We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“ideal location,clean flat ,fabulous views”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
7 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Swedish first
Any
English first
twoofus18...
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“ideal location,clean flat ,fabulous views”
Reviewed 25 April 2017 for a stay in January 2016

We were delighted with the reception Matina and her friend gave us nothing was too much trouble.
We enjoyed our month there very much and would not hesitate to book again.
Fabulous views as the photos showed,very near the beach front and spoilt for choice of nearby bars.
We reluctantly had give it 4 mark as It was a bit noisy in the evenings for sleeping for us , however earplugs bought from the nearby pharmacy stopped this.
I am sure if others who go to bed after 2pm would have no problem.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Sep 2017
Thank you very much for your review. You have been great guests and we enjoyed so much meeting you. Hopefully if you visit our apartment again it will be much more comfortable for you, as we have made many renovations this summer. Greetings
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kasia K
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A real nice place where you can feels like home.. with a great view :)”
Reviewed 4 September 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

In apartment of Matina and Enver we stayed with my boyfriend for almost 5 months, and I have to say it felt really like home with a beautiful view,fantastic mornings on the balcony having a breakfast before work - it was a pleasure. Apartment is really cosy, have nice,bright bedroom with big wardrobe-have to say relaxing after the work or even after a hot day on the beach. Living room also perfectly bright because of windows to the balcony,comfy,new sofa to watch the view or even television- everything connected with the kitchen where you will find everything what you need fridge, microwave and other needed things. You can make yourself a nice meals and enjoy it! Another plus thing it's a bathroom with a big mirror, shower, and also a washing machine in the corner,nicely clean and tidy.
The whole complex of Yomeli Towers is situated in a center of Playa Las Americas where you easily will find all kinds of shops and bars, down next to the apartment you will find also 24h shop and farmacy! It's a good place to start enjoying close areas of Costa Adeje and Los Christianos, you will have an options also to use the public communication, buses etc. Not far from it you can enjoy one of the best atractions of Tenerife Siam Park - World Class Waterpark! It's also near to the central beaches of Playa Las Amercias where everybody will find a place for themselves! The neighoubours are friendly, international and always you can meet them down next to aprament on the pool! Pool quite big for a place like this with a sunbeds. We really liked the option of the pool where we could relax and enjoy after work.

In a few words we enjoyed really a lot living in this apartment it has everything what you need! The contact with Matina was really clear,nice and helpful! The owners are really friendly open people. For us it was a perfect to start out jobs here and to blend in into Tenerife life. A warm good feelings about the place and whole experience.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Sep 2016
Thank you Kasha! You have been our first guest and we appreciate you have enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
702micael...
1 review
Reviewed 13 April 2017 for a stay in February 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Sep 2017
Thank you so much for your positive review. You are most welcome to stay at our place again and this time enjoy your stay much more with a newly renovated kitchen and more.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 27 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Non.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Apr 2017
Complaints or constructive negative feedback is not a problem, provided that it is based only on true events and it is made respectfully.
We strive to provide our guests with the best hosting experience by sharing our unique small apartment on Tenerife. We are constantly improving our equipment and services to meet our guests needs and we are very disappointed, when our guests do not acknowledge that and treat us with disrespect and with false complaints, just as if they were expecting to get refunded or get a discount voucher from a large tour agency for their next trip.

After such an unfair review, I must at least try to provide to the readers my point of view to the arguments of our guest, Mr. Patrick Menut.
1. "several months the pool was empty and unusable (I ask you also to refund me for compensation a share of the price of the rental and not to include the swimming pool on your (deceitful) pubs." > That assumption is very far from being truth, because there was an accident at the pool just before this guest arrived and I was not aware of it. Only after his immediate complaint, I called the complex management to ask about it and they told me that there was a heavy damage in the water pipes they began to start repairing. The communitarian pool is shared among 70 apartments of the complex and it is not on our hands to expedite the operations to fix it immediately. I offered the guest immediately to make him a 50 EUR discount and just I needed from him his bank details to make the transfer, which he did not provide me. He explained me that he needed to buy an espresso coffee machine on his own and asked me to refund it to him in cash. I did my best to arrange for him a person to pay him back even more than the machine cost by leaving the keys (15 EUR). This guest since the moment he arrived he did not stop contacting every person possible (my agent, me and even the reception of the complex) for his complaints, although I thought we had clarified everything on the phone and with messaging. I am of course very sad that the pool broke just before this guest arrived and he could not enjoy it, but unfortunately such things may happen.
2. "Clean rooms, cockroaches in the kitchen, bathroom, bedroom and bed (pictures at your disposal)" > Come on, please be serious... This is a reason to change my cleaning service if it was true and when we talked on the phone the guest did not explain me any of these. I know that some cockroaches is unavoidable not to see during the evening hours because on the island they are literally everywhere. If someone totally hate cockroaches, then I do not recommend him visiting the island. The guest is also responsible of keeping the apartment clean, daily emptying the trash, not letting any food accessible to pests and keeping all the doors and windows closed during the evening hours. In order to take the matters to my hands, I am arriving shortly to the apartment to make a complete cockroach elimination by using the help of a professional and buying a whole new kitchen.
3. "awkward, indiscreet and close view directly on the building in front" > That is again something superbly exaggerated. I have provided my listing with enough pictures, so that the guest can see in advance the exact balcony view, which combines the direct view on the ocean, right and left and in the middle there is the other tower of the complex. There is absolutely no deceit here and the distance is not indiscreet, since there are minimum 30 meters in-between.
4. "it takes about 10 minutes to have Hot water" > That is also exaggerated. We are investigating the fact why the water does not get warm enough quickly, but this happens generally during the evening hours after the sunset, when possibly most of solar-heated water has been consumed. Anyways we are working on it and along with the renovation of the kitchen we are renovating the bathroom as well.
5. "the bathroom sink is clogged and the toilet seat is broken" > None of these is true. Of course if you let the water running in full pressure for over 10 minutes you are going to see it accumulating in the douche, but that is normal. The seat is not broken, it slightly moves. We are going to replace it.
6. "we only had 2 small towels while the rental is scheduled and charged for 4" > That is absolutely not true. The apartment can accommodate 4 but you have booked it for 2 adults. I provide to my 2/Person guests with minimum 1 kitchen towel, 2 face towels, 2 body towels and 2 beach towels. Along with that I provide to my guests a private laundry machine with detergents and all kinds of shampoos and papers.
7. "we have not had a good holiday and I do not understand your listing for this rental" > I feel really sorry for you but I do not want to believe that the rental was the reason you did not have a good holiday. I have hosted multiple guests over the last year from different cultures and ages and I have received very good reviews so far. I use this same apartment also about 6 times a year for my own holidays and I am having great time enjoying every bit of it. Now I am going to renovate it further and aim for much better reviews and joyful holidays of my guests.

You have read both points of view and the judgement is yours. We desire to have cooperative, open, truthful and positive guests.
Thank you for your understanding.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cris-dany
Como, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jan 2017
Thank you for your review and the useful information for the future guests. We admit there are some bugs - as there are everywhere on the island during the night. The problematic could be due to the old kitchen, which we will completely change the upcoming June after hiring a professional spray some effective medicine on the sensitive surfaces.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing