We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,067)
Filter reviews
4,067 results
Traveller rating
1,791
1,486
536
149
105
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,791
1,486
536
149
105
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea view imagine bar pool area half board piano bar every night main restaurant bar staff tennis courts plenty of choice junior suite great holiday sea front branded drinks bottle of cava evening entertainment chocolate fountain
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 4,067 reviews
Reviewed 13 February 2019

It was a last minute decision and we found a cheap(er) deal with Luxair Tours.
Sensible take off time , ca 11.30 am but this did mean that we got back at nearly midnight

Strange deal when we got to the hotel. They checked us into a room on the sixth floor at the back. Fair enough, we weren't counting on spending much time in the room, but then 5 minutes later they called to say that they were going to paint the balcony and would we like to move. They moved us to the first floor, with a small sea view and at no extra change. Still trying to work that one out.

The room was small, but clean and the maid did a great job. She always folded my wifes' extra blanket so it looked like a butterfly.

its a 500 room hotel, which usually means about 1400 room changes a week. Unfortunately they only had two people working reception at a time, and the maximum queue my wife counted was 14 people.!

The hotel was full which means a lot of people to feed and I must say that they did an excellent job.

Breakfast was a buffet would a full range of fruit, (although the fruit salad was definitely tinned. The orange juice too, came out of a bottle and not a fruit. The Dutch were catered for with a selection of cheeses and salamis, the English with bacon (delicious, not pumped full of water as in the UK) eggs, beans etc. There was a lady frying eggs and omelettes to order.

Dinner again was a buffet with a range of standard dishes every night and then a range of themed dishes, Japanese night was particularly good. The deserts deserve a mention, especially the chocolate fountain.

All the staff in the dining area were excellent, attentive, friendly and most had good language skills.

As an Englishman I would never give 10 out of 10, one can always do better, but definitely they scored a 9

The pools were a nice size, but a bit chilly, still I had a go and the gardens were nice. Roses blooming in February!

Add to this that the shops on the premises were not wrip off prices and that there is a couple of bars and a supermarket in the same frontage.

Finally the pick up point for the major tours is just 200 yards away, and that you can access the sea front with walks for miles in either direction through the pool area and you have a good hotel

Why is Tenerife in winter a no brainer. On the way to the airport I stopped for a newspaper and had all four wheels on the car sliding on the ice in the car park. I got off the plane to a week of 24 to 26 degrees, sunshine all day long although it can get a bit hazy when the wind comes from the Sahara, low prices and friendly people. Might go back again next week.


Date of stay: February 2019
Thank Curious724245
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementPalmeras, Asistente de Dirección at H10 Las Palmeras, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Curious724245,

Thank you very much for share your experience and take your time for explain all so good!
We are glad to know you enjoyed your holidays in H10 Las Palmeras and that all the nearby circumstances were also good for you.
All our staff try to do their best, thank you for saw it.
We hope to welcome you soon, and change the ice for the sun.

Best Regards!

H10 Las Palmeras.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2019

Rooms were spotless friendly staff good location
Room had sunshine all day on two balconies
Had a good time 3 pools to choose from 1 been kiddies all different temperatures pool bar had to be booked to room no cash

Room tip: 354 has 2 balconies
Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Tanker14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementPalmeras, Asistente de Dirección at H10 Las Palmeras, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Tanker14,

Thank you very much for your comment and rating.
We are very glad to know that all our services meet your expectations.
We hope to see you soon in your next holidays.


Best Regards!

H10 Las Palmeras

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2019 via mobile

Have not been able to fault my stay at this hotel it has ticked my boxes all the way. I generally dont give anything a 5 star but cannot find a fault to give. From arrival with a glass of champange to all the little extras a lady needs in the bathroom, even a razor for men..
Room was not overally big but was sufficient for the few days we were there, We had a street view but could see over to the mountains and the promade and no complaints.
We choose half board which I was a bit reluctant to as I can be quite fussy with food but seriously there was something for everyone. Different choice every night with fresh food cooked in front of you and a fresh bakery day and night, a very big variety.. Location is perfect. Right on the promade on the nicer end, 5 mins from Veronicas and located directly in front of the beach which had nice bars and shops both ways. Overall a great holiday will definetly be coming back..

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Natie23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementPalmeras, Asistente de Dirección at H10 Las Palmeras, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Natie23,
Thank you very much for your comment and rating,
All the opinions are important for us and we enjoyed reading comments like these.
We are glad to know your holidays was freat in H10 Las Palmeras.
We hope to wellcome you very soon!

Best Regards!

H10 Las Palmeras

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2019

Hotel in brilliant location and room had an amazing view albeit mostly in the shade except for last hour of the day. This was despite asking for a sunny room. Which was ignored.
We paid extra for Priviledge, which gives you a small sun terrace and drinks and snacks daily. However the food on offer at lunchtime is completely hit or miss. Bizarre rolls with odd fillings.spinach and wads of cheese. If we were relying on the food in here for lunch we would have been very disappointed. I personally would not pay for Priviledge in this hotel again,
The staff are a credit to the hotel they seem a happy bunch and you generally get served quickly. Nicole in reception is a real credit to that area, any problems she can really help.
Now the real problem with hotel in my humble opinion is the food. Unfortunately we were all inclusive and it was a real struggle to get something nice to eat. Breakfast was generally good. Lunch OK. Dinner was pretty awful. If you are a fan of undercooked chicken this is the place to be, Twice I gave my raw chicken back to the MaitreD and he was going to speak to the kitchen. Gave up nothing changed. Pasta is twice the size it should be it so over cooked. Any roast on offer was generally really bloody and horrid looking. Despite paying for All inclusive we ate out at night.
This meant our holiday was really expensive.
To sum this up, hotel great but get the chefs that over cook the pasta to change with the chefs who under cook the chicken and the food should improve.
We will not be going back to this hotel unless on a bed and breakfast deal only.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank salsagal50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementPalmeras, Asistente de Dirección at H10 Las Palmeras, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear salsagal50

Thank you very much for your comment and rating.
All the opinions are important for us and we try to improve everyday in all the services.
Our staff always try to do their best.
We are glad to know you enjoyed some services fom our hotel.
Remind you that you can find live cooking in our buffet restaurant and you can ask for the cooked point you prefer.
We hope to wellcome you, maybe, in your next holidays.

Best Regards,

H10 Las Palmeras

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2019 via mobile

Anther great time had by all for the 4 th year. Some rooms need updating. The bungalows were really nice
Staff are very friendly & helpful
Food as always is fantastic.
Tennis is very well organised & enjoyable
Animation team are friendly & work hard

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank prague69Wales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementPalmeras, Asistente de Dirección at H10 Las Palmeras, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear prague69Wales,

Thank you very much for your comment and rating.
we are always trying to improve and it's possible with your comments and experiences.
We are glad to know that you repeat in our hotel and enjoyed your holidays.
We hpe to wellcome you very soon!

Best Regards!

H10 Las Palmeras

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews