We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (106)
Filter reviews
106 results
Traveller rating
87
16
2
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
87
16
2
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdaily fresh breadcleaning staffself cateringmaspalomascomplexreceptionholidaybalcony
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 106 reviews
Reviewed 13 February 2016 via mobile

Stayed for two nights in these wonderful apartments.
Dealt with Maria while I was there and found her to be extremely pleasant and accomodating.
I had a twin room apartment on the ground floor which was spacious and very well equipped. Decor was homely but not fussy. Large patio had both loungers and table & chairs facing onto shared private garden.
Everything including gardens and pool area was spotless and well maintained.
Pool area is beautiful and secluded with ample varied seating and lounging areas. There is also a mini kitchen at the pool as well as showering and luggage storage for when you check out but don't need to leave immediately.
Nice touches such as complimentary wine and water in the room, bread rolls every morning to your apartment and a mini library by the pool.
With only 24 apartments you can easily relax and don't feel like you're in the hustle and bustle of Playa.
Very close to the beach, dunes and Cita shopping & entertainment centre. Yumbo Centre is only a 10 minute walk away. Buses are also very close at Cita shopping centre.

Stayed: February 2016, travelled solo
Thank Karen O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2015

These apartments are amazing. They are spotlessly clean, large and have an amazing balcony. The complex is very quiet and seems to have a lot of repeaters. The pool is so quiet and relaxing. We have been in the five star hotels on gran camera but decided that we would try something different; so glad we did we will be back. Xx

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Service
7  Thank EnglandHolidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2015

Stayed here for 7 nights over New Year.

Very hard to find anything wrong with this place (being super fussy I did though - see below).

Location is great. Staff friendly and smiling. Rooms are clean and cleaned and Wifi works! TV was modern Samsung and played divx/xvid/avi/mp4 movies I had brought with me on a USB stick. English speaking kids get UK satellite channel "Tiny Pop" (not that I came on holiday to watch British TV) but German tv channels are more in evidence.

Kids can sleep in the second room allowing grownups to use main room after kids have gone to bed - ideal for families with max 2 kids.

It's a great place, lots of public buses to and from nearby Cita shopping centre (bit run down and adult themed by night) but fine during the day (Cita seems far more German tourist oriented though). Location of Taboga is superb for the dunes!

Taboga - so if I am picky and fussy what was wrong with it? Not a lot...1 ply loo roll, a few cracked and damaged bathroom tiles/loose toilet seat and a few tiny tiny tiny bugs appearing one morning (hey, it's Spain where I used to live and near a beach) and they came in at night. This is not a reflection on room cleanliness though which was superb throughout. GC at New Year is very windy - this did affect sleep but not the fault of the apartments (all reviews here are accurate in my honest opinion) .

Would I go back? Yes yes yes! Recommend nearby Cafe Mozart for great coffee and cake run by Spaniards. Watch out for restaurant grabbing reps every 2 minutos on Playa del Ingles seafront.

  • Stayed: January 2015
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jnoWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2014

just back from two lovely weeks in Taboga. Apartments are well appointed, very clean, nice pool and beautiful gardens. Huge balcony with beds and table and chairs facing the ocean. But the people are the best thing, Maria is friendly and helpful. And all the staff are smiling, happy and efficient. Lots of nice little touches like the bread delivered to your door every morning and free coffee making facilities in the garden. Quiet but close to the dunes and restaurants.

Stayed: November 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank leedsUKLesley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2014

We stayed here in september 2014 , and were well pleased . it was exactly as described and all the latest reviews are correct. We had an apartment on the top floor and it was worth it for the view over the dunes and the beachfront. We arrived late due to a flight delay and we had clear instructions where to find our keys. It is very secure and safe and clean and the apartments are excellent. It's the small touches that make the difference like the fresh rolls every day, with everything working and well maintained and very clean. Although there are two supermarkets in the adjacent Cita Centre five minutes at the top of the road you could buy bottles of water in the reception office' so it saved having to carry them far. They also had free wifi which we did not use , but they had free access to a computer in the reception.The only extra we had to pay was for the room safe which is the largest i have seen recently and cost 12 euros which is less than most hotels, and it was a keypad so no key to carry around.The other good point is the large car park right outside the apartment as we had a hire car, and there was always spaces available. It was very quiet in the apartment block with a nice pool and gardens.The large screen tv and dvd player were excellent and we did find a few english channels amongst the german channels. One of the best features of the apartment is the large attractive balcony with tables chairs and two sunbeds and a dryer and those superb views. The only downside for us as we were there at the hottest time of the year was the lack of air conditioning , but there was a fan provided in the apartment.
Overall it was excellent and nice to find somewhere where it is more than your expectations.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the top two floors
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank roadman1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews