We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,910)
Filter reviews
3,910 results
Traveller rating
1,715
1,443
513
140
99
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,715
1,443
513
140
99
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea view imagine bar pool area half board piano bar bar staff every night main restaurant plenty of choice tennis courts junior suite big hotel great holiday bottle of cava evening entertainment sea front chocolate fountain
Filter
Updating list...
119 - 124 of 3,910 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

20 of us visited this hotel for the 3 rd year and we once again had a fabulous time
The location , food , tennis etc made us all really enjoy our stay
Thank you once again Ana & staff
We will be back again in 2019!
Mary & Co

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
Thank prague69Wales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementPalmeras, Asistente Dirección at H10 Las Palmeras, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Dear Prague69Wales

Thank you very much for your kind comments, as usual
We are glad to know you and all the group have enjoyed your holidays.
We hope to welcome you next time.

Kindes regards,

H10 Las Palmeras

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

This was our 3rd visit to this hotel and as always, we had a great holiday. We love this hotel...it's nicely decorated, staff are amazing and the food is to die for. On our previous stays, we've gone all inclusive, this time we did half board. I prefer to do all inclusive really but either way, it's great. We booked our flights separately this time so we could fly from our local airport and booked directly with the H10 hotel. This way we could specify which or where we would like our room and we requested a sea view room. We had a lovely surprise on entering the room as it was more of an apartment, it had a hallway with a little kitchenette, ideal as it had a fridge and microwave, a large lounge with a sofabed, not that we needed it as there was only the two of us, a lovely bathroom with large walk in shower, looked like it was newly done, and large bedroom. with balcony overlooking the pools, sea and beautiful garden. The only thing is if you're a sun worshipper, it maybe wouldn't have suited you as the sun did not touch our balcony at all...suited me as I'm not a sun worshipper. The array of food on offer is amazing. I read a previous review from someone saying there was no choice????? I wonder to myself WHICH PLANET IS THIS WOMAN ON. There is no end of choice. I found myself every morning and every evening trying to decide what to have as there was so much. There is entertainment on in the evenings both in the upstairs bar and the downstairs one too. What I also like about this hotel is you don't have to get up at the crack of dawn to go and get a sunbed. Whatever time of day I go down to the pool on all 3 times I've stayed here, I've ALWAYS got a sunbed. No need to fight for one. There are a few areas of the hotel that look a bit tired, mainly in the hallways upstairs going to the bedrooms but they are in the process of redoing them. This hotel is ideally located too. My husband and myself would have breakfast then go out the back of the hotel which takes you straight to the beach and there are walkways either way so you can walk whichever way you want and just walk and walk or watch the surfers. If you go out the front of the hotel, there are an array of shops, bars and restaurants.....ideal for us. I would have absolutely no hesitation in recommending this hotel to anybody and to the staff of Las Palmeras, you're all doing a grand job, keep up the good work.....hope to see you again soon.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Carol O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementPalmeras, Asistente Dirección at H10 Las Palmeras, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dear Carol

Thank you very much for your comments.
We are glad to know you have enjoyed your holidays, once again.
We hope to welcome you next time.

Kindes regards,

H10 Las Palmeras

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018

A Convenient well placed one of the early built hotels in this area, fully renovated up to present standards I'm pleased to say. Very welcoming and obliging staff throughout the hotel facilities. The bedrooms are well appointed with comfortable beds and plenty of storage, the bathroom had been partially freshened up but the shower over the bath was a disaster unable to keep the old shower head in one place and the water flooded onto the bathroom floor on a regular basis.
The food was very varied daily and a considerable choice all served buffet style, the dining room was huge and a bit chaotic at busy times, best to wait until later or get there early. Overall a pleasant winter week in the sunshine.

Room Tip: Request a sunny room some are in shade all day
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Fran002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementPalmeras, Asistente Dirección at H10 Las Palmeras, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2018

Dear Fran002

Thanks for expressing your opinion

Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback and suggestions are extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.

Kindest regards
H10 Las Palmeras

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018

Our whole family including our 7 year old grandson really enjoyed our vacation at this resort. The room accomodations were amazing as well as the outside swimming pool area. There were daily fun activities put on by the hotel staff around the pool area for both adults and children. We had ocean front rooms on the 3rd floor and the sunset views were amazing from our balcony. The buffet breakfast was first class with lots of choices and variety everyday. The resort location is excellant within walking distance of all the local restaurants and attractions. There is direct access from the resort to the promanade that follows along the coastline for several kilometres. There are many nice ocean front restaurants or bars along this promanade where we chose to have our lunchs and dinners. The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. The hotel was very quiet at night and great for sleeping. We would definately stay at this resort again if we ever return to Tenerife for a vacation.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Norm C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementPalmeras, Asistente Dirección at H10 Las Palmeras, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2018

Dear Norm C
Thank you very much for your comments.
We are glad to know you enjoyed your holidays.
We hope to welcome you next time!
Regards,
H10 Las Palmeras

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2018

The location is ideal and the whole holiday was made a pleasure by the quality of the accommodation and the staff in the hotel. The food was really good and there was plenty of variety too. Looking forward to going back one day.

Room Tip: Sea view with balcony on the 7th floor was great
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Christopher R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementPalmeras, Asistente Dirección at H10 Las Palmeras, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2018

Dear Mr C D R,

Thanks for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor.
We are really happy that you appreciate your holidays, the variety of food.

We hope to seeing you soon

Regards
H10 Las Palmeras

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews