We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (6,761)
Filter reviews
6,761 results
Traveller rating
3,803
1,936
674
227
121
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,803
1,936
674
227
121
Show reviews that mention
All reviews privilege lounge privilege package privilege guests privilege service pool area piano bar half board a la carte restaurants buffet restaurant junior suite sea view every night lovely hotel foam party main restaurant branded drinks evening entertainment
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 6,761 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My opinion not a 5star hotel. No tea, coffee facilities in room. No bathropes, slippers in room. Limited mini bar drinks in fridge. Have to pay £15 per person deposit for each pool towel. Which is refundable. However, if you wish to change the pool towel for a clean one. This will be an additional cost of 1 euro each. Lovely staff. Clean and comfortable. Daily and evening Entertainment good. Food very nice. Cleanliness of the room good. Overall we had a lovely time.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4  Thank wendyhenry2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniela D, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at H10 Conquistador, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear wendyhenry2018,


Thank you for taking the time to submit a review of your recent stay at the H10 Conquistador Hotel.

We are glad to learn overall you had a good experience in our hotel owed to our gastronomy, cleaness, entertainment and our lovely staff.

First, we would like to point out our hotel is a four stars hotel even of course, we try to give five stars service.

Concerning the environmental fee you pay for change the towels, we ask you to keep your towels and not change eveyday if it's not necessary, probably like you do at home. Thousand towels are washed every day. Laundry accounts for 16 percent of hotels’ water usage and like you know Tenerife is little island, we need to take care of. We count on your help.

We are sorry not having achieved all your expectations We assure you we shall all take your feedback into consideration and shall continue working hard every day to make each and every guest happy while staying at the H10 Conquistador.

Kindest regards from H10 Conquistador's Team!


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Came here to celebrate my birthday as a family. Must say i was very impressed overall. Couple of things that i must pick on is that we upgraded to a junior suite at a cost which was fair enough but the room we were allocated (171) you did not get any sun in the room or on the balcony at any point of the day so maybe check this as i wish i had. The rooms on the opposite side to us had sun all day long but I'm not sure what these rooms are i.e suites or standard. We went half board and could swap the dinner for lunch and vice versa which was good also but no alcohol is included with half board and when you ask for a beer you get a glass which they only fill 3 quarters which is rubbish for people who are not all inclusive as you have to keep buying drinks more often.
The breakfast was amazing and so much variety.
One thing that really disappointed me was that they don't have irons! They only have an ironing service which you have to pay for and is only available at certain times where you have to send your clothes to get ironed, this was very disappointing for me as i was unable to wear a number of outfits that I had bought as u couldn't iron them, especially disappointed as i couldn't wear the outfit for my birthday.
The other thing was as it wasn't warm enough for us to use the outdoor pools we asked about the indoor pool and were advised this was for adults only so that again was very disappointing.
The rooms are cleaned daily and to a good standard. However if you have a child and have booked a suite it's very difficult to give your child a bath or shower in these rooms as the sink blocks the side of the bath so the only way you can shower or bath your child is if you get in the bath with them which i found a real nuisance.
Beds were very comfortable and we all slept very well.
The staff gave me chocolates and a bottle of cava for my birthday which was very nice of them.
I would definitely return to this hotel but next time I'd bring an iron and consider going all inclusive just because of the drinks as they are expensive and you don't get a full glass of beer so it's pointless. I would also definitely ask for a room that gets some sunshine at least onto the balcony as it was so dull on our balcony.
They also have basic UK tv channels 1 to 5 which is a bonus.
It got a bit chilly at night and although they don't have a heating system in the rooms, we were provided with extra light duvets which sufficed.
Entertainment in evening's was ok but seemed to be abit like a pensioners event as it was just a load of old people there every evening so we decided to venture out most nights.
If you book to eat in one of the hotels restaurants you will be paying and only get 40% off the bill!

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank KaurB_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniela D, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at H10 Conquistador, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear KaurB_11,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review about your recent stay with us at the H10 Conquistador Hotel and thank you for choosing us to celebrate your birthday.

We are glad to know you enjoyed overall your holidays and most of our facilities and services suit you.

We would like to point out in most of he hotel if you book half board you never get included any drinks.

As a hotel establishment we are not required to have an iron available to our customers, but we always have at your disposal a laundry service, which takes 24 hours to have your clothes ready, or usually when you bring your clothes to a laundry, will it be ready in one hour.

Once again, we thank you for dedicating a few minutes to bringing your comments to our attention,

Kindest regards from H10 Conquistador's Team!



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Fantastic Holiday you won't be disappointed if you stay at the H10 Conquistador, they have four themed restaurants if you stay all inclusive you can book into theses restaurants once per week, however, if your a premier guest which means you pay around 200 pounds extra per week you get to book these restaurants whenever you want. it has a good general restaurant also for breakfast, lunch and dinner. the themed restaurants are Italian, Steak house, Japanise, and a cabaret experience. there were no sunbeds reserved last week which I did like its a good idea if you're not going to use the sunbed all day remove your stuff for other guests to use. there is a safety deposit box in rooms at a cost of 18 euros per week. the rooms are adequate however be aware there is no separator between balconies which could be a little embarrassing if you're not aware of this. the hotel was fab. however, this was the best hotel I have stayed at in Tenerife it could be a five star or a four-star plus.

I do have two little complaints, we follow the retro rockets a rock band who were appearing in another H10 we asked if we could go into the hotel pay for our drinks separately and dance to the rockets, this request was turned down by the management of the Conquestidor they stated that we couldn't get access to any other H10, although we could visit another H10 to visit the casino double standards. we travelled 4000 miles to see the retro rockets and did not get to dance to their music. The other is late check out rooms we offered to pay for a late checkout room, however, we could not have one as there wasn't a late checkout room available but we could have a courtesy room for one hour if they could give us the courtesy room why couldn't we pay to have it for four hours I sat in the lobby for four hours with my suitcases this part spoilt my stay.

Room tip: Choose a sea view or pay the extra to be on the 6th floor and above
Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank AndrewPritch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniela D, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at H10 Conquistador, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear AndrewPritch,

On behalf of H10 Conquistador Tenerife, I would like to thank you for taking the time to complete the review and for giving us such high rating.!

We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your comments go a long way in motivating and encouraging the team, so once again thank you for taking the time to write this review.

Concerning your feedback about the late check out, we feel deeply sorry we did't have availability your departure day. The courtesy room is must be cleaned and prepared for other guest who leave as well, that is the reason because we can not offer that room like late check out.

We very much hope forwardto welcoming you back in the hopefully near future.

Kindest regards from H10 Conquistador's Team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

H10 is a lovely,clean & recently modernised hotel.The hotel lobby is bright with chic furniture but the bar is very overpriced (expect to pay about 18 euro for a beer & a gin/tonic)
We stayed half board which was more than sufficient.The breakfast was vast with lots of choice & the same could be said for the evening buffet.
We did not upgrade to the privilege option.
The hotels main guest nationality was German & we met some very nice,friendly people.
Overall a nice hotel in a good location (loved the shiny silver gate that allowed direct access to the coastal path)

Room tip: request a refurbished room,better bathroom.
Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank joysgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniela D, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at H10 Conquistador, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear joysgirl,

Thank you very much for choosing H10 Conquistador during your recent stay in Tenerife as well as for taking the time to share your positive experience with the travellers that are considering accommodation in our island.

We are pleased to know that you have enjoyed our services and facilities. especially our restaurant and location.

Once again, thank you so much for sharing this l review about your stay with us.

We very much look forward to welcoming you back in the hopefully near future.

Kindest regards from H10 Conquistador's Team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We stayed here for three weeks just after Christmas. The hotel has one of the best locations in Tenerife. Straight on to the long promenade at one side, and the shops and bars at the other. It is an elegant place with beautiful decor.
We were upgraded to a Junior Suite on the ground floor (017) which overlooked the swimming pool. Not a good idea. The room was very dated with a bathroom which smelt so bad that we had to buy air freshener. The room had many design faults. A sitting room with a sofa and chair but unusable as it had no centre light. We used the furniture to throw clothes on! The cupboard at the left hand side of the wardrobe couldn't be opened because of the bedside table. Cupboards at ceiling level needed a ladder to use. The sink in the bathroom too low for a small person like me! However, we survived. I would suggest that, if we come again, we ask for an upper floor room where we might get some sun on the balcony.
The breakfast buffet was very good but the evening one was gross. Mass produced tasteless food. I couldn't wait to get home to have some decent chicken and fish. Although my husband was happy with the steaks on offer.
It seems that to get good food you have to upgrade to All Inclusive or Privilege which seems like you are sub standard customers when the cost of the holiday was pretty high anyway!
The saving grace of this hotel was the incredibly enthusiastic animation team. Although even there, all was not as it seemed and it appears that most of them are leaving, to be replaced by others. Not Dani though, it seems and he is a real asset. The shows are colourful and professional. We loved the flamboyant ones starring Vicky and the Il Divo tribute group.
If you want a quiet time round the pool, forget it. The noise starts at 11am and goes on most of the day. However on the plus side, there is always something to do - bingo, cocktail making and drinking, aerobic - you name it!
Having said all that, we did like the hotel, mostly because of its position. If we ever return we would be more selective in our choice of room.

Room tip: Do not book a Junior Suite on the ground floor.
Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Monica D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniela D, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at H10 Conquistador, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Monica D,

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review of your recent stay at the H10 Conquistador Hotel.

We are glad you could enjoyed our great location, right next to the beach, shopping and night life, so we are a great base for anyone looking to explore Tenerife.

We are thrilled to know our entertainment and show made a difference in your holidays!

We would love to suggest if you want a quiet place to relax by the pool you could go to the Ocean View Terrace or by the lounge close to the beach.

We would love to have the opportunity to welcome you back and offer you this time, a full , comfortable, enjoyable and memorable experience that you deserve. We do have many different rooms, sea view or street view which maybe you could find more quiet. Please, don't hesitate to contact us for any assistance, our Customer service will be delighted to help.

Kindest regards from H10 Conquistador's Team!



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews