We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“CENTRAL LOCATION”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Parque Santiago II

Lounge Area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lounge Area
Dining Area Front of Parque Santiago II
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
63 reviews
Lounge Area
Dining Area
Front of Parque Santiago II
Parque Santiago II
Comfortable Dining Area
Lounge Area looking out to Terrace
Breakfast on the Balcony
Tapas on the Terrace
Private Ground Floor Terrace Area
Terrace View from Bedroom Balcony
Modern Bathroom
Bathroom with Shower Cubicle
Downstairs Cloakroom
Modern Well Equipped Kitchen
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 2
Nearest Beach
View from Bedroom Balcony
Modern Spacious Accommodation
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 63 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
GinaH2012
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“CENTRAL LOCATION”
Reviewed 28 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

The villa was very clean and roomy and had everything you needed to hand. There was a lovely patio area to sit out on and lounge in the sun which was great.
Parque Santiago II is very central so you have everything you need on the doorstop, shops, bars, restaurants, and the beach is literally around the corner so you don't need transport as it's all walkable.
The owner of the villa we stayed in gave us plenty of information to make our arrival very easy and if we had a problem (which we didn't), we had contact numbers that we could use.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very spacious
Liked least: Neighbours above us but that cannot be changed or is the fault of the villa owner.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra S
Halifax, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“ANOTHER GREAT STAY AT THIS LOVELY APARTMENT.”
Reviewed 13 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016

This is our second year at this apartment. We stayed for a month this year. 6 weeks last year. If your looking for an apartment that ticks all the boxes, for a really comfortable, well equipped place, look no further. The owner is really helpful and easy to get on with. In fact we have re-booked again for another month next year. The description written about the apartment is spot on as we found. very spacious, very homely. So looking forward to another trip here 2017.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philip B
Strathaven
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“!st class holiday property”
Reviewed 30 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This property is very well located, very well maintained and spotlessly clean. My only criticism [and it is a minor one] is that the sun only reaches the terrace for a couple of hours a day in January.
As mentioned by other reviewers there is some noise in the late evenings from nearby restuarants/pubs but it was not sufficient to stop us getting to sleep.
There is a huge range of restuarants within walking distance with prices ranging from about 30 euros upwards for a meal for two.
Don't do what we did i.e. hire a car as parking is virtually impossible and you will probably find that you won't use it anyway.
If you do need a car you can always hire one on a daily basis within a 5 minute walk which is what I would do if visiting this property again.
We would be happy to book this property again and can recommend it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton and Hove, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing !
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jenny C
Upper Largo, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best Sofa Ever!”
Reviewed 19 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Firstly, the owners of the apartment were brilliant in responding to emails and explaining in one syllable words to me (I was being a bit thick) how the private rental all works. They sent very clear instructions in advance of the holiday on how to get into the apartment and what to expect.

The apartment was in brilliant condition and well kitted out, down to a great selection of DVD's an books. I also have to mention the incredibly comfy sofa at this point - after a few wines too many, one day was spent on it, and I don't feel like it was a waste of a day at all!

It is quite noisy in the evening as the balcony backs onto a number of bars but they go quiet around midnight and not all the 'club singers' were ear shatteringly awful. The noise is the price you pay for the excellent central location and wasn't unexpected in our case, so no points lost there.

Last thing to mention is the pool and pool area which is fab - there is a bar with happy hour and the pool is beautiful. Unfortunately, the pool is policed by fun police who only permit gentle swimming and silent sunbathing by the pool. No games/fun. They even took an inflatable ball of a couple of kids... and that was where the one point was lost.

Thanks for a fab week in the sun in your wonderful apartment.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing