We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Parque Tropical
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Lucana(Playa del Ingles)
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Danubio(Playa del Ingles)
View Hotel
Hotel Europalace(Playa del Ingles)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
IFA Continental Hotel(Playa del Ingles)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Don Quijote(Playa del Ingles)
View Hotel
Apartamentos Calma(Playa del Ingles)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Las Nasas Apartamentos(Playa del Ingles)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Bull Hotel Escorial & Spa(Playa del Ingles)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Caserio(Playa del Ingles)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (503)
Filter reviews
503 results
Traveller rating
297
156
38
9
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
297
156
38
9
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate accesslush tropical gardensgiant chesspool baran older hotelbreakfast and dinnergran canariaa ground floor roompublic areas arethis wonderful hotelhotel groundsdining room staffhalf boardnightly entertainmentgerman touriststhe hotel receptionbed and breakfast
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 503 reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2017

Great hotel, luxurious, delicious breakfast,buffet, lots to choose from. Staff very warm and welcoming. Surrounding area ok, he hotel made up for everything.

Pool and sunbathing area very plush, and dining area very nice. Gardens interesting and well maintained.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rani1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H-ParqueTropical, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Parque Tropical, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2017

Dear Rani1968,

Thank you for your feedback on Tripadvisor and for choosing our Parque Tropical for your holiday. We are glad that you enjoyed your time with us and we really appreciate your compliments regarding the staff, the food and the gardens. We are looking forward to welcome you again in the near future.

Best regards,
Customer Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2017

My wife and I stayed here for a week in October 2016, so that my wife could convalesce after being released from hospital, having been taken ill on the last day of our stay at another hotel in the resort. The hotel was recommended to us by our Thompson rep who knew that we were looking for somewhere relaxing to hide out for a few days while we recovered from our ordeal and organised our repatriation.

It was an excellent recommendation; the hotel is absolutely stunningly beautiful; the meandering paths through the lush tropical gardens, the colonial feel of the architecture, the pristine level of cleanliness, but most of all the genuine warmth and helpfulness of the staff, all combined to help us both to heal, physically and emotionally.

I cannot speak highly enough of the staff; we were not staying there in a normal holiday situation, we were staying on a night by night basis, as our departure date was uncertain, and we were also busy dealing with insurance companies and other issues. Time after time the hotel staff went above and beyond to provide us with help and assistance, both withe language barrier and with local administrative issues. Without their help we would have been lost.

My wife is a wheelchair user, and we secured a ground-floor room very close to the restaurant. The room was spacious, well furnished, and well appointed. The disabled facilities were more than adequate. The restaurant is open for breakfast and dinner, bit is possible to get a pot of coffee or tea to take away from the restaurant before breakfast starts.

This is important, because a) there are no tea or coffee-making facilities in the rooms, b) there are no cooking facilities in the room, and c) the hotel does not offer room service.

Putting this rather bizarre setup to one side (and I can well understand that it would be deal-breaker for many), one you are in the restaurant, the food, presentation, and service, are all first class, really well done.

The hotel has it's own entrance directly onto the seafront promenade, which would have been brilliant if it had been wide enough to get a wheelchair through it.

The gardens really come into their own at night, when lit. Breathtaking! There is also nightly entertainment.

As I say, the thing that made it for us was the way all the staff rallied round to look after us; we really did feel like part of the family by the time we left.

Room Tip: The disabled-access rooms are on the ground floor, and are well situated, close to reception and restaurant
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PaulSpooner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H-ParqueTropical, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Parque Tropical, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2017

Dear PaulSpooner,
Thank you for your feedback on Tripadvisor.
We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and in Tenerife. We really appreciate your lovely compliments about the staff and the room. It is such a pleasure to hear that you have been returning and it was an amazing and enjoyable stay for you.
We are so happy to have such loyal and friendly guests and we want to thank you for your kind compliments regarding our staff, the restaurant as well as our pool areas. We are looking forward welcoming you back soon!
Best regards,
Quality Manager


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2017

First impression of front office staff was mixed, one person was officious and grumpy while her colleague was pleasant.Seemed efficient.
On return home I found that my initial accommodation payment made by credit card had been refunded at a lower rate and than to compound the annoyance, they then went onto double charge me at an even higher rate. Still trying to get Barclaycard to sort out the mess but they say hotel is slow to respond.

Make sure you keep all receipts....I do....

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank GRove_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H-ParqueTropical, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Parque Tropical, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2017

Dear GRove_13,
Thank you for taking the time to write your feedback on Tripadvisor.
We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us as this means very much to us. We are sorry for any inconvenience you had with the payment We continuously want to improve our services, therefore we will take your suggestions into consideration. Nevertheless we hope we are able to welcome you back and show you our improvements.
Best regards,
Customer Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2017 via mobile

We've just returned (as a family of four) from a week in this hotel having booked it through Jet2.

It was wonderful from start to finish.

We booked it on the strength of TA reviews, and they were spot on. We had a "promotional" room from Jet2 (whatever that means), it was large and spacious, very modern and clean with a four-poster bed and a double sofa bed for the kids. The Receptionist told us that type of room is normally only available via German agents and we got it because it was available - not sure what the promotional room might otherwise have been, as the lady said there were only two types of room in the hotel. In any case, the room was immaculately serviced every day - spotlessly clean and fresh.

It's obviously an older hotel and it's in the middle of what you can only describe as a "conglomeration", next to a shopping centre with a few restaurants and bars and tourist type shops. That said, a short stroll along the promenade (with great views) and you're at the beach end of Playa del Ingles, which did have a nicer vibe to it. However, the hotel is an oasis in amongst it all.

The grounds are perfectly manicured, a constant team of staff on it. The pool was "refreshing" (it was April after all) but fine once you were in.

The clientele would appear to be more elderly and mainly German. It didn't bother us in the slightest and there were a few other families there towards the end of our week.

The staff working around the pool bar and restaurant are exceptional, we've never been in a hotel where they actually appear to care about the service they are providing as much as they did here - it was very very efficient and very friendly, being "greeted" at mealtimes is a really nice touch. There would be too many to mention individually by name as they were all first class.

The food - well, we normally go half board and end up eating out as buffets are not really our thing. Not here, it was brilliant - a great choice and superb quality. Breakfast and dinner both excellent, with exceptionally attentive chefs and waiting staff. It's always a good sign I think when the Executive Chef is constantly visible, checking on things and speaking with the guests. Top marks to him and his team - we were impressed.

Food around the pool bar is also worth a mention - reasonably priced, really good, freshly made (super pizzas). Again, staff were outstanding - especially the Chief Barman who kept everything running like clockwork.

Drinks also reasonably priced and the cocktails were very good.

The evening entertainment on the couple of nights that we saw it, was not the usual tat you often find, it was pretty impressive actually!

Odd couple of occasions we needed something at Reception - polite, courteous and highly professional.

There's nothing to find fault with. We just wanted to get away for a little bit of sunshine in a hotel that gets great reviews. We got both - and we also found somewhere we wouldn't hesitate to return to, we're already looking for next year.

Thanks to everyone at the hotel for making our stay so pleasant.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank CatReidScotland_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H-ParqueTropical, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Parque Tropical, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2017

Dear CatReidScotland_UK,
Thank you for taking the time to write your detailed feedback on Tripadvisor.
We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate your nice words regarding the hotel and staff as this means very much to us, as we always try to provide our guests with the best possible stay. We are looking forward to welcome you soon again.
Best regards,
Customer Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2017 via mobile

My husband & I thoroughly enjoyed our week in this Hotel. It was faultless. Staff very polite and efficient. Cleanliness of room and communal areas 100%. The Hotel was well maintained in every area. The tropical gardens that surround this Hotel are beautiful. I could go on and on with all the positives. All in all a fantastic Hotel/Location. I would like to point out that the Hotel was 99% German occupancy. Didn't affect our holiday whatsoever. We will be returning. Thankyou Hotel Parque Tropical.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Debbie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H-ParqueTropical, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Parque Tropical, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2017

Dear Debbie T,
Thank you very much for your feedback via Tripadvisor.
It is great to read that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel Parque Tropical. Furthermore we want to thank you for your nice words regarding our staff, the gardens and our hotel in general. Moreover we are happy to know that you will visit us again.
t will be a pleasure for us to welcome you again in the near future.
Best regards,
Quality Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews