We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (97)
Filter reviews
97 results
Traveller rating
55
36
5
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
55
36
5
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbus stopgood sizecheap holidaylocation is excellentthese apartmentsgran canariaself cateringtop floorbalconyreceptionborrowsparfacilities
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 97 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2017

Spent one week in Calma apartment and location is very suitable for the seaside and local shops,(SPAR) and some Spanish link of supermarkets.So for self-catering is very handy.
The size of apartments is spacious.The balcony also has good size, so you can sit on the balcony in the late evening time to relax. TV channels are OK. Channel number 10 design for English speaking audients and they have a good selection of movies non-stop.
Outside pool, reasonable size. Finally, not posh but absolutely acceptable.

Room Tip: They reception opens until 18.00.But they will wait for you if you tell them about your flight time.
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank withington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2017 via mobile

Me and partner were looking to book accomodation on a budget as we would only stay at the apartment to sleep, rest of time we spend discoverig the area. Our only priority was to be clean which I can confirm this place was absolutely spotless. Housekeeping was 5 times a week (Saturday and Thursday there was no cleaning). All staff we met were very friendly and helpful. Some of the apartments have sea views on the top floor which we were lucky enough to enjoy. Kitcgen had all the basics in it with availability to borrow other items from reception.
Reason I gave it only a 4 star as there was very poor quality wifi connection available in the rooms for an extra charge (€6/day). Wifi was free at the communal areas such as reception and by the pool but this wasn't of a high quality either, but usable. Overall great experience, would come back .

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Bernadett G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2017 via mobile

We selected this apartment as it was the only one for the time we wanted at a reasonable price for a cheap holiday!! Location for us isn't ideal, but for the beach and those wanting a quieter holiday it's perfect. I was really pessimistic about this place as the pictures don't do it justice! Any way, on arrival we were greated by Carolina, provided plenty of information and happy to help, always had a smile on her face. Best thing of all, today is my partners birthday and they have left a bag of lindt chocolates in a little bag and message from the staff. It's littlest things like these that make the place better! We are in room 501, only issue I'd say is privacy as we have apartment opposite who can see straight in and a window at the side with hotels looking over... obviously we close the blinds when needed. Beach is about 10 mins walk away at the very max, depending which place at the beach you want to visit. Bus stop over the road. Overall great place and we have 2 days left. We haven't used the pool as more beach people.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Adam W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2017 via mobile

The apartments weren't our choice and to be honest we're the only ones available . And I can say I was very very pleasantly surprised . The apartment was spotless and we got the sun afternoon on the balcony till it went down .the only negative thing was our room 501 was in front of the lift and with the bedrooms backing on to the walkway first thing on a morning it was a noisy but not always .
There are 2 supermarkets minutes away (a spar and supermercado )
Over the road there is Jans snack bar very handy .

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank sharon p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2017 via mobile

Fantastic clean, comfortable and spacious apartments and very well equipped, close to lots of bars and restaurants and a 2 minute walk to the beach , nice friendly staff , we will definitely return to The Calma Apartments

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank robmc100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews