We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun Experience!”
Review of Safari BOB Diving

Safari BOB Diving
Reviewed 8 October 2017

My best friend and I had never heard of BOB diving before planning a trip to Tenerife, but it looked so unique we decided to try it. You meet just north of Playa de Las Americas and the whole activity is less than 2 hours total. We had the max amount of people in our group (8) and you go down 4 at a time with the guides. Danny was our trip leader and he was AMAZING. Very fun, down to earth, made everyone relaxed. The actual BOB diving is about 15 minutes underwater. The area you dive in doesn't have anything too exciting to see- we saw some silver fish and a small crab. However, the experience of being inside that crazy contraption was so fun and my friend and I laughed the entire time. The guides take a ton of photos, which were worth the money. The boat ride was really pretty up to the dive spot and back. I would recommend as a fun, alternative activity, but if you really want to see marine life go snorkeling or scuba in another area.

Date of experience: October 2017
Thank Jennifer W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (141)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"unique experience"
in 9 reviews
"spider crab"
in 5 reviews
"feed the fish"
in 5 reviews
"underwater adventure"
in 4 reviews
"star fish"
in 4 reviews
"bit scared"
in 3 reviews
"definitely worth a try"
in 2 reviews
"saw lots of fish"
in 2 reviews
"boat ride"
in 4 reviews
"great photos"
in 2 reviews
"actual dive"
in 2 reviews
"safety talk"
in 2 reviews
"beautiful fish"
in 2 reviews
"great guide"
in 2 reviews
"marine life"
in 4 reviews
"bucket list"
in 2 reviews
"sea creatures"
in 2 reviews
Filter

33 - 37 of 141 reviews

Reviewed 3 October 2017 via mobile

Bob diving is best to go in the morning when the light is good and getting better. The fish and other marine life is up and about looking for food. It's a nice boat ride to the diving area , around 40 minutes or so. Everything is explained in detail in multiple languages if necessary. If I can do it then anyone can. I'm not a strong swimmer. You don't have to be for bob diving. Where the wet suit provided. In the morning the sea can be a bit cold. Have a time of your life. What else is there to say.

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank Andrew T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2017

Brilliant morning out, great experience and something a little different. Danny and his other diver were fab, professional and great fun. Received our pictures and videos the morning after the trip. Would recommend this to everyone. Want to do it AGAIN!

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank Chrissi_Moneypenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017

Unfortunately after a great couple of hours experiencing bob diving and having a laugh with the instructor and the other passengers our experience has been ruined as we were promised our photo's would be emailed to us within a day or two and we still have not received anything. We have emailed a couple of times and not even received a reply explaining why we have paid for something and not received it. Since coming home we have read through reviews and have found this has happened to many people which we feel is a shame as the experience would have been one we would recommend to friends and family but unfortunately this will now not be the case

Date of experience: September 2017
3  Thank mjnewton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 24 September 2017

Amazing experience. Had leg surgery a few months ago and sadly was not recovered enough to attempt scuba diving. We came across the bob diving at first thought it was bit pricey but it was definitely worth every penny! The guys made everyone laugh with their banter and jokes on the way out putting those most nervous at ease a bit more!
It can be quite daunting getting into the scooters but keep calm as it's worth it! Even bellow the water the guys are making you laugh! Saw so many fish and held a spider crab! So glad we bought the photos after!

Definitely do this!

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank hanzigs31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Safari BOB Diving also viewed

Playa de las Americas, Arona
Playa de las Americas, Arona
 
Playa de las Americas, Arona
 

Been to Safari BOB Diving? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing