We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Good value accomodation” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tamaran Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Tamaran Apartments
Ranked #66 of 135 Hotels in Playa del Ingles
derby uk
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good value accomodation”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2011

I booked this apartment for 2 1/2 week stay in april / may. I made a specific request on my booking for a top floor apartment if possible, but on arrival was given a first floor apartment, directly above "Disco Pasha", when I arrived on the wednesday it was closed, but the following night it was open, and I was kept awake for several hours due to noise from below. I asked to be moved and was given an apartment on the second floor the next day which was much better. The staff were very friendly, helpful, the pool area was spotlessly clean, and the pool was manned by a lifeguard daily ( first time I have ever seen this in any apartments in Gran Canaria, so would be really good for families). Apartments were well equipped, clean and comfortable. Location was handy for beach, and both Cita and Yumbo Centres. I would happily stay here again if they were within my budget.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank paulderbys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

169 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    46
    76
    25
    14
    8
See reviews for
33
59
15
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Europe
Level Contributor
62 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2011

close to city center, but still not in the noisy zone. Very clean, well but for the rest it´s just another normal tourist accomodation. Kitchen equipment better than in other places. Very charming staff, as anywhere if you treat them well. Good deal.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 40plustraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burton upon Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2011

We stayed there for 10 days in August 2011, and it's a perfectly good basic self catering apartment.

It's really close to a handful of different Spar (or Spar like) shops, and there are tonnes of resturants near by. The Italian across the road comes highly recommended.

The Yumbo centre isn't too far away and is only about a 5 minute walk, the Cita centre is closer, but wasn't as busy.

The sea front and dunes aren't too far away and only takes about 10 minutes to get to.

The maids came nearly everyday, I think they only had Sunday off.

It looses a point due to the strict rules about not being allowed pool side before 10am, but I think that is to do more with the no booking sun beds policy than anything else. Oh, there are plenty of sunbeds, but not so many umbrellas.

There was a 2 ring electric hob and a basic, but ample, allowance of pots and utensils.

In general the area seemed a bit quiet when we were there; there were a handful of places shut until September, so maybe it's busier then.

The only other niggle would bethat the drains got a bit smelly in the height of the mid day heat, but it only lasted for a couple of hours when we were normally out anyway. It wasn't bad enough for us to complain to the hotel, so it was ony a minor issue.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sid351
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
southsea hants
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2011

very clean inside and comfortable, rooms good size, staff welcoming and always say hello, pool great always had a bed and umbrella, idealy located just away from yumbo but close enough to walk and feel safe, mini market had essentials if needed, maids cleaned and always made little designs with our pjs added a nice touch,
the only downside was the bar wasnt open at all and you have to hire things like kettles and a safe apart from that was lovely
will definatly be there next may for the mardi gras,
am looking forward to it already

Room Tip: go for the comfort room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dawnie1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2011

About 8 minutes walk from the Yumbo centre, and approximately 10 minutes to the Dunes. Nice area, supermarkets and banks located across the road. I regularly walked home from the Yumbo late at night and due to the main road location, there were no dodgy back streets to worry about.
The pool area is spotless and has two pools, with sun loungers and mattresses all readily available.
Rooms are comfortable and well equipped, marble tiles throughout helps to keep the rooms cool. Full size fridge freezer, so you can fill up at the start of the week and there's a two ring halogen hob and separate dining area.
Bedroom was comfortable and a decent size and the sofa was comfortable as a bed, so much so that my son spent the entire holiday on that.
The balcony had room to hang washing and enough room for the table and four chairs that were out there. The good thing about it was not only did it have it's own lighting, but each balcony was walled and totally private from the ones on either side, which made time spent out there a little more relaxing.
Room service came in 3 three times during the 7 days we were there, which for self catering was fine by me, each time they made up the beds, cleaned throughout and changed towels, even tidied my shoes and make-up!
For those who find stairs an issue, there are two lifts.
Although the outside looks a bit like it could use a lick of paint, don't let that put you off. For a cheap and cheerful place to stay with helpful, friendly staff, the Tamaran scores top marks. I would definately return.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mumzel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Playa del Ingles hotels
0.8 km away
Tagoror Beach Apartments
Tagoror Beach Apartments
#117 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 119 reviews
14.1 km away
Walkirias Resort
Walkirias Resort
#49 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 215 reviews
0.9 km away
Las Gondolas Apartments
Las Gondolas Apartments
#29 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Apartamentos Amazonas
Apartamentos Amazonas
#62 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
3.5 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
0.9 km away
Axel Beach Maspalomas
Axel Beach Maspalomas
#9 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,360 reviews
0.7 km away
Aparthotel Buenos Aires
Aparthotel Buenos Aires
#11 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 726 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tamaran Apartments? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tamaran Apartments

Property: Tamaran Apartments
Address: Avenida de Tirajana 16, 35100 Playa del Ingles, Maspalomas, Gran Canaria, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Maspalomas > Playa del Ingles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #66 of 135 Hotels in Playa del Ingles
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,354 - ₹ 9,190
Hotel Class:3 star — Tamaran Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Tamaran Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tamaran Apartments Hotel Playa Del Ingles
Tamaran Apartments Playa Del Ingles, Gran Canaria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing