We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and peaceful hotel to stay.”
Review of Florida Park Club

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Florida Park Club
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 February 2017

We had a first floor apartment. Spacious studio with kitchen. Apartments on other floors would have more beautiful balcony and sea views. Well equipped kitchen and nice furniture.
Nice swimming pool and environment with heated bath tub.

Room Tip: Please, take upper floors than the 1st one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank seppoh2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (80)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 80 reviews

Reviewed 7 January 2017

We stayed at the florida aps over xmas 2016. many of the positive reviews i read are quite correct. its a lovely spot , hilly but manageable. We stayed in 8c, a studio and the balcony was superb, sun most of the day. The staff were very helpful and nothing was too much trouble for the manager Daniel. The apartment had everything we needed but an extra socket in the kitchen would help [ we had an adapter]
It did have a safe, wifi and a decent tv with satellite channels as well as all the kitchen utensils needed. Also the honesty box area by the pool was great.
In all a lovely apartment and complex with some very helpful guests.
. Although a personal choice the beds were too hard for us but we would return albeit to a different apartment with hopefully a softer bed.

Room Tip: The florida is 150mts up from a row of bars and restaurants
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank barnbHull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2016

Have now stayed in this apartment block twice - first time in September 2015 and again in November 2016. There are two main accommodation blocks and we stayed in different ones each time: the first was in a one bedroom apartment and the second in a studio. There is no doubting that the one bed apartment was nicer than the studio however we were clearly closer to the WiFi router in the studio (the apartment was out of WiFi range). This is a minor issue of course

The place is very quiet due to the "no children allowed" policy which is fantastic for a couple! It also makes for a friendlier atmosphere. There is no doubt that this place allows longer term residency and quite a number of the other guest couples clearly knew each other quite well (probably because they keep returning at the same times)

There is a reasonable size pool. Although it is supposed to be heated then I can say that in November the water was pretty cold. An outdoor jacuzzi is a welcome feature (I am certain this has been changed since my first visit). There is also a free gym in the complex although I did not use it

Finally there is a guest bar which works on trust. Takes a bit of getting used to but it works well. Free tea, coffee and water is supplied

There is no reception so the first visit is a little confusing. We arrived at 0100 in the morning on first visit so getting in was a challenge. You need to call the number provided to arrange someone meeting you on arrival. The alternative (and best way) is to arrange airport pick-up which is done by the complex staff

The complex is only a short walk from the seafront - 15 minutes at a slow pace. I would estimate distance as a quarter of a mile. There are bars and restaurants closer by if required. The harbour and main supermarket are not far past these

My wife and I are already planning another trip to Tenerife and therefore will be looking to stay here again. Definitely recommended

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Adrian N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2016 via mobile

Stayed at the florida park club in a 1 bed apartment for a week 19th-26th November. My partner (26) and I (24) booked this apartment due to price and locality - not in the hustle and bustle but close enough to walk (and near siam park).
Upon booking we read quite a few reviews which said that the regular guests are quite hostile and clicky. We found this not to be the case at all. Especially as a younger couple we was surprised.
Upon arrival it is slightly confusing as we thought this was a hotel however it could be described better as a cluster of mini apartments with a shared pool. This was because there was no reception and no check in as such. Initially very confusing but once in touch with Daniel it is extremely easy.
The apartments are very clean and spacious. Honesty bar is an excellent idea and is extremely convenient.
Will be returning to this hotel. If you like to be by yourself and do your own thing then this is a hidden gem.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Louise K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2016

Our first time at these apartments - I was unaware there was no reception , depending on where you get dropped off just go to any of the gates and read the notice that gives you a number to call , having done this we were met by Daniel who took us to our rooms .We booked two studios one for myself and hubby and one for my Dad.On opening our doors the studios were spacious, very clean and nicely decorated with everything you need,and the added bonus of a safe free of charge and a Tv remote free of charge- we have always had to pay for this extra.The next nice touch was that on our coffee table was a welcome bottle of wine and in our fridge various soft drinks,water ,lager and a bottle of bubbly ,also tea bags had been supplied for us .The bathroom had the usual complimentary stuff and always had plenty of hot water and was spacious.Having been on many various holidays etc i will point out our towels were changed once and that there is no maid service - the room is yours to tidy up which leads to my next part ,The pool area.This is a sun worship paradise ,a lovely pool to swim or dip in or a hot tub .There is a seating area for shade,the pool area is not large enough to have parasols dotted about..Another nice touch is these apartments have a gym and washing machines for your use - again free of charge.The bar is self service/ honesty bar with nibbles put out every day for you with complimentary tea /coffee and water for guest.- again a lovely nice touch,just wash/clean up after yourself.There is long term guest here who know the place inside out and we were lucky to be shown the ropes by a lovely lady who has stayed here for many years .After reading some reviews about the apartments situation i was concerned for my father being in his late 70s( with two knew hips and two knew knees and a bypass) as yes there is some hills and steps - he managed it well and when we went out in the evenings we just got a taxi back .This place is not for those who want hustle and bustle or liveliness, its for those who want sun, peace and relaxation.For a solo traveller its ideal too as you feel very secure here. As in the title its like home from home and Daniel and his staff are always on hand. All in all i had a lovely stay here its different and pleasant and peaceful . The owner has a hidden gem i hope it will always stay that way . Nearly forgot sangria sunday - lovely touch x

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank stride
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Playa de las Americas hotels
2.4 km away
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
#27 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
3,042 reviews
0.9 km away
Paraiso del Sol Apartments
Paraiso del Sol Apartments
#43 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
478 reviews
2.4 km away
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
#12 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
3,048 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Hotel-Apartamentos Andorra
Hotel-Apartamentos Andorra
#18 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
746 reviews
1.3 km away
Sol Tenerife by Melia
Sol Tenerife by Melia
#33 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
3,573 reviews
1.3 km away
Apartamentos Oro Blanco
Apartamentos Oro Blanco
#17 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
1,135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Florida Park Club? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Florida Park Club

Address: Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Playa de las Americas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 36 Speciality Lodging in Playa de las Americas
Price Range: ₹ 4,854 - ₹ 7,378 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Florida Park Club 2*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Florida Park Club is a high quality development situated in the South of Tenerife in the preferred residential area of San Eugenio Alto near the resorts of Los Cristianos and Playa de Las Americas and overlooking the new Siam Park. This exclusive property is furnished to a very high standard and boasts a superb outlook, although we have the advantage of being situated in a peaceful location you are only a short walk away from all the amenities you will need for a wonderful holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and TripOnline SA so you can book your Florida Park Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Florida Park Club Tenerife/Playa De Las Americas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing