We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beyond Expectations”
Review of Gran Oasis Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Gran Oasis Resort
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 30 July 2012

We recently visited Tenerife for the first time. All bookings were done over the internet. By far the best deal we could find for four of us to go all inclusive was at The Gran Oasis Resort. Yes the pictures looked great the advertising speal was great, but you are always wary of this hype. however we booked it a 2 bedroom apartment thinking that there would be 1 Bedroom & put away beds in the lounge area. But No the apartment had 2 very spacious bedrooms a large lounge, dining area a large bathroom & a more than comfortable size Kitchen, decent size balcony & it was spotless well maintained & very comfortable throughout even the beds. The whole resort was to the same standard, 2 large swimming pools a jacquzzi pool & small one for the small kids to play safely in. The restaraunt & carvery area were kept very tidy & spotless, always a great range of different delicious food stuff on offer. Snacks available all afternoon from at least 1 of the 3 pool bars of which at least 1 of these was permanently manned from 11am to 11pm. Self service beer & soft drinks available all day long. All the staff were brilliant, nothing was to much trouble & they did every thing with a smile which speaks volumes especially when you know your probably being a right pain at times when asking for out of the ordinary things. Yes there's quite a few ramps & steps to walk up & down to get round the place, but it is built on a hill side as is most of Tenerife. Las Americas & Los Christianos is a 20 minute walk away but you can make these walks an enjoyable part of your holiday, giving you the opportunity to see things you wouldn't normally if your were in a taxi. Overall The Gran Oasis Resort was well beyond our expectations, in fact absolutely fabulous. If we ever return to Tenerife ( which I think very likely ) we will be staying at this resort.I would definitely recommend it to anyone. Many thanks to all the staff for giving our family a great holiday.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexander A, Public Relations at Gran Oasis Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2012

Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for your kind words, we are very happy to hear that the service offered at our Gran Oasis Resort was beyond your expectations. Our staff works very hard to offer a grate quality service. We hope other travellers find your comments useful.

We are looking forward to your next stay.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (3,459)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,450 - 2,454 of 3,459 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2012

we have been back for three weeks an from a regular traveller this is by far the best hotel we have ever stayed, we have been to all the canaries an love this 1 we stayed in five star in jamaica an this is running close our hotel room had a marble staircase kingsize 4 poster plasmas in rooms balcony on livin area an bedroom had tealights on balcony for the evening. there was a lot to do 3 big pools an the kids pool plus outdoor jacuzzi there were daily activities every hour or so food was amazin all inclusive a must had themed ffood nights mexican italian gala med spanish , lots of choice we visited los christianos nearly evry day, loads to do we went to the world famous siam park an my husband an son went on the worlds biggest water slide with sharks thats a big must cost us 140 pound for our tickets amazing we are goin back in two years we booked tunisia before we went an said if we hadnt booked we would of gone back there as a rule we are travellin all over the world an we never stay same place twice cost us just on 3000 ,, but we will surely be goin back if goin dont forget sun block weather hit 42 HOTTT.

Room Tip: pool view picturesque a lovely mountain just on horizon.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank louisedelaney77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexander A, Public Relations at Gran Oasis Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2012

Dear Guests,
First of all we would like to thank you for choosing Gran Oasis Resort for your vacations. We would also like to thank you for sharing your experience with the Trpadvisor community, as we are sure they will help other travelers.

Our staff works very hard to offer a great service, and it is a pleasure to hear that you are planning to return. We are looking forward to your next stay.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2012

Just got home after 10 fabulous days at the Gran Oasis Resort.
Hotel is literally a 10 minute transfer from the Airport which is always good. Greeted by the receptionist Enrique who explained everything we needed to know and was very polite. We arrived late as dinner was finishing but offered to get us in the restaurant just in case we was hungry.
We stayed in room 78 which was a Deluxe one bedroom suite overlooking the Golf Course. Best room I've ever stayed in, we had a upstairs living area with a kitchen (all the appliances) and a balcony. Down stairs was the Bedroom and Bathroom with a garden terrace, which was a suntrap from about 5pm for that extra bit of sunbathing. We had a flat screen in the lounge with loads of english and sky channels, dont rent a remote control, you don't need it. We also had a TV in the bedroom.

There was three pools, 2 children pools and an adult pool which was very sizeable. We got to the pool area around 7.45am to get the best spot, but even if you don't there was always spaces and enough sunbeds for everyone, also sunbeds are locked until about 8.15am as to stop people getting them at 5-6am in a morning. The Pool area was cleaned every morning and was always a maintanence guy around just incase anything needed fixing. The Pool was also extremely clean.
Definatly Best going all Inclusive as there is a hell of a lot of food to choose from, we were spoilt for chioce, also they did themed eveing meals eg Tex Mex, Chinease, Italian. There is a guide time on what time to get there in each room 'for the best possible service' but they dont enforce it. There is always snacks on the go by the pool side so you never go hungry and there is something for everyone.
During the day and night the entertainment was brilliant for both children and adults. We rarely spent a night away from the hotel because there was always something going on. They do a kids disco from 8pm, all the kids got involved (sometimes adults) and was so good to watch. They do the bingo everynight which is always fun and was high prize money.
The entertainers were absolutely fabulous and great with the kids. When I have children i will definatly be taking them there! They even got me my friend, my husband and a family we met while we was there involved in the Caberet Show doing the Thriller, and my Husband and a few other guys did (a child friendly) Full Monty, they like to make you feel a part of the entertainment and its a great way to meet new people.

The all inclusive bar does close at 11PM but it is a child friendly hotel afterall. And no one wants music blasting out that time anyway, especially when youve got kids.

The night life and town centre is really really good and only a 5min taxi ride away fromn the hotel. Also a free shuttle service during the day.

The staff were alway always happy and friendly, The entertainers Josh and Michaela were fab! Also another blonde entertainer was lovely (Cant remember her name)

We have absolutely nothing to complain about and can not wait to go back. Thanks to all the staff there for making our stay so Awsome

And if you do go there remember one thing.... BEEEE HAPPY (you will see ha!)

Kristen, Gary and Kelly 16th-26th July 2012

Room Tip: Only the 'suites' have Air Conditioning, the rest just have a ceiling fans, we didnt use the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Kristen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexander A, Public Relations at Gran Oasis Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2012

Dear Kristen, Gary and Kelly,

First of all we would like to thank you for sharing your experience and pictures with the TripAdvisor community.

For us is a rel pleasure to read such a complete description, and we hope other travellers find your comments useful. We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed our culinary and entertainment offer.

We are looking forward to your next stay.

kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2012

Just back from Gran Oasis with good and bad points. Kids are 16, 12 & 4. When arriving in our room it was quite late at night so didn't bother looking around it but I wish I had as when I looked at it the next day I wasn't very pleased. The net curtain in double bedroom was off the rails, washed in mould was on both sets of curtains, brown marks were on the patio doors curtain also down wardrobe doors. There was a hole in the bedroom door. The balcony wasn't clean and a chair was broken. Then one night I went to make pizza and the tray and oven hadn't been cleaned from previous guests. I spoke to our rep and apparently the manager went up , curtains were not changed, marks were not cleaned and the chair was taken away and not replaced. The pool area is kept clean and tidy some of the staff are friendly but not all. Entertainment is ok not great.

We done all inclusive 1 day and that was enough, breakfast was very bland as was lunch. Dinner was quite good as it was Mexican night.

There is no other shops or restaurants near the Gran Oasis.

It says on website that beach, shops etc is 1km away not true. Prepare yourself for a 30 min walk and a taxi back unless you are a family of 5 or more then it's 2 taxis. The hotel do have a bus that takes you but they are 3 times a day 10.30, 12.10 and 5.15.

Will go back to Tenerife but not to that hotel .

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Angela F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexander A, Public Relations at Gran Oasis Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2012

Dear Guests,

We regret to hear that you did not enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We would like to apologize for the mentioned inconvenients and we will work hard to solve them.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2012

Just home from 10 great days.Yes its bit out of the way but there is a bus on that will take you to shops etc. The resort itself was fantastic. Really couldnt fault it. Staff were all very friendly. Always willing to help. Food was plentyful.......fresh and tastey and something for eveyone. drinks were plentyful and lots to choose from in all inclusive.Rooms were really clean.Maid was in everyday changing towles and tidying up. The grounds were kept spotless.This is a great family resort.Lots for kids of all ages and adults.Lots of day excursions to go on.The water park.....Sian Park was fantastic.Boat trips were great.I am all ready to return next year as had such a great time and was made to feel very welcome.Anybody looking for great family resort then I would defo recommned.

Room Tip: we were in room 1 right at the top.very quiet and clean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank roslynh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexander A, Relaciones Públicas at Gran Oasis Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2012

Dear Guests,

First of all we would like to thank you for sharing your experience with us.

Your kind words regarding our grate quality service and friendly staff are a great motivation for us to keep improving. It is always a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you are planning to return next year.

We are looking forward to your next stay.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa de las Americas
0.7 km away
Green Garden Resort & Suites
Green Garden Resort & Suites
#8 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
1,787 reviews
2.1 km away
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
#12 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
3,053 reviews
1.9 km away
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
#27 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
3,047 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
Europe Villa Cortes
Europe Villa Cortes
#6 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
1,197 reviews
1.6 km away
Tigotan Lovers & Friends Playa de las Americas
Tigotan Lovers & Friends Playa d...
#5 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
560 reviews
4.5 km away
Melia Jardines del Teide
Melia Jardines del Teide
#15 of 60 in Costa Adeje
2,468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gran Oasis Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gran Oasis Resort

Address: Calle Meandro 3, 38640 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Playa de las Americas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#5 Romantic Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#5 Spa Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#6 Luxury Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#6 Green Hotel in Playa de las Americas
Price Range: ₹ 8,600 - ₹ 18,177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Gran Oasis Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Gran Oasis Resort invites you to enjoy a 4-star hotel in Playa de las Americas, a holiday resort in the south of Tenerife specially designed for families and couples who want to relax and discover this fabulous Canary island. Choose the All Inclusive plan, bed & breakfast or half board plan and live an experience your own way. The Gran Oasis Resort is located in front of Las Americas golf court, between Playa de Las Americas and Los Cristianos bay, in the south of Tenerife. This hotel is ideal for families, as it is located close at hand from Playa de las Vistas beach, 2 km away from the largest waterpark in Europe, the Siam park. Make your holidays an unforgettable experience with the services of the Gran Oasis Resort: miniclub, free transfers to the beach and to the centre of Las Americas, adults and children's swimming pool, restaurant, pool bar, gym, spa and beauty treatments, supermarket, garage... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, HotelQuickly, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Gran Oasis Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gran Oasis Hotel Playa De Las Americas
Gran Oasis Resort Tenerife/Playa De Las Americas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing