We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (106)
Filter reviews
106 results
Traveller rating
87
16
2
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
87
16
2
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews daily fresh bread cleaning staff self catering maspalomas complex reception holiday balcony
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 106 reviews
Reviewed 27 March 2016

We have just returned from a last minute holiday to the Topaga appartments in Gran Canaria and had the most wonderful holiday. Maria the receptionist absolutely made the holiday. Nothing was too much trouble and she had lots of useful tips and advice re things to do. The appartmen was spotless and really comfortable with a huge balcony and lovely comfy sunloungers. Fresh rolls every morning and a bottle of wine waiting for us for when we arrived. Lovely gestures which made it extra special.
Tip visit the open air cinema in meloneras nearby. Fantastic!!!

Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank amandaj186443
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2016 via mobile

Stayed for two nights in these wonderful apartments.
Dealt with Maria while I was there and found her to be extremely pleasant and accomodating.
I had a twin room apartment on the ground floor which was spacious and very well equipped. Decor was homely but not fussy. Large patio had both loungers and table & chairs facing onto shared private garden.
Everything including gardens and pool area was spotless and well maintained.
Pool area is beautiful and secluded with ample varied seating and lounging areas. There is also a mini kitchen at the pool as well as showering and luggage storage for when you check out but don't need to leave immediately.
Nice touches such as complimentary wine and water in the room, bread rolls every morning to your apartment and a mini library by the pool.
With only 24 apartments you can easily relax and don't feel like you're in the hustle and bustle of Playa.
Very close to the beach, dunes and Cita shopping & entertainment centre. Yumbo Centre is only a 10 minute walk away. Buses are also very close at Cita shopping centre.

Date of stay: February 2016
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Karen O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2015

These apartments are amazing. They are spotlessly clean, large and have an amazing balcony. The complex is very quiet and seems to have a lot of repeaters. The pool is so quiet and relaxing. We have been in the five star hotels on gran camera but decided that we would try something different; so glad we did we will be back. Xx

Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Service
7  Thank EnglandHolidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2015

Stayed here for 7 nights over New Year.

Very hard to find anything wrong with this place (being super fussy I did though - see below).

Location is great. Staff friendly and smiling. Rooms are clean and cleaned and Wifi works! TV was modern Samsung and played divx/xvid/avi/mp4 movies I had brought with me on a USB stick. English speaking kids get UK satellite channel "Tiny Pop" (not that I came on holiday to watch British TV) but German tv channels are more in evidence.

Kids can sleep in the second room allowing grownups to use main room after kids have gone to bed - ideal for families with max 2 kids.

It's a great place, lots of public buses to and from nearby Cita shopping centre (bit run down and adult themed by night) but fine during the day (Cita seems far more German tourist oriented though). Location of Taboga is superb for the dunes!

Taboga - so if I am picky and fussy what was wrong with it? Not a lot...1 ply loo roll, a few cracked and damaged bathroom tiles/loose toilet seat and a few tiny tiny tiny bugs appearing one morning (hey, it's Spain where I used to live and near a beach) and they came in at night. This is not a reflection on room cleanliness though which was superb throughout. GC at New Year is very windy - this did affect sleep but not the fault of the apartments (all reviews here are accurate in my honest opinion) .

Would I go back? Yes yes yes! Recommend nearby Cafe Mozart for great coffee and cake run by Spaniards. Watch out for restaurant grabbing reps every 2 minutos on Playa del Ingles seafront.

Date of stay: January 2015
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jnoWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2014

just back from two lovely weeks in Taboga. Apartments are well appointed, very clean, nice pool and beautiful gardens. Huge balcony with beds and table and chairs facing the ocean. But the people are the best thing, Maria is friendly and helpful. And all the staff are smiling, happy and efficient. Lots of nice little touches like the bread delivered to your door every morning and free coffee making facilities in the garden. Quiet but close to the dunes and restaurants.

Date of stay: November 2014
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank leedsUKLesley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews