We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (97)
Filter reviews
97 results
Traveller rating
55
36
5
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
55
36
5
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgood sizelocation is excellentthese apartmentsgran canariaself cateringtop floorbalconyreceptionborrowsparholidayfacilitieswifi
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 97 reviews
Reviewed 1 November 2016 via mobile

I stayed here with a family member for the whole of October, great location with just 2 minute walk to the beach and plenty of bars and restaurants nearby..
Secure complex with nice size air conditioned apartments and a nice quiet pool for relaxing by,
The cleaners do a great job making it a pleasure to get home at the end of the evening..
The reception staff are quite possibly the nicest people you could hope to meet, and made every effort to make sure we had a comfortable stay..
They have a washing machine at reception which cost €4 to use and can provide certain items like kettles, irons, clothes dryers etc for a small deposit and really do like to make you feel at home!

I found it hard to find any fault with my stay but if i HAD to be really picky then the only thing I could mention is the tv only had 3 english channels and one of them wasn't working! (Who watches tv when the sun is out anyway)

I would definitely stay here again and would like to thank the staff (if they read this) for making my visit enjoyable

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Kris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2016

And by 'area' I mean the entire town of Playa del Ingles! This was my first time staying in a "resort town" - and I will never do it again. If you are here for a hen night / stag do, etc. - then that's fine. These apartments are located a ways off from the center, but you can still walk anywhere you need to be in probably 30 minutes.

However if you aren't here just to get drunk and party but you also like Spanish culture (cafes, restaurants, sights) - then this area is not for you!

The apartments themselves were fine. Main thing is that they are clean, and all the facilities worked without incident.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank seputus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2016 via mobile

Friendly service, spotlessly clean and great value for money. The Calma Apartments is a great place to stay. Airport bus stop directly across the road as well as plenty of cafes, restaurants and a supermarket next door.
I would definitely recommend this complex for a no frills great value for money holiday.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled solo
Thank Martin J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2016 via mobile

Having stayed at many apartments near the Yumbo and having sleep disturbed by the road noise, partying and drunk I was glad to stay somewhere further out. It was nice block, upper floors had views of the beach and see from the front and rear balcony. There was a issue with a leaking shower but we were moved immediately. Pool was nice, quiet with no more than 5/6 people around it daily. Wifi was hit and miss but this is usual for Spain. Had a fantastic time would definitely return. :-)

Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
3  Thank apnrboys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2016 via mobile

Nice quite block of appartments , security door entry , swimming pool sun lounge area ,,rooms good size very clean and lots for cooking etc, tv, microwave 2 plate cooker rings , coffee machine a toaster . Lovely bathroom , good size balcony . Has a lift but easy to walk up stairs am on 4th floor . Reception very helpful at certain times, cleaned daily except wed/ sun . Close to beach and hoards of eateries , shops . 2 big shops minutes away with good stock of goods
Aircon but not needed . Single beds comfy too , towel etc changed many times

Stayed: March 2016, travelled solo
3  Thank markhus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews