We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (559)
Filter reviews
559 results
Traveller rating
161
237
92
37
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
161
237
92
37
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscafe de pariskasbah centreself cateringrimini restaurantpool barprivate rooftop terracecentral locationevery other dayplenty of sunbedstowels were changedthese apartmentsliving areairish centreminute walkspar shopgreat poolyour doorstep
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 559 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

We spent a week here at the end of March as part of a Jet2 package and were very pleased with our stay. There was a good offering of light snacks at the pool bar, which was reasonably priced. The pool was manned with a friendly lifeguard who was quick to help people with their sun beds and cushions. There are signs all over the pool area informing people that cushions can’t be taken until 10am and that bed reserving isn’t allowed. However, this isn’t something that they seemed to stop so I’d recommend joining the rest and reserving your bed, otherwise you end up round the back on the beds which are chained together and can’t be moved. Being in a central location, there was a lot of night noise so I’d recommend earplugs if you’re a light sleeper. The hotel itself was spotless, although it could do with a little modernisation but we wouldn’t hesitate to stay here again.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Hollie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

We arrived at corona Blanca July 17. We as in my partner and myslef, it was our first holiday together! Arriving at the hotel I did not want to get off the shuttle bus, the hotel looked horrible from the outside, it was brown and cheap looking from the front! Was ver embarrassing getting off the bus lol!! The reception didn’t look like it did in the photos, but the lady behind the desk was lovely!!! We got into the lift, that could barley fit the 2 of us, it was like something off faulty towers ( we took the stairs for the rest of the holiday) Our room was average nothing special as you would expect from a budget hotel! Bed is very uncomfortable and only allowed one pillow, we did ask for more and were looked at as if we just committed murder! You get what you pay for at this hotel. But pictures online make it look nicer!! Saftey deposit box is a MUST!!!! A lot of reviews about theft by staff!! I didn’t risk it, saftey deposit box is 12 Euro plus a 12 Euro deposit you get back on departure. The pool is quite big and there is music played throughout the day with aerobics in the pool! The pool bar is average, breakfast was okay nothing special!! Sausage was a hotdog sausage lol!! It was impossible to get a umbrella even though I was up early there is no beating the race in the morning for the umbrellas ( quite embarrassing to watch at 8 am) worst thing was some of these people would disappear for hours just leaving their towels!! But there were beds, mostly all taken by 10-11am. Hotel was a mix between English, German and Spanish! Location location location was great!!! Was a bit noisy at night with people returning from clubs!Restaurant in the hotel was delicious there were restaurants and supermarkets within feet of hotel- all great!! Beach is 10 min walk but hill going down to it, getting back up was heart failure ( for me anyway, I’m not the fittest) jumbo centre which is also a must 15 to 20 min walk and a taxi back was 4 Euro!!!! We spent our last day in aqua land which was great and only 6 Euro’s in taxi and 15 min drive! DO NOT get bus!! (Takes over a hour) Great holiday all in all and will be returning to corona Blanca even though it was budget we really did enjoy it and had great memories xx

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank jhannah90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2018

We arrived mid afternoon, we where pleasantly surprised at how nice it looked considering the price we paid we where not expecting to much.
We had booked a superior room on an upper floor but was given a suite on the top floor with our own private roof terrace and a lovely sea view.
The room was spotlessly clean although a little dated but it suited our needs.
There was dressing gowns and slippers and beach towels for us to use.
The maid came in most days and did a great job we stayed for 2 weeks and the bedding was changed once.
The staff where very friendly and helpful.
The pool area was really nice and kept very clean,there was always plent of sun loungers and pads to go on them which made them very comfortable.
The pool snack bar serves food and drinks all day.
The apartments are in a good position with supermarkets and restaurants very close by.
It was about a 10 minute walk to the beach with loads of sun loungers and about the same distance to the Jumbo Centre.

Now the not so good
It can be noisy at night and I would imagine in the high season this would get worse.
It is 18 years since we last visited Gran Canaria and to be honest I wouldn’t go back I much prefer Lanzarote but as I said it was a cheap extra holiday and the weather during the day was amazing but quite chilly verging on cold at night but it is the winter season so if your heading out there be prepared you will need morse than a cardigan.

Over all it was a nice break and the Corona Blanca is a great budget place to stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a pool view they are away from the roads
Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank kkibble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2018 via mobile

Came for a week in March. Would never normally book a 2 star, but was pleasantly surprised. Room on the 7th floor was very clean, although a little tired. Bathroom had been refurbished and was immaculate. Powerful shower with loads of very hot water. Kitchenette was well equipped and clean, as was the fridge. Pool area was very good with plenty of beds and wonderful mattresses to lie on. Many 4 or 5 star hotels don't even have these. Public areas were clean, although could do with a lick of paint. Altogether, excellent value for money.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Hartke_22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2018

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews