We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantabulous Break”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Dumfries
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantabulous Break”
Reviewed 25 April 2012

We had a great seven days staying at the Cleopatra Palace Hotel last January, the staff on arrival were brilliant, the room overlooking the pool and lounging area was fab too as was the close proximity to local amenities like shops, restaurants and the beach with promenades to all areas including Los Cristianos and beyond and back towards other facilities, breakfasts were best.

Room Tip: We stayed for a week in January to escape the winter in UK, it was hot, met by friendly staff, we ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Burnetts-414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,834 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,444
    943
    305
    87
    55
See reviews for
582
1,705
37
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (804)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Essex
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2012

This was my first stay at the cleopatra, after many visits to Tenerife I had always wanted to stay at this hotel, And I was not disappointed.
As soon as you see this hotel it has the wow factor.
Being able to use the faciliities in both the cleopatra and med palace added varity to the holiday.
The cleopatra was more aimed at couples rather then families.
The rooms were basic, not as luxurious as I'd expected but I wasn't disappointed as they had all we needed and were spotless......I was not there to spend a week in my room, I would recommend a room with a pool view!
The pool area was really well looked after, I also thought that the prices at the pool side bar were reasonable for a hotel, same with all the bar prices.
There is soo many restaurants around the area, the Italian oppersite was the best Italian food I've ever had.
The location is right on the beach and the beach is lovely.
The breakfast variety was vast, and there was plenty there for all nationalities.
I would recommend this hotel and will be going back myself, next time id pay the extra for a room with a plunge pool on the reception side of the hotel as you get the sun all day.

Just a tip if you book don't bother taking a beach towel, everyone around the hotel hires

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donna1982Essex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aberdeen
Level Contributor
53 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2012

Very happy with all elements of the hotel, reception staff very nice and received a glass of cava whilst checking in. Breakfast choice was amazing with live piano playing in the back ground. Did not try any other meals. Pool was wonderful, sunbed area well kept. Room was usual size, bed was massive with plenty pillows, mattress a bit on the hard side but not a problem, shower was strong and hot. The hotel is in a perfect location for both the beach area and the shopping/restaurants across the road.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 9alanwicker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dublin
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Good points. Rooms very nice but a bit small for price. Beds twin double/king would have been better. Staff very friendly and helpful. Breakfast plentiful, champagne a bonus. Could have been strawberries with the fresh fruit.

Swimming pool area and aqua aerobics very good. Only problem would be that it was very hard to get a bed by the pool in the Med Palace and they has towels on them from early morning.

Champagne on Arrival was also very pleasant. Staff very polite and friendly including chamber maids who greeted us every morning

Room Tip: Room a bit small for price and twin beds rather than double/king. No sun lounger on balcony. Reques...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AshoMC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malaga, Spain
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2012

we live in the Costa del sol, and try to have a holiday Feb/March each year where its warmer, we picked the Cleopatra for the pool area and location. both this areas were great and could not be faulted . However the actual rooms were tatty furniture painted dark green was chipped , green plastic table and chairs in the room and another set on the terrace, room was south facing so we had evening sun which was nice, rooms clean and bedding changed . But the nightmare was breakfast , not enough staff on duty , you had to clear the tables and reset them your self, often food trays not refilled so you had half a breakfast or eat half and then returned when the trays came out , lovely location lovely pool but not worth the money, would not return to this one

Room Tip: south side high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EDDIE448
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa de las Americas
0.1 km away
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
#28 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,862 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Sir Anthony
Hotel Sir Anthony
#3 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 577 reviews
0.5 km away
Europe Villa Cortes
Europe Villa Cortes
#6 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 km away
GF Gran Costa Adeje
GF Gran Costa Adeje
#15 of 57 in Costa Adeje
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,378 reviews
1.1 km away
Sol Tenerife
Sol Tenerife
#34 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,182 reviews
0.5 km away
H10 Conquistador
H10 Conquistador
#24 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cleopatra Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cleopatra Palace Hotel

Property: Cleopatra Palace Hotel
Address: Avenida de las Americas s/n | Playa del Camison, 38660 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Playa de las Americas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#7 Spa Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#9 Romantic Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#11 Luxury Hotel in Playa de las Americas
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,757 - ₹ 12,476
Hotel Class:4 star — Cleopatra Palace Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 431
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A beachfront hotel of classic elegance in a fantastic setting right on the world-famous Playa de las Americas in Southern Tenerife, it offers guests comfortable rooms with antique Roman touches, spa relaxation with thalassotherapy and perfect tranquility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cleopatra Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cleopatra Hotel Tenerife
Hotel Cleopatra Palace
Cleopatra Palace Tenerife
Cleopatra Palace Hotel Tenerife/Playa De Las Americas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing