We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A lovely hotel and fantastic staff!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel HL Rondo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel HL Rondo
Ranked #39 of 135 Hotels in Playa del Ingles
Certificate of Excellence
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A lovely hotel and fantastic staff!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2012

I stayed at the il Rondo for a quick and havent got a bad word to say about it! All the staff are lovely, the food was okay and had a variety of choices. You can use the accommodation over the road were all of the entertainment was where we started speaking to other guests from the hotel! Only thing I could say was, there needs to be more sunbeds by the pool as you were trying to fight for sunbeds and we noticed there were a lot of unused sunbeds on the roof terrace which could be used around the pool, apart from that it was really good!

Room Tip: Make sure you get up extra early to get a sunbed!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Olly3143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

280 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    91
    137
    35
    10
    7
See reviews for
72
115
11
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2012

Hotel Rondo is very nice Hotel,I have no complaints and I recomend it.The staff are very friendly, the rooms are very nice and clean.The food is brilliant there is plenty of choice two resturants one serving chinese,yum yum.Also breakfast is very good I dont normaly bother to get up for it,but idid at Rondo.They have entertainment on and games which is good I dont normaly bother to join in,but i did at Rondo.I played bingo with other guests.The swimming pools are nice and clean i enjoyed swimming there.I would like to visit there again.It is in a good situation in the centre of everything,Yumbo centre short walk away.A nice walk to the beach or you can gat a taxi if you prefere.Thankyou to all the staff at Hotel Rondo for a nice Holiday.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank NICHOLAS F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newton Abbot, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2012

Just got back from a 4 day stay at this hotel,the staff are very friendley & helpful,the food is good with a varied choice for Breakfast,Lunch,& Evening meals Just make sure the men wear shoes for the evening meal.
Our room was clean and spacious for a 3 star & well furnashed.
The only slight let down was the evening entertainment OK if you like Bingo!!! However Klouse and the entertainment team are very friendly & are only at the start of there season I am sure it will improve.
It is 10 -15 min walk to the Beach & a in walk to the Resturants & Bars.
If you are looking for value for money this is the place to go.

Room Tip: South faceing rooms are probably a little quieter,we were in room 221 pretty quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nigel w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leeds
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2012

got dropped off at main entrance quite a few steps to go down into hotel, no slope so had to carry case. lady on reception was really good.rooms are big,clean,only prob we had was a few of the lights didnt work.the beds are hard as rock.we were on the 3rd floor overlooking the main road...under us was a supermarket...so a bit noisy.
the food was well worth the money, a bit repetative (stews) .but the breakfast made up for it...full english.
entertainment...bingo....on the plus side you have access to the hotel next door they have spot on entertainment....much better pool and bar .
not too far from yumbo and cita centres.
15 mins walk to beach.....hotel does put on a free beach bus.
would definately go back.

Room Tip: ask for a pool or side veiw the main road is busy 24/7
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank leedsmarc37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2012

We are a family of 4, and had a great time here at il rondo. It doesn't have the amenities of other hotels, but it really makes up for it with atmosphere. We found the staff superb, and yes that includes juan. Not sure why some grumpy reviews because I find if you get to know them, you will have a better time (I even got a behind the bar tour and photo, so that show how moody he is lol....Not!). The great thing with the rooms is, they are felt tiled, so was nice and cosy, INCLUDING THE BALCONY! Yes most of the "Goins on" is over the road, but its great... 2 hotels for 1. The best ever is the chinese buffet. simply perfect. jose is just hilarious, and made our holiday, the guy needs a raise. Animation team were great for our lil ones, but theyve moved on now.
It's not luxury, but it's a great place, with great staff.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank YodaDude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa del Ingles
0.1 km away
HL Miraflor Suites
HL Miraflor Suites
#38 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 242 reviews
2.0 km away
Beverly Park Hotel
Beverly Park Hotel
#109 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,610 reviews
0.2 km away
Sol Barbacan Hotel
Sol Barbacan Hotel
#7 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 843 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
eo Suite Hotel Jardin Dorado
eo Suite Hotel Jardin Dorado
#55 of 220 in Maspalomas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 932 reviews
0.2 km away
Occidental Margaritas
Occidental Margaritas
#21 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,120 reviews
1.2 km away
Hotel Green Field
Hotel Green Field
#53 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
3.5 of 5 bubbles 838 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel HL Rondo? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel HL Rondo

Property: Hotel HL Rondo
Address: C/ Timple, 4, 35100 Playa del Ingles, Maspalomas, Gran Canaria, Spain (Formerly Hotel Rondo)
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Maspalomas > Playa del Ingles
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#21 Luxury Hotel in Playa del Ingles
#24 Family Hotel in Playa del Ingles
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,204 - ₹ 9,509
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel HL Rondo 4.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Hotel HL Rondo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Il Rondo Hotel Playa Del Ingles
Aparthotel Rondo Playa Del Ingles
Aparthotel Rondo Hotel
Hotel HL Rondo Playa Del Ingles, Gran Canaria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing