We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The best bungalow we have ever stay in on Gran...”
other travellers have booked this property
Front of the Bungalow from Garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of the Bungalow from Garden
Bird of Paradise & Nicely planted private Garden Al Fresco Dining on the Covered  Garden Terrace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
40 reviews
Front of the Bungalow from Garden
Bird of Paradise & Nicely planted private Garden
Al Fresco Dining on the Covered  Garden Terrace
Hidden away Washer and Dryer
Terrace Hanging Plant
2nd Bedroom Window to Terrace
Spacious Comfortable Living Room
Living Room with UK and other Country TV Channels & Movies
Full English Television channels
More UK TV Channels
Comfortable Dining Area
Living Room with the Doors open onto the Garden
Master Air Conditioned Bedroom
Single Room (can be made into 2 small singles)
2nd Bedroom made up as Single room
2nd Bedroom made up as Twin room
2nd Bedroom as Twin
Hallway to Bathroom & Bedrooms
Modern easy access Shower Room
Fully Equipt Kitchen with Vitroceramic Hob/Oven & Dishwasher
Large Fridge Freezer and all Modern Electrical Kitchen Applicances
Nespresso Coffee machine
Lovely large outdoor pool heated in Winter
Local park at end of Road
Views across the Golf Course and Dunes from the Park
Famous Maspalomas Dunes 5 minutes walk from the Bungalow
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Playa del Ingles, Maspalomas, Gran Canaria, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 40 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Spanish first
Swedish first
Any
English first
Robert S
Hamburg, Germany
1 review
“The best bungalow we have ever stay in on Gran Canaria”
Reviewed 30 December 2015 for a stay in November 2015

We enjoyed an extremely comfortable and relaxing ten days in this accommodation. Unlike lots of other holiday apartments in Playa del Ingles, this bungalow really feels like you are staying in someone’s private home. Every single room is very tastefully furnished with loving attention to detail and we immediately felt very at ease and relaxed.

We particularly enjoyed the ample comfortable bedding and dressing gowns, the nice big fridge/freezer, good coffee machine and ample cooking utensils in the kitchen, as well as the overall comfort on offer. The beds are wonderful, as is the large sofa.

The location is excellent both for the local shops, the Cita and Yumbo centers, and proximity to the beach. It is also extremely peaceful. We had lovely breakfasts and evening meals outside on the terrace, overlooking the beautiful garden and undisturbed by any neighbours or traffic. The Sun Club is full of exotic vegetation and has a great atmosphere. The large pool is just a minute’s walk away.

Prior to and during our stay, Paul our host was always easy to reach and he went out of his way to make sure our holiday went as smoothly as possible. He is extremely friendly and helpful!

All in all excellent value for money and highly recommended. We will definitely be booking again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Dec 2015
Thank you Robert it was a pleasure to have you stay as a guest at our property, we only ever ask that our guests enjoy the bungalow and leave as tidy as possible so we can prepare for the new arrivals quickly and you left the place immaculate so thanks very much this was really appreciated, I wish all of our guests were as considerate and thoughtful unfortunately not all of our clients from holiday lettings have been as considerate and respectful towards the property, but those are the risks involved in renting a very carefully prepared bungalow, you are welcome back any time and hope that you would consider us for your next holiday, appreciate the kind words again many thanks Paul
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adb123456
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Perfect bungalow with everything you need for a quiet relaxing holiday”
Reviewed 22 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

We've stayed in this complex before and this has been the best bungalow. Lovely garden well furnished with everything you need.

Everything was extremely well organised and Paul was always available should there have been any issues which there weren't

Would highly recommend

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The garden
Liked least: All was great
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Nov 2015
Thank you so much for this positive feedback I am so pleased that we exceeded your expectations and look forward to a possible future booking from you if your ever visiting Playa del Ingles again, kind regards Paul
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kingdeli
Ripley, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent quality accommodation in great location”
Reviewed 15 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

This is excellent accommodation which has been looked after by Jorge like it is his own house (which we believe it was). Jorge provided everything that we needed, so that it felt like we were living in a home from home.
The beds are very comfortable, the bathroom luxurious, and the lovely terrace outside includes a table where we had breakfast every morning. The kitchen includes all pots, pans, plates and utensils so that we could cater for ourselves if we wished, although we ate out most nights.
The bungalow is located in a quiet area of Playa del Ingles, in a secure compound, which includes a lovely swimming pool, which is no more than 30m away. It is a perfect location for rest and relaxation. Although the beach, restaurants and nightlife are not on the doorstep of this property, nothing is too far away - the restaurants and shops of Avenida de Tirajana are no more than 5 minutes' walk away.
The sand-dunes of Playa del Ingles are 10 - 12 minutes' walk away. The best supermarket that we found was the HiperDino Express supermarket on Avenida de Alemania, which is en-route to the beach.
Our only criticism of the property is that the sound-proofing of the walls between this bungalow and the neighbours' could be better, but this was rarely a problem, and is a minor concern.
We had a fantastic stay at this property and will definitely be back again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quality of the accommodation
Liked least: Sound-proofing of the property walls with the neighbours
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Nov 2015
Thanks Paul we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay as our first guests your comments really make make us feel that we have got it right hope to see you on a future holiday Paul & Jorge
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
15 Nov 2015
Thank you for these kind comments we are so pleased that you enjoyed your holiday.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Erwin C
1 review
Reviewed 2 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018
Google Translation

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jun 2018
Vielen Dank für Ihr positives Feedback. Wir freuen uns sehr, dass Sie Ihren Urlaub im Bungalow genossen haben, wir hoffen, dass Sie wiederkommen werden, die besten Wünsche Paul und Jorge
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing