We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (743)
Filter reviews
743 results
Traveller rating
564
102
51
14
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
564
102
51
14
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews plunge pool molton brown toiletries windsor restaurant roof terrace turn down service rose petals the ground floor rooms spiral staircase mare nostrum resort top floor small hotel five star hotel other hotels waiter service mediterranean palace every member of staff mini bar
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 743 reviews
Reviewed 5 February 2019 via mobile

Hotel Sir Anthony - A Charm and Sensitivity Hotel! ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️
Built 25 Years ago, it has 70 Deluxe rooms on 4 Levels, providing the ‘Highest Level of Premier Hotel Accommodation’ in Arona: offered by Mare Nostrum.
Firstly, I must say, that our stay here was the most pleasant that we have experienced in Tenerife, for a long time. This was down to the Five 5 A’s of Hotel Etiquette that we enjoyed, describing the Management and Staff! Something which is rare in our changing world :
Attitude
Available
Approachable
Attentive, and above all else
Able
Hence the 5 ⭐️ rating!
Mare Nostrum Resort, Arona, Caters for Everybody’s Taste on holiday in Playa de Las Americas and provides Conjoining Facilities to suit the International Holiday Makers daily needs. Over the years, my partner and I have stayed at The Mediterranean Palace, the Cleopatra Palace Hotel and now, the Sir Anthony, all of which provide a consistently High Service to the Guests. Their ‘Three Tier Hotel’ system is best described as a
‘Wedding Cake’:
The base, and largest, is the Mediterranean Palace;
The Middle being the Cleopatra Palace, and the
Top (With the Finest personal Service!) being the Sir Anthony- You might say “The Icing on the Cake”❇️
The Hotel Sir Anthony is by design ‘For the Discerning Customer’ - A ‘Crescent Shape’ it is ‘Beautifully Designed and Constructed’ to the Highest Level; providing High Quality service to it’s Staying Guests.
The use of the Pink Facia, Gold Metal Window Frames, Hand Rails and Circular features with Crystal Candelabra, combined with Mirrored and Rose glass, expresses a Luxurious Habitation and Tasteful Class.
Staying here Exudes a Personal and Private ‘Sense of Well-being’ in a Tranquil Environment. This is endorsed with ‘An opportunity to Treat’ at the Basement positioned ‘Oasis Wellness’ facility: Providing a Host of Private Pleasure massage and Beauty Treatments for the whole Body. If this doesn’t suit, then you have the facility to visit the Mare Nostrum VIP Spa centre @ the Cleopatra Palace, where my partner enjoyed the Hydro Bed. Spa Bath l; Saunas are also available here! Laura, Olga and colleagues are happy to help all your personal needs!
Our experience showed that the well trained, multinational Staff, were Professional, Well Dressed and Presented and always Polite. They ‘Listen’ and when things don’t quite go as planned, will do their best to make it Right!.
The daily running of the hotel, from the Room Cleaning Services, Reception, Pool ‍♀️ Lifeguards, Restaurant & Bar, was ‘Impeccable’ providing a Quietly Efficient Relaxed Atmosphere. The Daily Champagne Breakfasts (Buffet & A La Carte) are Outstanding and perfect to start your day on this Paradise Island’. The ‘Windsor’ Bar and Restaurant, offers food & refreshments for guests, languishing the sunny weather by the Pool, delivered and served to choice; By night a select gastronomic menu is offered, including Fish of the day.
Some might Question the ‘Hotel Costs’, Which is sensible. However, Let me reassure you that, they are worth it because of the Personal Services provided during your stay: So Good , we have booked to return for Next Christmas!❤️
The Managers
Mauricio - Accommodation, Facilities & Reception
Rosa - General
Cristina
Cristina x 2 Restaurants
Reception
Mary
Amy
Francesca
Waitresses
Georgie
Valentina
Sandra’s
Grace
Waiters
Edwardo
Karim
Florenceo

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 184alfk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alejandro C, Director General at Hotel Sir Anthony, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2019

Dear 184alfk,

It has been a pleasure reading your very detailed review about your recent stay with us. Knowing that the service provided by our staff has been key to the enjoyment of your holidays makes us proud and encourages us to continue working in the improvement of the human factor of our hotels, as we know that, together with quality facilities and products, we must offer a warm and kind service. I am truly happy to know of your satisfaction and I really hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon. Exceptional guests like you are our best credit and we will always be happy to share our best smiles with you.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2019 via mobile

Simply brilliant time at the hotel, to start the day , a beautiful, well presented breakfast served by the great Valentina , rooms comfortable and spotless, poolside good and bar food and drinks a good standard, we will return yet again, the best relaxing holiday you can take

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Richard P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alejandro C, Director General at Hotel Sir Anthony, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2019

Dear Richard P.,

I would like to thank you for sharing your comments with other travelers.

We are truly happy to know that your stay with us was pleasant and that our staff was amazing, particularly Valentina.

Comments like this, give us the energy to continue working hard on all the improvements to show all our guest in future visits.

I will transmit your comments to all departments and we look forward to welcome you in our hotel soon.

Warmest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2019 via mobile

We have enjoyed our visits to this hotel many times and this time was no different. The staff as usual were very friendly and extremely efficient. We will I have no doubt go once again to this fine hotel. There are a small number of things they can look to improve. The sun beds are old and worn out, a five star hotel requires better. The grass area around the swimming pool has been a problem for a number of years, it is watered regularly and the many bare patches become a problem. We solved the problem by putting towels down on the ground which we shouldn’t have to do.
Minor problems to sort out and hopefully the management will resolve this issues, we are not the first guests to mention this.
Thank you once again for a wonderful holiday.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5  Thank Cloughie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alejandro C, Director General at Hotel Sir Anthony, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2019

Dear Cloughie,

It has been a pleasure reading your very detailed review about your recent stay with us. Knowing that the service provided by our staff has been key to the enjoyment of your holidays makes us proud and encourages us to continue working in the improvement of the human factor of our hotels, as we know that, together with quality facilities and products, we must offer a warm and kind service. I am truly happy to know of your satisfaction and I really hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon.

All kind of feedback is very important for us it gives us the chance to improve and continue working hard to make our guests holidays an unforgettable experience.

Exceptional guests like you are our best credit and we will always be happy to share our best smiles with you.


We will be happy to welcome you all again in future visits to Tenerife.

Warmest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2018

As countless previous reviews say the Sir Anthony has all the trimmings of a very, very nice hotel. From checking in out on the terrace over a coffee to a bottle of cava on ice waiting in the room, everything is geared up to provide a warm welcome, immediate relaxation and a hassle free holiday. Staff are all extremely helpful, absolutely lovely and will go out of their way to help.
The rooms are bright, very clean and well furnished. Some of the interior is a bit dated and could do with some modernising. It is worth having a room on the 3rd floor, enjoying your own roof terrace with plunge pool adds a nice extra. I agree with a previous review that the loungers are a bit old and the covers could possibly do with swapping out.
There is one BIG downside, though, if you treat yourself to a Junior Suite: These rooms gain their extra space by being built around the lift shaft. Unfortunately the builders saved on insulation and every time a car goes up or down you will hear the whirring of the electric engine. Particularly at night this is very annoying.
The other disappointment is the restaurant (apart from breakfast). The food for dinner is trying to be fancy, without much success. What comes out of the kitchen is rather bland and not particularly well presented; the wine list is extremely poor. Compared to other places the price is in keeping with ambition, not with what is being delivered. Little wonder that the place is virtually empty every night.
Would I go back? Yes, but in a different room type and with the aim of eating out every night.

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Doc050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alejandro C, Director General at Hotel Sir Anthony, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2018

Dear Doc050,

Thank you very much for taking time to write your comments and share it with other travellers on TripAdvisor.

We are concerned about the negative part you have highlighted. Trust me when I say that I will transmit your review to the manager.


All kind of feedback is very important for us it gives us the chance to improve and continue working hard to make our guests holidays an unforgettable experience.

We hope to have the chance of welcome you soon again.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2018

Sir Anthony may not be the cheapest hotel in the resort but you certainly get what you pay for.

This was our 5th visit to the hotel which speaks for itself. From the moment you walk through the door you are met by staff who take pride in their jobs which results in first class service. We do not feel we can name anyone individually because all the staff whether it be reception, breakfast staff, or the ladies that service the rooms, etc,etc, all are so helpful and try to meet your every need with a smile on their faces

The hotel is ideally situated, yards from the beach if you prefer that to the pool and very close to loads of restaurants, shops and bars. We love the top floor of the hotel with the individual splash pools on the roof. The only possible criticism is the beds on the roof are looking a bit tired.

Breakfasts are a delight with plenty of choice and very relaxing as you are never hurried to finish as with many other hotels.

We choose to eat out and have never eaten in the restaurant. That however is not a reflection on the hotel, we are very plain food eaters and therefore gourmet type foods would just be wasted on us.

We will return next year and my advice to fellow travellers is pay a little extra and chose a bit of luxury. You will not be disappointed.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank Birdman102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alejandro C, Director General at Hotel Sir Anthony, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2018

Dear Birdman102,

Let me thank you very specially for taking the time to write such a long review and for sharing your satisfaction with us here on Tripadvisor.

I´m very pleased to know that you have enjoyed most of our services and staff attention. I will make sure to pass your congratulations to all departments, as I am sure they will be more than happy to know of your satisfaction with their service.

I hope to have the chance to welcome you again in future visits to the island.

Do not hesitate to contact us for anything you might need regarding future bookings.


Warmest regard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews