainly went down to veronicas strip which is just 10 mins walk from the hotel. The rooms are big enough as there was four of us who shared a room the only trouble was that there wasnt enough plug sockets for all of our strightners and cd players. But apart from that this hotel was brill it had nice staff and a night watch man.

  • Stayed: September 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank xcarleax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2007

The complex is clean, the staff are friendly and the location is great. Just 5 minutes walk from the beach. There are plenty of shops, restaurants and bars to explore.
However, the apartments themselves were lacking.
The self catering facilities are minimal, a real lack of crockery and cutlery and no kettle, toaster or cleaning equipment.
The rooms are cleaned 5 out of 7 days.
The rooms are hot as there is no air conditioning or fans. A ceiling fan would have made the world of difference. I noticed that you can hire fans, but didn't find out about this until the 2nd to last day of our holiday, so it's worth asking reception.
The apartments are based on a main road so it's fairly noisy if you're roadside.
The hotel bar & restaurant was expensive in comparison to those outside.
The pool area is nice, however, you have to pay to hire sun loungers & parasols and there's no room to just sunbathe on a towel.

  • Stayed: August 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank JennetUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Playa de las Americas hotels
0.3 km away
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
#27 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
3,001 reviews
0.3 km away
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
#12 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
3,007 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel-Apartamentos Andorra
Hotel-Apartamentos Andorra
#19 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
734 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Catalonia Oro Negro
Catalonia Oro Negro
#20 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
2,201 reviews
1.0 km away
Sol Tenerife
Sol Tenerife
#32 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
3,518 reviews
0.6 km away
Europe Villa Cortes
Europe Villa Cortes
#5 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
1,180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aparthotel Parque de la Paz? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aparthotel Parque de la Paz

Address: Avda. Luis Diaz de Losada, No 2, 38650 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Playa de las Americas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#12 Family Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#13 Romantic Hotel in Playa de las Americas
Price Range: ₹ 5,354 - ₹ 31,607 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aparthotel Parque de la Paz 3*
Number of rooms: 221
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aparthotel Parque de la Paz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Parque De La Paz Hotel Playa De Las Americas
Parque Paz
Parque De La Paz Tenerife
Aparthotel Parque De La Paz Tenerife/Playa De Las Americas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing