We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,553)
Filter reviews
3,553 results
Traveller rating
1,077
1,268
756
264
188
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,077
1,268
756
264
188
Show reviews that mention
All reviews a mountain view room pool area kids club mare nostrum resort bed and breakfast sister hotel glass of champagne aqua aerobics bit dated pool party sir anthony an update fantastic location plenty of sunbeds foam party flat screen bars and restaurants
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 3,553 reviews
Reviewed 8 February 2019 via mobile

The room was poorly cleaned with very Dusty surfaces. Minimal bathroom shampoos and soaps. In wardrobe clothes hangers were rusty, safe didn't work and room needed a proper clean. I've stayed in far superior three star hotels. This is most certainly not a five star, three at most. Paper thin walls,could clearly hear next room. We booked a twin and got a double. Will not be going back.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank Joaneire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alejandro C, Director General at Mediterranean Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Joaneire,

Thank you very much for showing us the point in that we have to continue working hard. All kind of feedback is very important for us it gives us the chance to improve and continue working hard to make our guests holidays an unforgettable experience.

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2019

We visited this hotel for the 3rd time this year. As previously stated rooms are a bit tired but staff are lovely and do their best to make you welcome. It was really busy at pool so we called into sister hotel Cleopatra and got a sunbed with no problem. The location is excellent just across from the Safari centre and next to Hard Rock Cafe.

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anne7653
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alejandro C, Director General at Mediterranean Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Anne,


Thank you very much for your opinion. I’m happy to read that you have enjoyed our services, facilities and staff.

I appreciate your suggestion regarding the rooms.

Warmest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2019 via mobile

just back from the mediterrane palace hotel couldn't thank the staff enough for the warm welcome and service stayed on 6th floor with sea views which were spectacular. no hesitation in going back again especially for location. thank you to all the staff for looking after us so well. however the entertainment wasn't varied and bar prices could do with a review as we found them pricy but will return as had great holiday.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alejandro C, Director General at Mediterranean Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2019

Dear John and Deborah,

It has been a pleasure reading your review about your recent stay with us.

Thank you very much for your positive report. I´m very pleased to know that our services have surpassed your expectations.

I am truly happy to know of your satisfaction with our service and location.

Exceptional guests like you are our best credit and we will always be happy to share our best smiles with you.

Warmest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2019

Arrived 20th January had booked for 14 nights.
Within 5 minutes of entering the room we knew there was no way we could stay here. The rooms are so small,everything is painted black,apart from the walls which are white. What furniture there is,which isn't much,is black.The doors and surrounds are black. The room also faced onto a busy roundabout right outside the hotel entrance.
Also only 2 power points ,one IN the wardrobe and the other below the shelf ,both about 10 inches off the ground.
Down to reception to see about a move.We were offered a move to a room with pool view for 10.euro a night. I asked if the room was the same in size and decor. YES.
My answer was NO. We knew that there was no way we could stay in a room like that,pool view or not.
I asked for a move to The Cleopatra.After searching for a few minutes the receptionist,who was very helpful,said for a 1000 euros we could have a top floor pool view room at The Cleopatra the next day. She then walked us over to see the room.
I was more than happy to pay the 1000 euro premium once we saw it.
With that settled we had the one night to stay in Mediterranean Palace, it didn't take long to realise we had made the right decision.
The evening meal was terrible,served in a dining hall which was mainly painted black. What is it with the black paint? The chairs were plastic,and a very dark blue.There was also some green about .
I know everyone 's taste is different but we both thought the food was very poor,One dinner and one breakfast was more than enough for us.
The move to The Cleopatra couldn't come quick enough,but that is another review to be told on The Cleopatra review page.

Date of stay: January 2019
1  Thank billmc75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alejandro C, Director General at Mediterranean Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2019

Dear William,

Thank you very much for showing us the point in that we have to continue working hard. All kind of feedback is very important for us it gives us the chance to improve and continue working hard to make our guests holidays an unforgettable experience

As was we explain you when we receive a last minute request, we find it very difficult to comply because we have reservations and requests months in advance.

We currently have a high occupancy in the hotel, so it is difficult to give the room or plant desired to a guest who chance at the last minute but we only took a day to give him a room at the Cleopatra Palace

We always try to please the host until the moment of his arrival and we do everything possible to achieve it.

Thank you once again very much for your time sharing your experience with us and we say goodbye hoping to have the chance to welcome you again at Mare Nostrum Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2019

The location of the Med Palace is very good, the rest of the hotel is in desperate need of a major refurb. Broken tiles on the floor of the room, ancient furniture, broken glass shelving in the bathroom, the bath dirty/worn with a cheap nylon curtain, that lets the water pour all over the floor. The noise from the traffic is very bad, especially due to the fact the sliding doors are so old and worn, they do not fit properly. The rows and rows of beds with towels on them is possibly the worst we have ever seen, why they do nothing about it is strange.How this hotel can charge what they charge, claiming to be 5 star, while providing the standard that is maybe 2 star is baffling. I see the manager responds to reviews on TripAdvisor, I would only like 2 things answered, who gives you a 5 star rating and when will the Med Palace be refurbished?

Room tip: Book elsewhere until refurbished.
Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank davybhoyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alejandro C, Director General at Mediterranean Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2019
Google Translation


Querido Davybhoyy,


Lamentamos saber que el hotel no cumplió con sus expectativas y pedimos disculpas por no poder resolver su problema tan rápido como nos gustaría.

Permítanme aclarar que el Hotel Mediterranean Palace está clasificado como un hotel de cinco estrellas debido a nuestra ubicación, nuestro amplio hotel y piscina y todos nuestros servicios de alto nivel; por ejemplo, tenemos servicio de habitaciones las 24 horas y recepción.

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews