We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,572)
Filter reviews
4,572 results
Traveller rating
969
1,568
1,081
526
427
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
969
1,568
1,081
526
427
Show reviews that mention
All reviews block b extension lead veronicas strip noisy at night veronica strip bed and breakfast sea view pool area light sleeper quiet room plug sockets night life sea front plenty of choice bars and restaurants all inclusive drinks evening entertainment
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 4,572 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Super hotel . Rooms are spotless . We went all inclusive. This was my second stsy at rhis hotel The selection of food is amazing . And the deserts are to die for . The staff are so friendly. The pool area is beautuful . Plenty of sunbeds in different areas . Top 10 out of 10 for me.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
1  Thank Inspire56194241605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Javier C, Director General at Sol Tenerife, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Inspire56194241605,

thank you very much for your loyalty to our hotel and for your amazing review.

there is nothing else to add, we are just thankful for your honest review.

do not hesitate to came for the third time, in that case contact us in advance in order to assist you regarding anything you might require.

Kindest regards from sunny Tenerife!
Guest Experience Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2019

Can’t really complain about anything. Very clean. Staff great. Location fab. Only had breakfast which had lots of variety and good quality apart from the sausages. Didn’t stay at hotel to see what evening entertainment was like so can’t comment. Would like to know more about what the MeliáRewards are about at the hotel as being a member was unaware there are rewards when you stay at a hotel. Anyway fab few days away with my daughter and would recommend and return there.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
1  Thank Claire C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Javier C, Director General at Sol Tenerife, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Claire C,

Thank you very much for your recent visit and great review!

We are delighted to acknowledge that overall you had a lovely experience!
Please feel free to visit our company web site (can’t write any links here sorry), in there you will find all the information about our fidelity program.

We hope to welcome you again in the next future, for that we remain at your entire disposal for anything that you might request.

Kindest regards from sunny Tenerife!
Guest Experience Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2019

The room was ordinary, but for the affordable price. It fulfilled my expectations. Some renovation would be good. The position of the hotel is really near the ocean. I had beautiful view from the room terrace. Restaurant is so good. It will satisfy everybody. Greetings to the cooks!
Only bad drinks were included in all inclusive, but for someone who likes water and beer, it was ok. You have to pay for the good wine and fruit juice.
Only one remark - internet was not free. We had to pay for it.
Evening program was interesting, you have playgrounds for children, ground for sports. Pools are good, but in the high season you have to get up early to get the place near the pool.
I was there in June 2013.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank renataa312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Javier C, Director General at Sol Tenerife, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear renataa312,

thank you very much for your visit in June 2013!

Some things are changed since:

All-inclusive drink list has a wider chice and better quality.
Wi-Fi in rooms and public areas is free of charge

Do not hesitate to visit us again,

At your complete disposal.

Kind regards from Guest Experience Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2019 via mobile

Found this hotel lovely friendly staff nicely situated fabulous food .entertainment was very good ,the animation team were so friendly came to speak to everyone around the pool daily .Heard a little noise from nearby discos but didn’t bother us . Hotel was very clean maid service every day . Reception was very friendly too always ready to help with a smile ,had read bad reports about noise etc but not affected by this . Was most impress by the choice of food that was on selection ,every breakfast you could want ,overall I highly recommend this not 5 star but very nice clean and friendly

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank GMcM2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Javier C, Director General at Sol Tenerife, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear GMcM2013,

Thank you very much for your recent visit and fantastic review!

We are delighted to acknowledge that overall you had memorable experience!
Thank you for your nice words towards all our staff members and for recommend our hotel.

We hope to welcome you again in the next future, for that we remain at your entire disposal for anything that you might request.

Kindest regards from sunny Tenerife!
Guest Experience Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2019

My boyfriend and I stayed here 2 years ago in June. When we got to the hotel we were moved to a completely different hotel for the night because they said there were some 'pluming issues'. I wanted to get a refund for the night as it was not the hotel we paid for eventually they gave us 2 breakfasts (great). Our room was nothing like in the pictures it was dark and did not have any ounce of a see view. Great location though everything was where you needed.

Room tip: Higher floors will have a better view and more light
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Nadia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Javier C, Director General at Sol Tenerife, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Nadia L.

Thank you for your visit 2 years ago and for this review.

Most of the room have a sea view, in order to get an ocean front sea view room a supplement is required.

We are sorry if your experience did not meet your expectations.

We remain at your disposal for future visits.

Kindest regards
Guest Experience Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews