We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Cleopatra Palace Hotel(Playa de las Americas)
US$ 170
US$ 155
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
HD Parque Cristobal Tenerife(Playa de las Americas)
US$ 295
US$ 274
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Europe Villa Cortes(Playa de las Americas)
US$ 294
US$ 264
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Iberostar Las Dalias(Playa de las Americas)
US$ 273
US$ 246
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Apartamentos Oro Blanco(Playa de las Americas)
US$ 71
US$ 68
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Aparthotel Udalla Park(Playa de las Americas)
US$ 122
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
H10 Las Palmeras(Playa de las Americas)
US$ 176
US$ 169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Green Garden Resort & Suites(Playa de las Americas)
US$ 203
US$ 194
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Apartamentos Vistasur(Playa de las Americas)
US$ 121
US$ 112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 707
US$ 654
galahotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (3,357)
Filter reviews
3,357 results
Traveller rating
409
920
941
471
616
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
409
920
941
471
616
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbad reviewsafter reading the reviewsfresh towelsgirls holidaygreat holidayveronica's stripfussy eaterplenty of choicesun all daycleaned every daysoft drinksplenty of sunbedslos cristianos
Filter
Updating list...
560 - 565 of 3,357 reviews
Reviewed 6 March 2017

Lets get the negatives out of the way-Hotel is a little tired, probably great at one time, rooms clean but old fashioned with poor lighting (old style glass shades) and no a/c, bar area plays mega load music ,which would appeal to youngsters,(not many there)but i suspect it was for the benefit of the bar staff. Big NO NO is the drinks served in pepsi cola cups(even in the restaurant), they need to change that, pronto.
Limited entertainment, but plenty of bars. restaurants nearby.
Childrens pool at the back of the hotel tends to be taken over by selfish adults who claim the sunbeds with their towels and disappear until late morning/early afternoon, management need to address this.
Positives-- Location is great, very central and located in a side street so fairly quiet at night, but also near to tribute/karaoke bars and restaurants. Hotel staff are great, very helpful and friendly and quite a good and varied hotel shop with reasonable prices. The restaurant serves a good quality selection of food, but i would like to see a selection of cheese with the evening meal(only available at breakfast along with sliced pork which i didnt expect for breakfast-lol)
####Warning##### Nothing to do with the hotel, but the pharmacy near to it is a rip off merchant, tried to charge 40 euros for a small tube of anti histamine, no wonder we never saw anyone in there.
All in all i would recommend the hotel for its staff. food and location.

Room Tip: Over look childrens pool at rear of hotel, no traffic noise.
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank STEVENSUEWalesUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2017

First I want to say how lovely and helpful the staff are at this hotel. I emailed just before travelling as I was in great pain with a knee injury (very recent) and after some reviews on trip advisor it was clear that some rooms were quite a walk from the restaurant. When we arrived we had been given a great room near reception and near the restaurant and with a huge private terrace with sunbeds, table and chairs...so that was great. Room 1006. The staff could not have been kinder when they saw me struggling with walking and organised a Motorised scooter for us as well. Yes I did look like Madge from Benidorm but gained my mobility round the resort. We were all inclusive and as many others have said it can get a bit repetitive but hey you can easily eat...we had lunch out a few days when we were on trips and I managed to eat healthily too with the choice of salad and grilled meats each day. Plenty of fruit at each meal too. We would not hesitate to be here again and would go all inclusive again as the drinks are included too. Its a great location and if you want to eat out or shop its all so close.

Room Tip: Room 1006, near reception and restaurant and list.
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Candice M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2017

Stayed at this hotel for 2 weeks half board, breakfast and evening meal were lovely, everyone seems to act like zombies when queing up for food though,lol, room was always tidy. good location,near beach and pubs etc. Can get noisy early hours with doors slamming and folk being noisy but you can get that at any hotel. Well worth staying here and good value for your hard earnt dollar

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank led72016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2017 via mobile

Me and my partner just got back from this place. I really don't understand why some people have got so fussy about it? It's. 3 star.

It has paper 7up cups for the drinks, simply because of the amount of drinks the poor bar men serve. The catering is actually quite tasty. Again not gourmet chef food but if that's what you wanted. Go and pay for a proper meal somewhere.

The pools are sizeable and this time of year it's still very warm. So you will catch a tan. We did over a four night stay there.

The rooms are a decent size. We stayed in the smaller building which houses the one bedrooms . Overlooking the catalonia Ola negro hotel. Again, can't fault the rooms. Had kitchen facilities and all you need if you wanted to stay in. You are about 5-10 minutes walk from most of the bits and bobs.

One tip....Don't pay for all inclusive. Do self catering or room only at travel agents, online etc and then upgrade once physically at the hotel. They only charge. €25 per adult more a night. That's breakfast, snacks, lunch,snacks and a full dinner plus all drinks. All day.... What is there not to like about that?

So if you are after a decent enough hotel, being fed and watered all day. A good central location with easy access to everything you want. Do this place.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Liam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2017 via mobile

On arrival, check in was fine and bags carried up to room. Room was clean and towels were refreshed daily and beds made every other day. Food was OK not great. Normal all Inc breakfast. Salad and few hot dishes at lunch and tea was more the same with hot dishes, chargrilled chicken, steak and pork, paella, fish dishes (the food was warm not hot). The snacks in the pool bar were an insult and something I would not give my dog...be warned. (Dry bread sandwiches and sausage rolls that i THINK had pate in!) The staff were great. The pools, especially the side ones were lovely and quiet and there were some lovely, lovely people that we met. It's a stones throw away from the shops, Veronica's and the beach. Entertainment was shocking. Parrot show, tropical show, karaoke, quiz. All of which started at 10pm and all Inc drinks stop at 10.30. There are no activities for kids like other hotels we have stayed at. Pools were the only distraction for them and a small park for smaller kids. Drinks were served in 7up cups but you get used to it. Weather was fab and we left feeling refreshed. As the old saying goes you get what you pay for and 5 star means paying 5 star prices. All in all an OK 3*

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Lou K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews