We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,555)
Filter reviews
3,555 results
Traveller rating
1,077
1,269
756
265
188
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,077
1,269
756
265
188
Show reviews that mention
All reviews a mountain view room pool area kids club mare nostrum resort bed and breakfast sister hotel glass of champagne aqua aerobics bit dated pool party sir anthony an update fantastic location plenty of sunbeds foam party flat screen bars and restaurants
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 3,555 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We were greeting into what was a complete step back in time to a retro but contemptry environment with Cava on arrival. Our room was decorated with red balloons, love hearts, red bed linen and many extra little touchs that made our stay extra special, such as a fruit basket, and champagne on ice.

The room, bathroom, restaurants, and all other communal areas were imaculate! And clearly visible that great care is taken on a daily basis in order to maintain what is a spectacular, elegant and highend resort.

There was loads of daily activities to choose from, which ment we did not have to leave the resort, water aerobics, tennis, soccer, and much more. We attended a show in the Hard Rock Cafe which was created and done by the staff at the Mare Nostrum Resort and it was a breath of fresh air, well done and Thank you!

The staff are so friendly and welcoming, this was our first experience by a lady named Toni who in our opinion is an assist to the Mare Nostrum Resort, each staff member took what was a person centred approach and are truly amazing!!! We cannot thank you all enough for what will be a treasured and memorable experience for us both.

Mare Nostrum Resort ( Mediterranean Palace) thank you for an amazing time.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Ian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alejandro C, Director General at Mediterranean Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Ian L,

It is us who must thank you for having chosen us for such a special time of your life. It has been a pleasure welcoming you and I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you again in future visits to Tenerife.

I will make sure to transmit your congratulations to Toñi. I am certain that she will be happy to know of your satisfaction with the service provided.

Warmest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great hotel for famillies. Def book again, tired decor but not lacking in quailty nonelthelss. Food was fantastic. All in all great value for money. The restaurants accross the road , first floor above shopping mall are all brilliant we ate in a different one each night.

Date of stay: December 2018
1  Thank Lynne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alejandro C, Director General at Mediterranean Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Lynne M,

Thank you very much for your nice comments. I am glad to know that you have enjoyed our services and attentions as much as our surroundings. We are situated in the middle of the Golden Mile, just by the main strip of south Tenerife, and next to the nicest sandy beach of the island.

We will be pleased to welcome you again in future visits to Tenerife.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The loudest room I’ve ever stay! We stayed at the 5th floor and the noise from restaurants and broken bottles was so loud. Felt like the walls was from cartoon can hear everything around. Rooms not like on the picture. Breakfast good, stuff friendly and helpful. Hotel beach clean and not to crowded.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Alpharooms
Thank Compass11876904810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alejandro C, Director General at Mediterranean Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for showing us the point in that we have to continue working hard. All kind of feedback is very important for us it gives us the chance to improve and continue working hard to make our guests holidays an unforgettable experience.

Thank you for your comments about noise, once again very much for your time sharing your experience with us and we say goodbye hoping to have the chance to welcome you again at Mare Nostrum Resort.

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2019 via mobile

This hotel is in a perfect location overlooking the beach and close to some great amenities . I used this hotel six times last year and it ticks all the boxes I would want . Brilliant breakfast with lots of choice . Always plenty of sunbeds availble . Immaculate pools . The rooms are immaculate and the staff are great .

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Susiehannah12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alejandro C, Director General at Mediterranean Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Susiehannah12,

Thank you so much for an amazing five-star review! I am truly happy to know of your satisfaction with most aspects of our service and very specially with our Location.

I hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you again in the near future.

Warmest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2019

I expected a much better condition for a five-star hotel, even the beds were terrible, a five-star hotel must be perfect and provide a much better service. wouldn't recommend them as a five-star hotel. The staff was very friendly. and polite.

Room tip: the rooms were all the same.
Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank A M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alejandro C, Director General at Mediterranean Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

We are sorry to hear the hotel didn't meet your expectations and we apalogize for not being able to solve your issue as fast as we would like.

Our location, our spacious hotel and pool and all our high standard services are making us a five stars hotel. For example, we have a 24 hours reception and room service so you can ask for some glasses, tea, coffee or anything else you need no matter when you need it.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews