We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
IFA Buenaventura Hotel
Ranked #30 of 135 Hotels in Playa del Ingles
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

we had a really good time here, the hotel was clean ,tidy and had everything you needed, all of the staff were very friendly and helpful but the entertainment team were brilliant , they got everyone involved ,kids through to granddads all joining in .. the only thing we had to complain about ? was the freak spell hot weather we had ? 10.45 am and 38*?? we knew there was no air conditioning ? but we never expected this heat ? but the hotel had no control over that lol.. food and drink was good .. so yes would go back there in a minute ....

Room Tip: we asked for a pool view and the sun was on the balcony most of the day..
See more room tips
Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank stuart g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
buenaventura255, Gerente at IFA Buenaventura Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Stuart,

Thank you very much indeed for your comment here on TripAdvisor as well as for your really kind words to our staff and to our fantastic animation team.

We are happy to hear you had a great holidays with us and that we were in accordance with your expectations. We agree we have been having such a great but very hot weather lately, in November! Good of that it is that you can actually enjoy of summer even though it is not summer. We are sorry anyway for any inconvenience it might have caused to you.

We definitely would love to have you back!!

Best regards,
Your Public Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (3,332)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

20 - 24 of 3,332 reviews

Reviewed 7 November 2017

Overall this hotel was to me just average, not bad but not the best. Two single beds pushed together, rooms were old fashioned and the worst thing.. no air con or fridge in rooms. There was one male member of staff who seemed to be the nicest person who worked there, everyone else were grumpy. Snack bar was fab. Massive issue with the sunbeds, could never get a sunbed when I woke up at 8/9, the only way to get a sunbed if you woke up at 7, like the rest. Many people reserved sunbeds and this was the main issue. However, entertainment was on every nights, so many kids. A lot of people in the hotel and not enough sunbeds/chairs. Food wasn't the best, but could always find simple things e.g chips/pizza. Beach was a 15 min walk.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank tayhewitt2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
buenaventura255, Gerente at IFA Buenaventura Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Tay,

Thank you very much for having booked with us as well as for having taken your time to write here a review about it.

We regret very much not having fulfilled all your expectations and we would like to apologize for any inconvenience that you migh have had during your stay with us.

Concerning the sunbeds, we would like to add we recently have added a lot more new ones and made a new solarium for our guests.

If you decide to give us another oportunity, we would love to welcome you back, also to give us the chance to try to change the image you have received from us this time.

Best regards,
Your Public Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017 via mobile

Lovely hotel. Rooms were a good size but down side was no air con and it was very hot. We were on 7th floor so could leave patio door open to get some fresh air. Food was good but down side with dining room was you had to find your own table so was a bit like a free for all. Its the first hotel ive stayed in where you were not seated. Bars were busy but never had to wait long and when sat outside on an eveing for the entertainment you could get waiter service. There was 2 pool areas but you had to be down at crack of dawn to get pool side sun beds. We found a little raised terrace with beds so were happy with that. The free coach for the beach was another free for all and was not the coach on picture in lifts. It sat about 30. We turned up in plenty of time and there was a few people waiting. As it got near to bus time people poured out of hotel bus arrived and a free for all. Needless to say not enough seats. We got off & decided to walk. Beach was 10 mins walk. 2 Sunbeds and a brolly 9€ for the day. There was a bar and toilet. There are a lot of steps to get down to beach but we discovered on second visit that a short walk a long prom there was a lift to take you part of the way down. We found hotel staff to be friendly and helpful. I could not believe rudeness of some of the hotel guest. Wouldnt like to guess where they were from... Over all we had a great hoilday and would recommend this hotel.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank sheldon57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
buenaventura255, Manager at IFA Buenaventura Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Sheldon,

We would like to thank you for having written a review about your stay with us. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your holidays and that in general we were in accordance with your expectations, despite some little issues concerning the sun beds and the hotel bus. We would like to apologize if you felt a bit of an inconvenience with anything.

Thanks a lot also for all the information provided here, as we believe other guests might find it useful.

Hope to have you back!

Best regards,
Public Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2017 via mobile

My second time here (first time was June 2016 with two of my friends) and I LOVE this place. Rooms super clean, the cleaners are lovely. Both times I went all inclusive, mainly for food - love the choice here, I quite like eating more or less healthy, so it was great to have 2-3 protein choices with every meal and if you do fancy dessert, you always have a choice between fruit or cake. Hotel has a nice gym (even a squat rack) and the only annoying thing for me was that there are too many kids - but then again with all the shows that were going on it is a family hotel, so fair enough. About 7-10 minutes from the beach, lots of little shops and restaurant nearby, but tbh I recommend just going all inclusive as food really is good!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
Thank jevgenijad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
buenaventura255, Manager at IFA Buenaventura Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2017

Dear Jevgenijad,

Thank you very much for having booked again with us as well as for having taken your time to write here a review about it.
We are so happy to hear you have enjoyed your holidays in Gran Canaria once more, and therefore we would love to have you a third time with us and so many others!

Best regards,
Your Public Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2017

Resort was excellent and a great place to escape for the week.
Location is perfect and the town and beach is a 5 min walk away,
Entertainment for kids and adults was great and lots of games and activities during the day.

Rooms are a bit out-dated but the rooms are massive with plenty of cupboard and wardrobe space.
Food choices was vast! Never seen anything like it. U will never leave this resort hungry! Drinks selection both alcoholic and non alcoholic were impressive too.
We highly recommend you check this resort out!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank AMJ31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
buenaventura255, Gerente at IFA Buenaventura Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2017

Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for having chosen us to spend your holidays and for having written here a review about it. We are so happy to hear you had a great holiday with us and that you enjoyed very much specially our food! We certainly try our best to satisfy all our guests in everything.

We would definitely love to welcome you back in a future holiday.

Best regards,
Your Public Relations form IFA Buenaventura

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Playa del Ingles hotels
0.7 km away
IFA Continental Hotel
IFA Continental Hotel
#24 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
2,628 reviews
1.2 km away
Occidental Margaritas
Occidental Margaritas
#19 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
5,278 reviews
1 km away
AxelBeach Maspalomas
AxelBeach Maspalomas
#8 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
1,692 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Hotel Green Field
Hotel Green Field
#54 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
1,041 reviews
0.8 km away
IFA Dunamar Hotel
IFA Dunamar Hotel
#21 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
818 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Maritim Playa
Hotel Maritim Playa
#78 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to IFA Buenaventura Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about IFA Buenaventura Hotel

Address: Calle Ganigo, 6 | Plaza de Ansite, 35100 Playa del Ingles, Maspalomas, Gran Canaria, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Maspalomas > Playa del Ingles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Playa del Ingles
#3 Green Hotel in Playa del Ingles
#22 Family Hotel in Playa del Ingles
#28 Romantic Hotel in Playa del Ingles
Price Range: ₹ 5,219 - ₹ 14,947 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — IFA Buenaventura Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 724
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your IFA Buenaventura Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ifa Buenaventura Resort
Hotel Ifa Buenaventura
IFA Buenaventura Hotel Playa Del Ingles, Gran Canaria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing