We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Appartment”
Lounge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lounge
Lounge / sofa beds Lounge leading to balcony
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
20 reviews
Lounge
Lounge / sofa beds
Lounge leading to balcony
Kitchen
Kitchen
Hallway
Hallway with mirror
Double bedroom leading to balcony
Twin bedroom
Bathroom with washing machine
Balcony / dining area
Balcony
Pool
Las Vistas Beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Jackie E
Mansfield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Great Appartment”
Reviewed 10 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Great apartment,everything you could possibly need, Easy to book with great communication from owner,
Ideal location close to everything ( Beach, restaurants, shopping)
would love to go back there and would definitely recommend

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 May 2015
Thank you very much for your great review. So pleased you enjoyed your holiday and my apartment Your custom and comments are very much appreciated and we hope you will come back to us in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
403sueg
Wales, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“nice apartment could have been better”
Reviewed 7 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015

the apartment was nice and clean ,but let down by minor details. no plug for the bath or the sink ,had to text the owner to get us one. the shutters on the patio doors did not lock properly , also the patio doors themselves did not lock at all. there also was not information in the apartment on tv channels or anything else

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Apr 2015
Thank you for your review.Your comments are appreciated and we will endeavour to resolve the issues you raised.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandy b
Rochester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fab Apartment - Great Location”
Reviewed 13 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
2
people found this review helpful

My friend and I stayed in Penny's apartment 2nd to 10th March 2015
The location is fab - central to everything you need - seconds away from fab La Vistas each and pool views from balcony.
Very clean and all home comforts you need. Would definatey recommend

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: No bad pounts
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Apr 2015
Thank you very much for your great review. So pleased you enjoyed your holiday and my apartment Your custom and comments are very much appreciated and we hope you will come back to us in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aukje A
Voerendaal, Limburg, Netherlands
1 review
“Great place to stay, good service and facilities!”
Reviewed 27 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

We stayed at Penny's apartment last week and had a wonderful holiday there. We have stayed in the complex (Compostela Beach) three times before, but Penny's apt is by far our favourite. The location in the complex is great: right above the side gate to Las Vistas beach and with a lovely pool view. Spacious balcony, which was perfect for breakfast and to dry laundry, as there the apt had a washing machine in the bathroom. Ceiling fans in every room!
In sum: highly recommendable!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: location, ceiling fans and washing machine
Liked least: bed pillows
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Oct 2014
Thank you very much for your great review. So pleased you enjoyed your holiday and my apartment Your custom and comments are very much appreciated and we hope you will come back to us in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tibbles75
Dublin, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“apartment more spacious than it appears on photos.”
Reviewed 10 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Apartment was spacious even though there were six of us, 3 adults 2 teenagers and 8 yr old. clean and tidy and loved the fact that there was tea coffee and few more essentials and extras left from other guests instead of being thrown out after they left. We arrived at 9pm so it was great to be able to have cuppa without doing shopping. The website picture don't do it justice and the balcony is much bigger than the photo suggests.
Our family liked this apartment and location. maybe bed mattresses could be improved but I've found that most places have the same so not really too bothered by them. Maybe when the fridge needs replaced, one with a larger freezer compartment would be better but not a deal breaker.
The pool was great, clean and plenty of loungers.
I WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS APARTMENT.
My only complaint would be about the complex not the apartment.
Firstly in this day and age the complex should have free WiFi at least in the reception area.
We found that the minute the reception staff found out we were private renters they had no interest in being nice or friendly. Not at all helpful when my husbands wallet was taken from his sun-lounger one evening after buying the kids ice-cream.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location to beach and shops.
Liked least: Pay only availability of Wi-Fi in complex.
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Oct 2014
Thank you very much for your review. So pleased you enjoyed your holiday and my apartment Your custom and comments are very much appreciated and we hope you will come back to us in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;