We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (106)
Filter reviews
106 results
Traveller rating
87
16
2
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
87
16
2
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews daily fresh bread cleaning staff self catering maspalomas complex reception holiday balcony
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 106 reviews
Reviewed 26 May 2017

We had been drawn by the pics and reviews online and it was a great choice for us. Taboga is not a Hotel but a complex of self catering apartments. Lush gardens and quiet pool with great sun, balcony, WIFI that works, and onsite advice from reception. All the staff work hard to make things perfect, from the daily fresh bread left at your door, cleaning staff that put the rest of us to shame and Maria in reception who is a fountain of help and advice.
It is a very short walk from here to the beach, or to most facilities.
We have no hesitation in recommending Taboga and should we visit Gran Canaria in future, here is where we would stay !

Room Tip: Top floors have a beach view
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Bill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2016 via mobile

Myself and my partner recently stayed at the above apartments and found them to be very clean, well presented and very friendly. The front of house staff were welcoming and always willing to help out as much as possible when needed. It's location is just overlooking the beach so great views were to be had, it's approximately 10-15 minutes walk from the yumbo centre and 10 minutes walk to the beach restaurants and cafes. Our only gripe and it's a very small one..there's 104 TV channels of which only 4 were English speaking and only 2 of them actually worked, however that said it was still nice, it's very quiet being an adults only apartment block, no music by the pool etc, so if you want to relax and chill it's the perfect place. Would we go back?... most definitely. The only reason I can't give it a five star review was the no air-con and TV issues...other than that..it was great.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank john s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2016

fantastic apartment, clean quiet and restful. maria and all staff very friendly and attentive, arrived late night but had made easy arrangements to access apartment keys. On the last day we were not due to fly out until 10pm but the owner allowed us to stay in the room until our taxi at 7pm at no extra charge allowing us another day on the beach....

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chiiips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2016

We have just returned from a last minute holiday to the Topaga appartments in Gran Canaria and had the most wonderful holiday. Maria the receptionist absolutely made the holiday. Nothing was too much trouble and she had lots of useful tips and advice re things to do. The appartmen was spotless and really comfortable with a huge balcony and lovely comfy sunloungers. Fresh rolls every morning and a bottle of wine waiting for us for when we arrived. Lovely gestures which made it extra special.
Tip visit the open air cinema in meloneras nearby. Fantastic!!!

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank amandaj186443
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2016 via mobile

Stayed for two nights in these wonderful apartments.
Dealt with Maria while I was there and found her to be extremely pleasant and accomodating.
I had a twin room apartment on the ground floor which was spacious and very well equipped. Decor was homely but not fussy. Large patio had both loungers and table & chairs facing onto shared private garden.
Everything including gardens and pool area was spotless and well maintained.
Pool area is beautiful and secluded with ample varied seating and lounging areas. There is also a mini kitchen at the pool as well as showering and luggage storage for when you check out but don't need to leave immediately.
Nice touches such as complimentary wine and water in the room, bread rolls every morning to your apartment and a mini library by the pool.
With only 24 apartments you can easily relax and don't feel like you're in the hustle and bustle of Playa.
Very close to the beach, dunes and Cita shopping & entertainment centre. Yumbo Centre is only a 10 minute walk away. Buses are also very close at Cita shopping centre.

Stayed: February 2016, travelled solo
Thank Karen O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews